Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 4,759 reviews matching the search See all 4,951 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PASeptember 19, 2018
Like to work different departments people like tp help each other. Supervisor like to help the employer.They appreciated they hard working people and they training people so they can't get hurt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well orchestated company
Smokehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 18, 2018
Good company to work for
I would arrive to work in the mornin dress out in my ppe and head stright to my work area ask the other co worker whats all the products we have in the oven cooking whats in the chillers and also any problems with any of the equipmentand go about my day
Pros
Paid 20 minute brakes
Cons
Only 7 points allowed to miss or come in late also doctors appiontments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Tyson Hatchery (Former Employee) –  Star City, ARSeptember 18, 2018
It was a good experience I would recommend anyone to go and experience the opportunity the company provides. The management is outstanding and they have really good health h insurance.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had such high hopes
Debone/OSSID Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GASeptember 18, 2018
I worked at the Vienna ga location of Tyson. went there to make a difference. but I soon learned that they cared little about management. There where times I was the only supervisor that required 5 supervisors. Long hours and no recognition. No benefits for 90 days.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
long hours, no respect by upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It offers nice benefits, fun people to work with
Deboner (Current Employee) –  Carthage, MSSeptember 17, 2018
Tyson is a nice place. It’s just they do too much in debone! They make you come in a hour earlier some days not thinking about if you have someone to get your kid(s) up for school in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MO 64506September 17, 2018
Great place to work if you can tolerate the cold and not ever knowing when your shift is over. Breaks were fair and given a lot of nice people to work with
Pros
salary
Cons
the cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Breast Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Vinnea, GASeptember 17, 2018
Very productive place to work but I was out growing that type of environment and I’m just looking for something better other then standing on a line all day and night because my talents are more then just working at a chicken planet.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and fun
Poultry Processor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GASeptember 17, 2018
Very good for a person trying to better there self the work is great lots of teamwork to make the dream work if some one struggle other people will show them and help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a nice break erea, with vending machines
laboer north raw (Former Employee) –  Tyson, IASeptember 17, 2018
I liked the job and the people, it was good pay for a days work. Had one bad apple in management and I just made the wrong decision on how to handle the situation. I loved the job
Pros
good pay
Cons
the point system, is a small con but isnt that bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Back up drawer/ventor (Current Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCSeptember 17, 2018
Work Monday through Friday 8 hours a day
I learned how to properly do two jobs
Manager never around really mostly shift leader is mostly around
Workplace a lot chilled
Hardest part is being so far from home not being able to see my family
Most enjoyable is my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GASeptember 17, 2018
I enjoyed working at Tyson . The process was pretty smooth an organized .Supervisors treat you like family an make you feel as comfortable as possible .
Pros
Free lunch during interviews
Cons
Two break between the orenitation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Way Of Life
Re-Hang (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MoSeptember 16, 2018
Would be a great job for someone who had absolutely nothing else to do. Supervisors tell me how to do a job I've done for over a year when they haven't been in the department for a month. I give my 200% all day while half my teammates screw around. Never heard a "thank you" since the new supervisor came over 3 months ago. Superintendent hasn't talked to me in 2 months and has yet to say anything nice. Basically like working in a prison surrounded by people who make you uncomfortable. It's like all they want are the extroverts and the introverts are bullied around. If employees were appreciated, there would be a huge morale boost.
Pros
Full weeks and decent pay depending on the job.
Cons
Not all jobs get incentives, HR is a joke, Plant "management" is a joke, No sick days or excused absences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy here
NON-PRODUCTION (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHSeptember 15, 2018
Is A ok place to work in the beginning then they start taking advantage of you and for granted. I am not paid what I am worth for everything I do. I feel like I am everyone's personal secretary. Is time to go where my skills are recognized.
Pros
Benefits are ok
Cons
Get thrown more work for free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, not to fast not to slow, something that can be relaxing for at least 5 minutes.
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, INSeptember 14, 2018
my first week i ran a lot of different machines, i was what they called a floater because i told them when they hired me I would like to learn all i can. they seen confidence and potential to do more than what i was doing, they had me learn how to run about 15 different machines and just random stuff most people didnt want to learn. a lot of people at tysons wouldn't do the things i did because they were frustrating and would anger you easily, I've come to realise the best thing to in a bad situation is to step back two feet take a few breathes and get back to work and try to stay as calm as possible because if not and you try to do it while you mad something will go wrong and no one needs that.
Pros
they had pizza every friday and tacos every wednesday. loved it
Cons
machine mess ups, some people were rude which they were not aloud on my line.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Butcher/Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Storm Lake, IASeptember 14, 2018
i have alot of explain use knife.im a good worker and good comminaca to the supersive, im learning very fast , we butcher the bone and i always hlep people when im free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time sesitive, productive, focused
debone/data collector/floater (Former Employee) –  Green Forest, ARSeptember 14, 2018
complete orders for customers on time
time management/ breaks
training
production paperwork
data collection/documenting
Must know, follow, and abide by food, health, safty rules and regulations
Pros
always productive/busy
Cons
not much down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful !!!!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Green Forest, ARSeptember 13, 2018
The place itself is a good place to work . I just don't like being told that it's mandatory to stay over to help out another line when they get behind on their work . No place can make you stay over to work .
Pros
Excellent pay and benifits
Cons
They expect you to do everything !!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Prod. Worker (Former Employee) –  Vernon, TXSeptember 13, 2018
Tyson foods offered great benefits...also supplied sick time, vac days, medical, 401k....worked mostly 40 hrs a week ....supplied. A well family living...
Pros
Longer lunch break
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Maintenance Lead (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARSeptember 13, 2018
The management is far to detached from knowing the needs of the normal workers. They make decisions without any thought of what it may cost them in the future and that is the cause of many headaches while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very decent pay
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, ARSeptember 13, 2018
very faced paced on most positions must be able to handle long periods of standing must be able to withstand extreme hot and cold conditions the pay is also very decent
Pros
good pay
Cons
harsh physical stress on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,951 reviews
51.7K
41.5K
31.1K
2331
1339

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight