Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 4,949 reviews matching the search See all 5,141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment but fun to work at
MAINTENANCE SUPERINTENDENT (Current Employee) –  Dakota City, NENovember 18, 2018
Very fast paced environment but fun to work at. Long hours a day take away from family time however. Overall a very good place to work with advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Brooder farm worker (Current Employee) –  Storm Lake, IANovember 17, 2018
very demanding physically and little time down to recover. The job I performed was very dusty and the physical demands were at times almost overwhelming. We only had baby chicks for 4 weeks until they reached about 2 pounds, then they were shipped to finisher farms where they would remain until 45 to 50 pounds and ready for market.
Pros
decent wage
Cons
damned hard work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a job liked as it was close to my home and the pay was good.
Tub Washer (Former Employee) –  North Wilkesboro, NCNovember 16, 2018
I enjoyed my job working here as a tub washer. I was responsible for cleaning the different staging areas in the warehouse. I liked my job very much but let due to illness and days missed.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Have to wait 3months to be rehired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Advancement
Dockworker (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSNovember 15, 2018
Not what you know but it is who you know. Many workers who advanced are kiss ups instead of the ones who earned it. Managers are not leaders, they are bosses. No room for advancement if you ain't tight with someone in management.
Pros
Meat sales
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cook (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MINovember 15, 2018
Loved working there! Enjoyed my co workers, managers were easy to work for and respected my time and my efforts in the work enviornment. Flexible schedule .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not even one star!!!!
Sanitation Technician (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 15, 2018
This place treat employees like slave. Almost absolutely no different between first day or 15 years by pay. No respect!!!!!!!! Keep more work without pay list a penny
Lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job but the management in my department is awful
Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  AlabamaNovember 15, 2018
I join this company to build a career. After working for the company over 5 years i saw that it's hard for black people to move up. If you not part of the crew they over look you. It's all about who you know and not what you know or the impact you can have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast working, stressful, and the management isnt very good
SUPPLY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INNovember 14, 2018
you work so hard, and get paid but the supervisors are stressed out. just do your job and don't worry about anyone else. dont call in to many times either.
Pros
has cafeteria
Cons
very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Maintenance Generalist (Former Employee) –  Independence, IANovember 14, 2018
I don't like that place, management only cares about numbers not there workers. maintenance gets blamed for most of the downtime. a lot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ain't safe
Mixer Operator (Current Employee) –  New London, WINovember 14, 2018
Look at you life and realize that there's more to life than the daily grind. Everyday the drive is not worth the while if you work with 50 year olds who hate life and purposely suck at their jobs. A lot of people fake their injuries too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cultural place and fast paced. Fun and exciting!
Inspector and hanger (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNNovember 14, 2018
Tyson was a very competitive place to work. We inspected ,hung and packed chickens. It was very cold and wet but they always gave employees the things they needed for comfort. The management made sure everyone was safe and secure. I enjoyed working for Tyson and would recommend anyone to work there.
Pros
Cafeteria with hot fresh food
Cons
Cold work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The stress can be overwhelming
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Goodlettsville, TNNovember 13, 2018
Fast paced environment.
Equipment breaks frequently.
Never enough interpreters - none on the weekends
HR is very willing/able to accommodate team members and management that are facing issues impacting their ability to stay employed.
Nurses on site.
Pros
HR is very helpful
Cons
Production is extremely stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and great benefits
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GANovember 12, 2018
Tyson is one of the best workplace ever. It is a consistently job you will always have something to do & many options to learn from & grow within the company. Tyson also have some great benefits what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you wanna stress in life go work at Tyson foods
Supply Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wallula, WANovember 11, 2018
They dont have your back stupid matto they go by they dont follow it though and too many white racist Burbank people there too, pay was alright but I stressed working there everyday, dont recommend this job to no one, anyone can do better then there
Pros
Get paid decent
Cons
Stressful job everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson is a good job been there 13 years, but its no room to move up at tyson no more
speader (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSNovember 11, 2018
I like my job at tyson..but i think at continal tire i will have many opportunity..i been at tyson 13 years n counting..tyson is a good company to work for but cant move up at tyson
Pros
Tyson have free snack n music on friday
Cons
Tyson have good health inc..but lack of opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Part Time Employee (Former Employee) –  Green Forest, ARNovember 11, 2018
Its stressful, loud and very unaccomadating to anyone with a mental disability unless you jump through many hoops. Overall, it is good money and if you can handle it, and dont mind only 1 free day per week, its fine
Pros
Occasional free chicken, good pay
Cons
Mixed lot of supervisors, many drug users, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Noel, MONovember 11, 2018
Lack of proper training leads to failure. Just a regular factory environment. I would honestly not say anything too good or bad about the place. Training needs to be taken much more seriously though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive workplace environment. Tyson provides many benefits.
Bagger Operator (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSNovember 10, 2018
Tyson is a very productive workplace environment. As long as you work and communicate everything is good. They are willing to work with you even if personal situations come into play. I would highly recommend Tyson as a job opportunity. Tyson provides many benefits and insurance. Tyson provides a weekly paycheck. The supervisors and human resource workers are always willing to lend a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Poultry Processor (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCNovember 10, 2018
Very good job easy advancement .good pay and vacations. Holiday pay. Variety of people to do job.very good departments to work in very good locstion. Discounts for employees.
Pros
Getting promoted
Cons
Poultry plant slauder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Tyson Foods (Current Employee) –  Vineland, NJNovember 8, 2018
I worked at Tyson for 2 month and i dont get paid good every week so i would like to get paid more but they only pay u 9 per hour every week and i would to have a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,141 reviews
51.7K
41.5K
31.2K
2345
1359

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP20%
In the Top 20% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Tyson Foods Incorporated.

Powered by Comparably