UPS Employee Reviews in Philadelphia, PA

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my position at the company wasnt a great one
Sorter/Loader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 15, 2018
it was a quick pace and stressful job. the packages were coming very fast. they piled up quick on u it was physically demanding job

part time workers got no benefits
Pros
none just steady employment
Cons
short hours physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend working at the airport
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 12, 2018
When i was working at the airport i had gotten my check and i had noticed that it was a mistake on my check and that wasn't the first time that they had messed up my paycheck so i laid off myself
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Bad service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , busy
Student (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 6, 2018
Every there is willing to help, stay longer if needed to. managers are very understanding. could use more hours in the day. if your looking to work less then 5 hours this job is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great second job or great job for someone who is in college or has a family
Package Handler, UPS (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 1, 2018
excellent job just their payroll had issue my first pay week. I would highly recommend it to someone who has a familylike a single mom/dad or is going to school
Pros
Team work Benefits discounts
Cons
low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 1, 2018
Great work culture, the pay rate is fair , pay day is every Friday. The job doesn’t mess with your out of work life. Overall it is really a great place to work
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Hardwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a nice place to start a career
Air Walker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 31, 2018
Overall I like working for UPS. The people and the culture are great. The hours could be better but you have to start somewhere. The management team is very good and they know how to bring out the best in an employee. A typical day consist of walking and at the same time staying alert.
Pros
I get to exercise regularly by walking and picking up packages.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor rate
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2018
Poor management skills , poor communication, lack of hours , lack of pay , too many job fees , unfair union fees , Very hot , a lot of drama, very basic
Pros
Free lunch good pay
Cons
Very hot mean supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package Handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 29, 2018
Following all safety rules.Setting up work areas correctly.Able to lift objects weighing from 70 or more pounds.Have to stand up through your whole shift.No breaks because if your non sertifide then you are considered temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily
Sorter (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 28, 2018
Daily task at UPS does varies depending on circumstances which keep it exciting. Plus the supervisor and managements ensure there staff safety and compensate if they're not well to perform specific task. Its can be a fast pace environment, must be be capable of lifting anything above 50lb, which at time can be too much strain for the body.
Pros
Discounts, easy to advancement, 401 plan
Cons
Low pay, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
C5 Sort/ Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia airport , PaJanuary 27, 2018
you have to be well careful on the federal ground, people are great with help and support, package handler position great team work, be more aware when you see any hazmat break or linking PLEASE inform the supervisor for safety .
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 23, 2018
Excellent customer service, friendly, good with payroll.
Made sure applicants felt safe and secure in jo security. Great benefits to offer especially if you want to go back to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups is top of the line with benefits, pay, driver treatment and home time.
Feeder Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 19, 2018
my experience at ups was a great one. it is a laid-back job. not too stressful or demanding, top pay, top benefits, great equipment, and plenty of room to grow.
Pros
pay, benefits, union
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and work environment
Package Handler (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 18, 2018
I love ups its an great experience I would highly recommend alot of people to go and try to wor there it’s awesome has great working environments Great job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No boots no show
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 18, 2018
Working at UPS was fantastic only because of the benefits offered. Maybe if i had a family during my duration working there maybe the unprofessional environment would have been worth it for the benefits alone. Unfortunately, saying you do not wish to date your supervisor can extremely effect your job and the way your treated by management.
Pros
Wonderful Benefits package, being in a union
Cons
unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold and fast paced
Driver's Helper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 17, 2018
Exposed to the weather conditions rain, sleet or snow. Fast paced hopping on and off of the delivery truck 150-200 times a day. Shift ended when everything on the truck was delivered for that day. I liked the job only wish they offered me another full-time job after the holiday season was over.
Pros
It was a weekly paying job
Cons
I am now unemployed again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive People get the job done
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 17, 2018
Everyday I would come into smiling faces that greet you every where you go. I always was learning something new, the employees had each others back when ever things got bad. The hadrest thing was when large loads came in it took for ever to get it done but I always had a good feeling when it was done.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 13, 2018
Great environment to work. Good for part time employment and if you want to start off in a place that will give you an opportunity to go to school to advance your career options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp to hire job
Ramp Agent (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 12, 2018
Easy and steady work, pays every week. Great seasonal and 3rd shifts for busy adults looking for extra cash. Relaxed work environment. Safety first is always practiced.
Pros
Simple work, doesn't require too much problem solving
Cons
You're always out in the elements... Pay rate starts kind of low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 11, 2018
Wouldn't choose to work here unless I really needed the money. Benefits are okay but payment is horrible. The environment is not great. Extremely dirty, stuffy and depressing. The fellow employees are sometimes cool.
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this job with a passion
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 11, 2018
There was too much confusion with payment. I didn’t receive my first check until I had already been working there for a month and we were supposed to be paid weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22,875 reviews
58.6K
47.1K
34.8K
21.4K
11K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture