Tyler Family Circle of Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
RN (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 22, 2019
Good place to work. Excellent health care providers and staff. Really enjoyed my time here. Good collegial group. They care about the children they provider care to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job!!!
Office Assistant/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 20, 2019
It’s always stressful. It’s like if you’re in high school all over again and is lead by mean girls. You won’t get a raised based on your job performance. It’s based on how much you can suck up. The Manager for the Family and OB/gyn is a total joke. No one knows how she’s able to get away with so much. I feel bad for everyone stuck working there.
Pros
Pto, and health ins.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Pediatrics (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXNovember 27, 2018
no comment...
This is an FQHC, do not expect high pay or flexible hours. It is a medicaid mill for pediatrics.

Do not expect job satisfaction or advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had caring people and teamwork was on point!
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 9, 2018
I did billing, claims processing and worked with grants. Posted money, did billing records and I was safety officer for our clinic. I learned FQHC guidelines and billing. Management was great. She did not micro-manage and was very professional. Our office was a work family. We celebrated birthdays and helped our co-workers out even if they needed personal help.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not the best
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  TylerMarch 8, 2018
Working here is like high school, nothing but drama. The managers themselves behave very petty towards each other constantly. Raises here are a joke, being 1,2, or 3% raise and they are done months after your review.
Pros
Free lunches at times, possible holiday bonus
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unanimous
Nurse (Former Employee) –  TexasDecember 10, 2017
Adult clinic:
Day starts with lengthy morning meeting, while patients gather in front lobby waiting to be seen after signing in.

This could be a good start up job for maybe an LVN can be fast paced. I would not recommend a new Medical Assistant, can be very overwhelming unless you want to be thrown to the wolves, sink or swim environment. You will be expected to fulfill role as if a licensed nurse.

Clinic is open 5days weekly staff is 8-12hd depends on duties.

Heavy patient load for providers.
Working Understaffed
Pros
Benefit of attempting to help the community
Cons
Poor Lead Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced work place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 12, 2017
Is a very fast-paced environment where you would usually see up to 130 patients a day with only two people checking-in. The most enjoyable of the job was the satisfaction of working with children and their parents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Bilingual interpreter/ Clinical Tech (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 4, 2014
Learned allot about prenatal care, very fast pace clinic. Allot of patients, in my opinion they need to hire more clinical help and bilinguals.
Pros
get to meet allot of people
Cons
pay is ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyler Family Circle of Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
30
22
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.8Culture

Tyler Family Circle of Care Reviews by Location