U.S. Medical Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not one department really works with others
Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 3, 2018
no real teamwork within the company. upper management has no real idea what happens nor do they actually care. not too competitive with compensation. health insurance costs are high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and heavy work load
Prefer not to Submit (Current Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 15, 2018
Extremely high turn over of understaffed 'worker bees', that are missing training and incentives from invisible leadership. Hefty bonuses now limited to top officers.
Pros
Weekends are free; up to 3 weeks PTO, annually
Cons
Inexperienced leadership in numerous officer/mgmt. roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is terrible
Denial Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 18, 2018
The managers there do not have any self-confidence, they are constantly relying on the staff to do their job. Policy and procedure are not implemented nor followed. The work hours are long and they do not allow for time-off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place to begin a career if you are just completing a college degree.
RECRUITER (CONTRACT) (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 14, 2018
This is not a good place for experienced individuals to work because management has no clue of how to handle multiple locations. HR had just implemented a new ATS system and had no experienced staff to work with it.
Pros
Good location and very clean/modern facility.
Cons
This is a very cold place to work both management and facility wise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Home Health Hospice Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 30, 2017
You did what was left over that know one else wanted to do. Triage phone calls process and follow up with the supervisor of each facility to insure referrals were getting processed in a timley fashon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment. Good coworkers. A place to advance yourself and hone your skills.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 8, 2017
USMM is a national corporation with an expanding client base. It can be daunting for a new employee, but the friendly coworkers and managerial staff do a good job of bringing new employees up to speed.
Pros
Good enviornment, fast-paced, great teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at US Medical Management
RN Case Manager Home Health (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXAugust 24, 2017
Good place to work. Everyone works together as a team. Good working atmosphere. Management willing to work with employees regarding any problems. Patient care is important.
Pros
Good working conditions. Pleasant Atmosphere. Good team work
Cons
None at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible. Don't believe these corporate placed reviews
Field Staff (Current Employee) –  MIAugust 17, 2017
Terrible money making machine of a company. Terrible management with a huge push to keep patients longer than needed to boost numbers. Drive field staff to their breaking points with little care for anything but money. Demeaning to professional medically experienced and educated individuals with ridiculous education and fake team building activities. Management cares nothing for its employees they will chew you up and spit your out without a second thought.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2017
I have been working at US Medical Management full-time
Teamwork is strong and everyone is willing to help.
Communication is lacking from one department to another department at times.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
stressful ant times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Opportunities
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 7, 2017
Since I had joined USMM back in 2011 the company as been ever evolving. I moved positions multiple times and have been given the opportunity to grow within the business. They have even gone as far as to sponsor me for certifications. The workplace atmosphere is very positive and fulfilling knowing that you are benefitting the lives of numerous patients. The company is always for boosting employee morale and maintaining a positive work environment as they have hosted numerous events for all staff.
Pros
Work atmosphere, career opportunities
Cons
lacking cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow! What a difference!
Physician Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 19, 2017
Coming from a company where micro managing was a daily occurrence, it is refreshing to work for a company where my direct manager treats the team like adults. Our newly created team is not only positive, but the energy is infectious. We want to do our very best and be as productive as we can; not only for the good of the company, but because of our direct manager. We support each other and take team work to a different level. I am so blessed to be a part of this company, and most of all my department.
Pros
Positivity, recognition, benefits
Cons
The temperature in the building needs to be regulated better :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving in the right direction!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 12, 2017
This is a company with a great team culture, where management truly listens and addresses both concerns and ideas. They are very proactive with moving towards better, more efficient processes. It is a very genuine, caring environment and one with a great team that you don't always find! One is expected to work, but work/life balance is definitely encouraged.
Pros
Positive team culture and receptive to new ideas
Cons
Currently striving to improve processes and efficiencies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great team
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 1, 2017
What I love most about working at USMM is my team and the company culture. Everyone is welcoming of new ideas and doing what is necessary to push the ball forward. No one acts like an island, but everyone is very willing to work together and to make the efforts necessary so that everyone wins. I have yet to witness this kind of camaraderie and care from other companies. I’m excited and happy to be able to work with people who listen and who want to make the company become what it is capable of becoming.
Pros
Management empowers team and really cares about team
Cons
Continuing to innovate and improve company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here!!!
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 9, 2017
Training is terrible. Management is horrible. There is nothing good about working at this company, Management hides things from employees. Departments keep disappearing. No one is "safe" at this company.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work you over with no compensation for overtime.
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MI 48084April 7, 2017
the management had no respect for the clinical field staff. The field staff are overworked and not been compensated for their extra time. In home care division(pinnacle) field staff travel 200 to 250 miles a day to see 5 to7 client a day. Terrible company in not compensating for over work.
Pros
health benifits
Cons
long distance driving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place but, not best place to work
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 11, 2017
This company for as big as it is does not have proper communication inside or outside the company
-Not much apprecation for employee's
-Terrible Management
-People in position's that they do not belong in mainly supervision
-Human Resources does not handle complaint's as they should
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
Management Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midsize Corporation with Small Business Feel
Director of Managed Care Operations (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 5, 2017
Senior Leadership open to ideas similar to those of start ups. Fast paced work environment with ever-changing rules and regulations. Downside was ability to keep and maintain employee networks as often employees overworked and underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Management Intern (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIDecember 15, 2016
USMM is a very productive group of people. You are able to learn a lot from the various groups and tasks. Manager are very understanding and want you to learn as much as you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture
Employee (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 11, 2016
This company has a poor culture that is top down driven. No work life balance. Although it is a great opportunity for a motivated young professional who is looking for a "sink or swim" position. If you can swim you will move up quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Data Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 8, 2016
Working from 9-5 everyday, the normal desk job. People leave you alone and you do your work. I learned a lot about medical documents and what physicians need on a day to day basis to fulfill their patients needs.

Management was a little off at time. Things wouldn't get done and maybe sometimes confused things but in the end over all it all got explained and done. The co-workers that I worked near, by my desk i loved. Everyones pretty nice and laid back though. No problems. The only hard part was really the training because it takes a minute to get used to how they do things but i think that comes along with any job. I really enjoyed the company I had at work. People were easy going and it made the day relaxing and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Medical Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 27 reviews
57
46
35
23
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

U.S. Medical Management Reviews by Location