Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 4,487 reviews matching the search See all 4,675 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced and cut-throat
Grinder Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 20, 2018
The company has its advantages and disadvantages. Management and the supervisors make an attempt to separate themselves from regular hourly employees and often times when they see that you are advancing to quickly they find a way to block training or they deny training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, stressful at times
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 20, 2018
I am looking forward to an opportunity for advancing my career because I did not feel the opportunity was available at Tyson. Advancement seems to be available at other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Vienna, GAJuly 20, 2018
Tyson is a great place to work at the management team is easy to get along with. And they are great people who understand the day to day needs of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good opportunity to learn
Accounting Clerk III Freezer Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 20, 2018
Tyson is a huge organization that continues to grow. The most enjoyable part was knowing you had to provide the best customer service and the expectations were high, you had to provide excellent accounting.
Pros
Good hours to work
Cons
Management cut hours when you needed the 40 to accomplish the job, .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits, bad company culture
plant mechanic (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MOJuly 20, 2018
Good pay and benefits for mechanics and supervisors. Pay is based on training level and if the company feels you advance too fast they'll prevent you from training. Supervisors and management try to create a wall of separation from hourly employees. No floor training at all as experienced mechanics and supervisors don't want to waste their time. Some leads will help train a new mechanic.
Pros
good benefits and pay for mechanics
Cons
bad corporate culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best nursing job ever never a dull moment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  CARTHAGE MSJuly 20, 2018
Triage work and personal injuries, workers comp , ergonomics and 2500 employess never a dull moment at tyson, met and made a lot of good friends . My favorite nursing job ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Panel Operator (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJuly 19, 2018
Fast paced, friendly, and overall a great place to work. I learned how to work with others as a team. I learned how to be a panel operator and i was also given the opportunity to become a supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Line Packer, Packers and Packagers, Hand (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 18, 2018
I would be ready to operate my job as soon as we got our assignments. When the job was finished I would go and help out someone else to finish their work
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
lack of work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard job
Catcher (Former Employee) –  New Holland, PAJuly 18, 2018
This was a very hard job on your body. You had to work long hours in very hot and smelly conditions. The job pace was very fast and stressful trying to make high quotas to reach bonuses and leave work early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and competitive.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Monett, MOJuly 17, 2018
I enjoyed my job on the whole bird line. The last supervisor i had was a great supervisor when he was there. My biggest reasons for not wanting to show up for work in the end, was that my GPM was unwilling to work with me on time i needed off for dental work. The next biggest complaint is the lack of staff on night shift.
Pros
fun, friendly upper Management, free food occasionally.
Cons
GPM was sexist. can't keep employees on night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson food
Tyson Foods (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJuly 17, 2018
You pack whole bride u route u stand in one stop all day they pay 11.50 can go up I got 10 point work everyday some weekend off help put u in school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are fun
Picker (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJuly 17, 2018
Management is tough never know what to expect. People in they feelings. Good money ought environment. I didn't like it. Maybe others will. Different strokes for different folks.
Pros
Vacations are good.
Cons
Short break fof 4 hours of hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workplace culture
Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXJuly 17, 2018
workplace culture was not good. racist. they spit in the floors and management didn't do anything about it. not clean or sanitary. need to get people in there who can and want to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to start a career
Sanitation/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Valdese, NCJuly 17, 2018
best job I ever had, Great bosses, team work, organization was top notch , the heat was the hardest part to over come. learned all oash practice standards. working with others from around the world was the funniest part
Pros
having a job there
Cons
swing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Utility Lead (Former Employee) –  Portland, INJuly 17, 2018
not very professional. but has good pay and benefits. there is a good amount of job security. i loved working there at first until our supervisor went to another shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente
Produccion (Former Employee) –  Storm Lake, IAJuly 16, 2018
Me gusta la empresa. Pero Me tuve que ir de ese trabajo por cambio de estado..es una buena empresa
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Blender Operator (Current Employee) –  Logansport, INJuly 16, 2018
Very poor management. The high stress of the job that I do would make anyone want to quit. Bad communication in the management team as well as with the team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 16, 2018
i loved working there great people great shift with over time i was upset when they closed down the company i hope they open again someday i would go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson’s food
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hope, ARJuly 16, 2018
Tyson foods is a great company to work for. Great benefits and good pay. But management in my location wasn’t the best. Still all in all liked my time at tyson
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you need a job
Production Plant Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKJuly 16, 2018
Fast paced environment, good if you can handle to poultry processing and need a job. Different shifts are offered with incentives, as well as different areas.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Dirty job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,675 reviews
51.6K
41.4K
31.1K
2314
1313

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

65out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Tyson Foods Incorporated.

Powered by Comparably