UPS Employee Reviews

Found 25,118 reviews matching the search See all 27,059 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Driver helper and warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PASeptember 23, 2018
good place to work, good company, they treat you like a person, no racist no nothing , you get there , do your job , nice people to work with , nice management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of pros and cons
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXSeptember 23, 2018
A great place for a college student who wants some benefits with a little extra income. Drivers will make good money but have not enough quality family time!
Pros
Good pay, benefits and retirement
Cons
No way to have a happy balance for life!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fast paced enviorment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJSeptember 22, 2018
when I got yo work I got straight to work I found a truck to unload and start work I also helped people who needed help because every truck was done besides one or two I always volunteered my services regardless of how cold or hot it got I was just always going to different departments helping out
Pros
it was a short break but work it
Cons
short breaks and messing up hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
package handler (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOSeptember 22, 2018
you unload all the trucks that or coming in with packages. practice the safety rules. the hard part is the over 75 pound boxes you cant lift , so u gotta get help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 22, 2018
This was one of my best jobs I’ve ever had but it was only part time you have to put a lot of years in to get something out of it but all around this is a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Package Car Driver/Customer Service Counter (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NJSeptember 22, 2018
Management overall is terrible to their employees, a very stressful job, physically demanding also very stressful on your social life..The best part of the job was being out on the road and meeting new people, most customers were great but you would always have that one or two who could ruin your day just thinking about having to deliver to them. Your job basically becomes your social life as you see the same people every day and you see them more often than your own family. You could never make plans to see your kid's school events or sporting events as you worked long hours usually not getting home until 9 pm. Unless you took unpaid days off or used personal time and if management was aware that you had plans for an evening and that you were going to try and work through lunch to go somewhere they would intentionally overload your truck knowing you were going to work through lunch just so you couldn't make it to your planned evening. They have no concern for their employee's safety, it is all about delivering the packages at any cost!!
Pros
benefits and pay
Cons
Vindictive management, treat their employees terrible, they harass their drivers to the point of drivers having nervous break downs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hub
Driver (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PASeptember 22, 2018
for 4 to 8 hrs straight sorting and loading boxes into a truck. we had to adjust to changing conditions of the weather because there was no air conditioner but there was heat in the winter.
I still love my job
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in providing packing and shipping assistance to the public
Owner / Manager (Former Employee) –  Price, UTSeptember 21, 2018
I loved the public contact and the office assistant help that I was able to provide to the public. To pack and ship was a great part of the business. I was very happy to receive packages and deliver to the customers was very rewarding part of the job
Pros
Hours
Cons
Corporat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Political Corporation
Air UPS Industial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 21, 2018
Working here as management is all about who you know. Once people were able to move up into new positions without a bachelor's degree. It is now strongly encouraged to have your degree or be working on your degree or you will be passed over for positions or new roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Peru, ILSeptember 21, 2018
while working for UPS on a regular work day went by quick. And everyone I worked with was friendly including the management. The type of job I can grow at and love going to work to make sure everything got delivered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 21, 2018
Very busy.Fast paced.Easy going environment. Very great training for positions. Competitive pay, work bonuses and allow you to be yourself and be a part of the company without compromising your beliefs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None productive
Unloader/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 21, 2018
It's a good job if u need benefits other than tht it's not a job tht can support one living without getting a second job so I wouldn't recommend a kid out of high school this job unless he just wants the benefits.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks and bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
Yard Control Associate (dispatcher) 2am (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILSeptember 21, 2018
Too much favoritism allowed. Too see relatives of managers hired and to be promoted to full time within 6 months of service after you have worked and proven your abilities for many years was very disappointing. Management was poor and sometimes without much knowledge. If you weren't apart of the click or wasn't related to someone it was becoming difficult to advance. After 21 years of service I realized I should have went after other career opportunities with other companies.
Pros
Work was available and my paycheck was in the bank every week.
Cons
Management was of poor quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and laid back warehouse job
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYSeptember 21, 2018
I would show up to work at 4 and immediately start working on whatever task I was given and i would work until that was finished. management is amazing
Pros
multiple breaks
Cons
never really know when you're getting off for the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok face pased
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 21, 2018
this was a very fast paced job and very young co workers which in some seance was ok but yet challenging at times nevertheless was very interesting and self reflecting on some accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Computer Technician II (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 21, 2018
I'm glad I've had the opportunity to work at UPS It's a great place to work. I started in 1993 where I learned many aspects of the company. I will retire from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rush
Excellent Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 21, 2018
I was there part time during the Christmas season and boy it was a rush all this boxes everywhere. Good pal be to work if u got out of school and fat paced
Pros
Ac
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part about the job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 21, 2018
the hardest part bout the job was to be out there and any type of weather. Snow , rain , real cold or really hot , you was outside. If your are afraid of heights then that would be a problem because you would be in a aircraft unloading box’s. There’s also small places you would have to go in to get to the small boxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXSeptember 21, 2018
Never had a problem working there was great the managers were great and cared about there workers and learned so much working there if i could i would definitely go back i should have never left
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 21, 2018
The pay is very good but they treat their employees like garbage. Benefits are good but you have a shelf life that is not very long they will fire you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,060 reviews
59.9K
48.4K
35.7K
21.8K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

66out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at UPS.

Powered by Comparably