Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 3,817 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.1K
3869
2260
1266
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 3,653 reviews matching the search See all 3,814 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fone
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Waldron, ARMay 18, 2018
Management was one of the best they were very accommodating. I advanced very quickly and before I left I was in talks for management after two years. Only negative is that it can be physically demanding in some departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson not
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 17, 2018
I fell and was hurt to the point that I ended up having to quit. They gave me a lot of grief about the way they were made to handle the otj accident then did not support the doctors diagnosis. Just best for me to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabaji
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 17, 2018
Un buen equipo de trabajo , un trabajo seguro todo el año
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
No hay aumento
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GAMay 17, 2018
I love to workin the production industry. It allows me to become educated in multiple fields. I have learned a lot being employed at Tyson Foods. I hope to use my learned skills in the future to help benefit myself as well as the company I work for. I know I would be referred to many jobs and gain trust with future employed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Union City, TNMay 16, 2018
it was a fun day every day got to talk to a lot of friends and I learned how a chicken plaint was ran and the boss's was was so friendly to everyone the work place was so clean to be a chicken plant but one thing it was cold you will be cold all day or I was anyway the hardest part was the cold but all and all it was a very nice place to work and fun to
Pros
if you didnt have any lunch they feed you chicken
Cons
good breacks and very good healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpace and not very friendly place to work
Belt Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEMay 16, 2018
I only worked for Tyson for a short period of time before moving back to Texas. It was a workplace with various different cultures from central america to Somalia to Asia. I never really had opportunity to move up in company nor did have time to meet and converse with coworkers. Therefore I don't have much I can say about this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production /warehouse
General Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 16, 2018
Great please to work for p within the company. Great program SAP.,SOP HACCP FIFO INVENTORY COST SAVING training for the employee great safety program good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended for management
Maintenance Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Hope, ARMay 16, 2018
I can only speak for the facility I worked at and not other Tyson locations. I was there when Tyson bought the plant and as Hudson Foods it was a great place to work that promoted team work. The managers that were brought in changed it to a cut throat place that was hard to go to everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized
Scale Operator (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GAMay 16, 2018
A typical work night basically consist of doing what ever you are asked to do at the moment . I learned that some job titles are meaningless unless you are in the right position . I feel as if I was under poor management do to the fact of lack of help and not being organized . The workplace culture is diverse . The hardest part of my job was getting my team members to work as a team . The most enjoyable part of my job was receiving certain benefits .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist Racist Racist
Worthless ex-employee (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INMay 16, 2018
If you're not Mexican or Burmese, they treat you like you're worthless. The supervisors lie to your face, will try to write you up for something you didn't even do, and the union is a joke...they do the absolute bare minimum to help you...unless you're Mexican or Burmese.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organize confidential company
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Idabel, OKMay 16, 2018
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure your work was good
Pros
great people
Cons
team work always
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love working at Tyson
B&B operator (Current Employee) –  Dawson, GAMay 15, 2018
Stay focus and make sure you pay attention to your Job and come to work on time and come back on break on time help each other to get the job done! it's alright place for retirement and investment
Pros
Bring my lunch
Cons
30min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with free popcorn
INSPECTOR HELPER (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 15, 2018
Some days it can be stressful working there because of the management make the job hard when it doesn't have to be hard. On Fridays they gives us free popcorn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy co workers
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  portland maineMay 15, 2018
Nice place to work,if you want to do your job and your co-workers to.Very lazy co-workers and supervisors.Supervisors and leads don't care about nothing,except sitting in their office and picking up their pay check at the end of the week
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Co workers who make the same salary but do a tenth of what you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developes your people skills
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  NCMay 15, 2018
Tyson is a great company to work for. Will develope your skills and abilities to manage the process and team members. Allows for management the room to grow and not be micro managed.
Pros
Wages
Cons
Some departments long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and great people
Production Leader (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARMay 14, 2018
It was a good place to work with very friendly people. You can go to the bathrooms as many times as you'd like but don't take advantage of it. Don't talk a lot about your personal life.
Pros
Free lunch breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace work.
FSQA Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 14, 2018
Highly moviated person who likes challenges and likes to be pushed to become a better person and employee. I like to work as a team to achieve any goals set by the company and myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to seek out long term career.
Sr. Manager Engineering (Current Employee) –  Corporate HQMay 14, 2018
Tyson treats it employees good. The executive leadership encourages a positive culture were it's employees are valued and appreciated.

They also value your opinion, and allow you access to the high levels of their executive leadership.

I am very happy with my career at Tysons Foods.
Pros
Values thier employees.
Cons
Sometimes slow to evolve, and implement positive change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson Warehousing
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Holcomb, KSMay 14, 2018
The Material handling area is a great place to work good hours and over time if you want. Slower paces then the production areas and better manafement.
Pros
High pay, good benifeits
Cons
Dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 14, 2018
I enjoy working for Tyson food it was a great experience for me and my family they have great benefits and a lot of discounts you can get a lot of stuff through Tyson foods
Pros
Some paid lunches
Cons
45min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

65out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Tyson Foods Incorporated.

Powered by Comparably