Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 4,481 reviews matching the search See all 4,669 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Line Packer, Packers and Packagers, Hand (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 18, 2018
I would be ready to operate my job as soon as we got our assignments. When the job was finished I would go and help out someone else to finish their work
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
lack of work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard job
Catcher (Former Employee) –  New Holland, PAJuly 18, 2018
This was a very hard job on your body. You had to work long hours in very hot and smelly conditions. The job pace was very fast and stressful trying to make high quotas to reach bonuses and leave work early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and competitive.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Monett, MOJuly 17, 2018
I enjoyed my job on the whole bird line. The last supervisor i had was a great supervisor when he was there. My biggest reasons for not wanting to show up for work in the end, was that my GPM was unwilling to work with me on time i needed off for dental work. The next biggest complaint is the lack of staff on night shift.
Pros
fun, friendly upper Management, free food occasionally.
Cons
GPM was sexist. can't keep employees on night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson food
Tyson Foods (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJuly 17, 2018
You pack whole bride u route u stand in one stop all day they pay 11.50 can go up I got 10 point work everyday some weekend off help put u in school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are fun
Picker (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJuly 17, 2018
Management is tough never know what to expect. People in they feelings. Good money ought environment. I didn't like it. Maybe others will. Different strokes for different folks.
Pros
Vacations are good.
Cons
Short break fof 4 hours of hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workplace culture
Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXJuly 17, 2018
workplace culture was not good. racist. they spit in the floors and management didn't do anything about it. not clean or sanitary. need to get people in there who can and want to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to start a career
Sanitation/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Valdese, NCJuly 17, 2018
best job I ever had, Great bosses, team work, organization was top notch , the heat was the hardest part to over come. learned all oash practice standards. working with others from around the world was the funniest part
Pros
having a job there
Cons
swing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Utility Lead (Former Employee) –  Portland, INJuly 17, 2018
not very professional. but has good pay and benefits. there is a good amount of job security. i loved working there at first until our supervisor went to another shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente
Produccion (Former Employee) –  Storm Lake, IAJuly 16, 2018
Me gusta la empresa. Pero Me tuve que ir de ese trabajo por cambio de estado..es una buena empresa
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Blender Operator (Current Employee) –  Logansport, INJuly 16, 2018
Very poor management. The high stress of the job that I do would make anyone want to quit. Bad communication in the management team as well as with the team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 16, 2018
i loved working there great people great shift with over time i was upset when they closed down the company i hope they open again someday i would go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson’s food
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hope, ARJuly 16, 2018
Tyson foods is a great company to work for. Great benefits and good pay. But management in my location wasn’t the best. Still all in all liked my time at tyson
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you need a job
Production Plant Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKJuly 16, 2018
Fast paced environment, good if you can handle to poultry processing and need a job. Different shifts are offered with incentives, as well as different areas.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Dirty job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Waldron, ARJuly 16, 2018
The job can get boring because you are working in a chicken factory. The pay is good, but the work can be heavy. It all depends on which area of the plant you are working in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IA 50703July 16, 2018
its a learning step stool to help you advance in the job or business it self its a fast pace job but friendly and good inviormant.....................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
Order Puller/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJuly 16, 2018
no good really no good really stay away if you can they need management they dont have thing together....... they r a mess really big time mess stay away
Pros
cold food
Cons
short breaks for real
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Machine Operator (mixer) (Current Employee) –  Tarboro, NCJuly 15, 2018
5 Days a week,learn lot of jobs,work different place, job hard when start get east each day,most I enjoyable part of my job know peoples I love working safe place to work
Pros
Check it out
Cons
Make sure it right
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew
Material Coordinator Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Caseyville, ILJuly 15, 2018
It was an experience to work at Tyson, but the lack of communication was a downfall. The associates working the line were awesome, and dedicated to their craft. Management held a lot of information from these workers though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
First Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 14, 2018
Good place to work . I learned a lot. Worked there over 11 years a;ways treated fairly for the most part. I would recommend to friends and family.I would work for Tyson again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXJuly 14, 2018
Nothing to say. I have my own problems and was not ready to commit to a full time job away from my family. My wife is mentally ill which requires me to be home with her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,670 reviews
51.6K
41.4K
31.1K
2314
1314

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight