UPS Employee Reviews

Found 24,057 reviews matching the search See all 25,923 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Lead Gate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 19, 2018
Absolutely love working there. Fast pace, great company to work for. Yearly raises, and great medical benefits. Protected by Union. Would recommend to anyone without a job
Pros
Union
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp positioin at UPS
External Customer Support Technician (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAJuly 19, 2018
IT temp position at UPS 6 month contract was extended. travel to offsite customers. weekdays no weekends. decent benefits and travel expenses. would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJuly 19, 2018
Was a good place to work, if you enjoy fast paced work, that has you constantly on the move. A good work atmosphere and good people to work with. Nice break rooms with vendi g machines if you didnt bring a lunch with you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 19, 2018
i minded my business and did my job. it is a labor job, so dont waste your time if you have been sitting on the couch. work environment, as good as its going to get for a labor job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Pre loader (Former Employee) –  Batesville, ARJuly 19, 2018
The job at ups was a fast paced job in order to make sure trucks were loaded and ready to go by a certain time and the faster you worked the faster it is to go home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days of hard work
Package Handler - Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILJuly 19, 2018
The hardest part of the job was making sure everything went to the right place and nothing was in the wrong spot. If a package was in a wrong bag or sent to the wrong area, we would get in trouble. That was the hardest part of the job besides maybe the heat within the summer months. There was no air movement in most the building, but water was given to us every hour to make sure we were hydrated. Supervisors cared for the most part how we were doing and would check up regularly. It was a good job for the most part, and easy enough to go through the day without thinking too hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Air Ramp worker (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 19, 2018
Its an okay place to work. Really fasts pace and good place to earn extra money during peak seasons and holidays. Never really felt I had a sercure position due to inside hiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is really nice place
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 19, 2018
Be fast and postive all the time
Be on time
Friendly
I like that place is good place for work it’s kind hard job but it was always fun to see the guys at my shift
Pros
Sometimes free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Landover, MD 20785July 19, 2018
fast paced warehouse working environment I learned to deal with changing conditions the collaborative employment makes it easier to learn everything about the company good and badthe hardest part is the constant physicality,and the most enjoyable are the works hours
Pros
the hours
Cons
the shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJuly 19, 2018
This is very high driven workplace. Management vs union employees is very disruptive. Upper management is very demanding, and everyday was a challange.
Pros
Resume material
Cons
Stessful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Review
Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 19, 2018
The company culture is stressed, overworked and under managed. There is a gaping hole in communication and training new associates. The implementation into the company is a joke.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast community
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bell, CAJuly 19, 2018
Show up early and be ready to work . Depending where you are located you have different responsibilities , you have to memorize lots of numbers signs and rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exerciseing job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAJuly 19, 2018
I think that ups is a good job because you are lifting boxes 24/7, it’s a good exercise and will get you in shape very quick I suggest this job to all of my friends.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLJuly 19, 2018
Fast paced, great place to work if you want to work out, great hours, work as a team to get things done. The pay is ok 30 min break warehouse environment
Pros
Great experience gym membership
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Ramp Agent/Package Handler/Safety & Wellness Comm (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2018
ups is a stressful job to work for. In the long term of working with ups as an employee. There is a lot of wear and tear on the body. Which, will eventually lead to injury.
Pros
Free benefits for family
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for UPS was cool, being outdoors and interacting with people is a plus.
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 19, 2018
Worked during the Holidays. Some days there was a heavy load. The jobs was cool and I wish it was a year round position. I don't agree with their holiday policy though, just leaving packages outside isn't cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Preloader (Former Employee) –  Wichita ksJuly 19, 2018
The company doesnt care about employees. Management is disfunctional.They break union rules, so union has no power. Only good thing medical. Company is unorganized always short staffed always writing people up and trying to find ways to get rid of them.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Work environment pay management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for ups
Air loader (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJuly 18, 2018
It’s the best place to be.. i enjoy getting the packages off to the rightful owners on time.. I can always be counted on to get the job done never late
Pros
Get to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Supervisor
Data Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 18, 2018
I come in and look at my que and make sure to input anything that I need to put into the system and that may need to updated. I have learned while working for this company is a tremendous amount from improving my data skills, to working with a large successful corporation. Being a much better communicator and team player. I'd say the hardest thing about my job is just working nights. But I love the flexibility and not being hovered over while I do my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, tough work great benefits
Sorter/loader/unload (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2018
learned logistics for the first time very fast paced and detailed, great benefits the best. hardest part was the lack of hours at the beginning. very enjoyable atmosphere with employees and managers
Pros
great benefits and holidays
Cons
low hours, hard labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 25,928 reviews
59.5K
48K
35.5K
21.7K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

66out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at UPS.

Powered by Comparably