UPS Employee Reviews

Found 25,969 reviews matching the search See all 27,965 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Flex Package Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 17, 2018
Start of the day is fast paced then it turns into being stressful by answering concerns from customers about where there package is and how to get it. Mostly part time work to start that can turn into full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was simple but unfulfilling
Sales Associate/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 17, 2018
The job duties and responsibilities were very easy but this lead to boredom and lack of fulfilling work. Each day was the same and there were never new or exciting challenges to keep me engaged. I did learn some interesting things about shipping cargo, especially internationally.
The management staff was competent. There wasn't much of work culture. this was actually the hardest part of the job, the lack of a work culture. It made things even more stale in the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDNovember 17, 2018
Working here is extremely stressful and can be very frustrating. This job requires you to be strong and to be able to work lifting for 5 continuos hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shipping and receiving team leader (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 17, 2018
Good company to work for very competitive goog benefy vacation pay and holyday. No six day but you can use vacation or personal day very safe place to work
Pros
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job and co workers. Fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXNovember 16, 2018
I was fired 2 days before a full release -because I had a small stroke. I worked at a UPS store. I loved my job but the owner was very demanding and paid very little attention to our store
Pros
Daytime
Cons
Bad benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun working enviornment
Unloader (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 16, 2018
its a good job it just dont give people enough hours to pay their bills and im looking for a fulltime job that i can stay on to pay my bills and my car note
Pros
Nice people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Package Handler/Helper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 16, 2018
I would take packages off the belt, scan them and put them in their respective trucks. I also unloaded trucks. The hardest part of the job was when I got a truck that had to go out in less than an hr
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Job
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMNovember 16, 2018
Basic Job. Worked there for about two months, had to relocate for life goals. Pay was fine, even got a raise. Managers were fine. Just your basic college job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All encompassing thoughts
Business Intelligence - User Rep (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJNovember 16, 2018
My career encompassed 35+ years of service. Service made UPS a great place to make a career.

Throughout my career I did everything UPS asked me to do and in return, UPS was very good to me and my family.
Pros
Partnership
Cons
Wall Street centric
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer an elite job
Road Driver (Current Employee) –  Richfield, OhioNovember 16, 2018
Firstly, I work UPS freight as a union employee. There are other UPS freight employees non union on other accounts such as advanced auto parts and UPS freight contractors which run terminal to terminal taking our freight for about $1.10 a mile. The company senior guys on the road board have it well (like myself), making .73 cpm and about $29 hourly on non driving and typically an easy home daily bid route. However, if you’ve just started and it takes 4 years to get to top rate and our new contract calls for a two tier pay scale so you will never make as much as a current employee. Plan on spending a lot of time babysitting the phone as you’ll probably be on call your first few years.

Management can be impossible to deal with as is getting a day off whether you’ve earned it or not. Morale is generally low and terminals are outdated, understaffed and unclean. Communication between Central dispatch to management and drivers is lacking to put it politely. UPS decided to hire temp workers to run the entire road board and oversee every decision at central dispatch. Needless to say it’s been a disaster.

I would not recommend this company as they have zero plans to expand their market share, go to Old Dominion or FedEx freight.
Pros
Pension, benefits, pay at full rate
Cons
Equipment, morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced
Deliver/ package handler (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXNovember 16, 2018
A typical day at UPS would be loading at least 2 or more trucks while hundreds of boxes came rolling down the assembly line. Cold, hot, raining, snow, it doesn't matter you were still outside loading trucks.
Pros
good job if you are going to school
Cons
working in all weather conditions, low pay, a few hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 16, 2018
Pay was not good enough for the labor. Nasty work area can be very unsafe at times. the manger was really cool. the best part of the job was the benefits
Pros
benefits
Cons
unhealthy work ar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great possibilites
Driver/PT Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 16, 2018
I love my co-workers and dispatch. If someone comes along and isn't a good fit for our hub, they get weeded out fairly quickly. You have to be very versatile. Our daily schedule often changes three times before we leave the yard.

There's a lot of bureaucratic drama. When I first started with them, I loved working there. But they changed supervisors and we're getting micromanaged, too many conflicts of interest, favoritism, bullying by management that is oppressive and killing moral. We have expressed our concerns, but we're not seeing any resolution.

We love our benefits. There are a lot of great monetary benefits to working for UPS. They also provide us with uniforms. However, the pants never fit, so we purchase our shorts and pants elsewhere.
Pros
Good benefits and compensation
Cons
Forced long lunch; low moral due to unnecessary internal operations and control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and physically demanding work environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILNovember 16, 2018
This job is strictly for those who can handle the physical demand and willing to work for less than other companies. The employees are great, friendly, hardworking and understanding individuals however the management really needs some work.
Pros
Union, great employees, vacation, healthcare
Cons
Short breaks, bad management, little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After working at UPS it was not how i thought that it would be. It’s not an easy job as it may seem
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJNovember 16, 2018
Working here at UPS is not an east job to do. When i applied i did not think that it would be how it is. We have to load 2-3 trucks a day sometimes more. You have to catch every package that comes down on the belt and you have to make sure that you put them in the right trucks. Our break is also only 10 mins
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXNovember 16, 2018
UPS... Under Paid Slaves is what that stands for! Ridiculous work for that small pay! Run far away! The salary is no where near worth the physical pain you'll endure throwing the frieght. 10.50, and this is Dallas! Sad.
Pros
Easy hire on
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect job for someone who likes to get things done during the day.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 16, 2018
The hours are not too long but I usually end up working 25+ hours per week. Management is great and co-workers are enjoyable. The job is physical and fast-paced but fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service Counter Representative (Former Employee) –  Lihue, HINovember 16, 2018
They won't pay overtime. They are desperate and will hired anyone off the street. Workers don't get along with each other. Bosses will adjust your time, example if you worked 6 hrs and they feel you did not do anything they will pay you for 5 hrs
Pros
none
Cons
no discounts on shipping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 15, 2018
I have to come through the Security gates and get checked and then go clock in on the computer, go to my meet up area with my teammates & manger. We break out and go to work area & get started loading up trucks, I loaded about 4 trucks a day & around 900 box’s a day I touched
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Low pay & short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid to Workout
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXNovember 15, 2018
UPS was a great job that boosted many aspects of my work ethic. I enjoyed the professional, fast paced, and safe working environment that provided plenty of benefits and advancement opportunities.
Pros
benefits, advancement opportunities.
Cons
idk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,965 reviews
510.2K
48.6K
35.9K
21.8K
11.4K

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

27%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

51%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss