UBS Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 1,540 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5492
4587
3346
272
143
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,071 reviews matching the search See all 1,538 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial for obtaining basics on Wealth Management
Wealth Management Intern (May-August) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2018
I worked in the Wealth management division at UBS and had a fantastic summer. Dealing with high net worth individuals and seeing how exactly my boss structured their portfolios was highly beneficial for my career aspirations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Level 2 Technician (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 18, 2018
a large company, many departments,
have to be flexible with dealing with employees


trade floor is as expected, fast paces and a bit stressful at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with fun
PMO/Project Analyst (Current Employee) –  Weehawken, NJJune 15, 2018
Entire team use to sit together and talk to each other help each other.
Whatever doubts are there we don't need to book calendar just walk to the desk and clear it out.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
PRIVATE CLIENT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 13, 2018
worked at ubs full-time (More than 5 years)

Pros

Flexible with work-life balance
Lots of smart people
Great benefits
Great location
Nice building

Cons

Because it's a bank there will be plenty of regulatory limitations to your work
Getting promoted is a bureaucratic process. If your boss and director do not push for you, you may not get promoted for a very long time
Certain departments have better culture than others. You'll need to reach out to individuals in those teams to figure out if it suits you

Advice to Management

Do a better job at promoting the right people who actually have been loyal to the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Business and Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 13, 2018
Nothing to say except I enjoyed working with UBS
It is full service global bank
I worked with investment bank IT Finance and Intra day Liquidity Monitoring for Basel III
I am available for work and has 10+ year experience in the domain of IT Finance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Canonsburg, PAJune 13, 2018
Amazing place to work. They provide advancement opportunities for every employee. I would recommend this job to anyone looking to transition over into this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with minimal supervision
Credit Officer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 12, 2018
The company was very good to work with. They were very flexible in their work schedule and allowed you to work with minimal supervision. Management is receptive to reasonable exceptions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Talent Manager (Current Employee) –  Weehawken, NJJune 12, 2018
The company is filled with tons of great folks to work with and plenty of internal opportunities. Management takes the time to get to know you and help you progress your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wite house for Newbies
Investment Advisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2018
2 types of brokers at UBS, corner office producers and people not long for the industry. Yup. Accept that dynamic right away and you may thrive.
Same as any wire.
Pros
lots of products
Cons
Swiss bank is your boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJJune 11, 2018
UBS is a leading global wealth manager, a top tier investment banking and securities firm, and one of the largest global asset managers. WMUS provides wealth management services to U.S. clients. This includes both investment advisory and brokerage services providing a comprehensive range of products and services individually tailored for wealthy clients.
Pros
good coffee
Cons
lack of female employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing leadership team
AD - DB Strategy for Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 9, 2018
The env. was fun. I built a life time friends with everyone. I still regret leaving the team and moving on. We had a great balance between work and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timing is everything
Associate - OTC Trader (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 7, 2018
Hired 3 months before the worst financial crisis in American history.
Worst possible environment to work in ever.
Compensation gap is gigantic between producers and staff.
Pros
Can create your own business
Cons
Attracts the worst people on the planet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Director, FX & PM Derivatives (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2018
I a typical workday began early and ended late. The enviroment was fast paced and filled with highly motivated people. The culture was a friendly one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life
AML Investigation Specialist (FIU) (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJJune 4, 2018
I think that e can work correctly in UBS, for me it was very useful to have worked for 7 months of contract. I wish I could go back to work again permanently. I like your work culture. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced enviroment - Very good company to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 4, 2018
My typical day at work at UBS included managing calendars for two Managing Directors in the Asset Management Group (two different groups Latin America and Domestic). Arranged extensive international and domestic travel and logistics. Processed travel and expense reports and followed up on reimbursements. Coordinated conference calls and events with clients and internal staff. In charge of updating Clients' Data Base (Client Point). Liaised with overseas and domestic clients.
Pros
Benefits and compensation
Cons
Short breaks due to work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 3, 2018
Great company to work for. Always received mentoring from senior management as well as co workers. Compensation was great. Benefits were good as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very confusing at first
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJJune 2, 2018
I was just temping here and had to learn something new but very difficult in understanding the language of the work. Adjusting and verifying municipal bonds, Setting up limited partnerships, rights and warrants, Equities, Commercial Papers. Cross-referencing data from Bloomberg system, PRDB Inquiry and or Rumba
Pros
close to home
Cons
hard to understand the work itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 31, 2018
Productive fun place to work. Good benefits package. Flexible work hours and environment. Good corporate culture throughout the company. Good training programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working with UBS
Senior Associate, Securities (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJMay 30, 2018
I enjoyed working as team player and I was senior associate there.
Very nice people I dealt with and clean atmosphere.
My bosses were very nice and helpful.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
We had good breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Work/Life Balance
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJMay 29, 2018
UBS isn't perfect, but for those who like perks and benefits, they pretty much have them all. Also, management was more flexible with scheduling - the option to work from home, the ability to adjust your schedule to keep necessary appointments, as needed, flexible schedules - to meet almost any need. If my entire department had not been relocated, I might not have left the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight