UPS Employee Reviews for Driver Assistant

Found 2,154 reviews matching the search See all 26,457 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and helping
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 16, 2018
loading up the trucks with the packages ,then take them to the peoples house and make sure there package was there safely. work place was outside so i enjoyed that and meeting great people everyday.
Pros
meeting nice people
Cons
very cold weather, have to work in the rain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday delivery
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2018
Started around 10-10:30am Monday through Friday. Worked until final package delivered. Usually finished after 4pm but as we got closer to Christmas, worked later. A regular UPS driver would drop off the deliveries for the day. I split the community between myself and another UPS driver. We had golf carts with small trailers hooked up to golf carts. Organized route with the closest deliveries first and work back. Those packages we couldn't fit on carts, left in a locked trailer. Some of the stuff was heavy so I took what I could fit on the planned route.
Pros
Deliver items in my neighborhood
Cons
Having to plan out the route and know what I could fit on the cart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ive worked
Driver helper (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHAugust 12, 2018
this is the best place i have ever worked at. the only bad thing is its very very hard to get hired on. you always start off as a temp. so dont count on getting in perm first time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excersing work hard
DRIVER HELPER (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLAugust 10, 2018
Very hot alot of walking and round around take product to differnt trucks counting boxes scaning then products to if we got them on jumping on and off the truck maaking sure thebpackages geting deliver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYAugust 6, 2018
Stressful Work Place Quick Paced
UPS's primary business is the time-definite delivery of packages and documents worldwide. In recent years, UPS has extended its service portfolio to include less than truckload (LTL) transportation (primarily in the U.S.) and supply chain services. UPS reports its operations in three segments: U.S. Domestic Package operations, International Package operations, and Supply Chain & Freight operations.
Cons
Short to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the best job
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 6, 2018
When I was working there I loved my job I was trained to do everything the people there were great they tell how to do each and every step the correct way I wish it wasn't seasonal because I love that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal speed work
Driver/Helper (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTAugust 6, 2018
The job I got was very fast paced and always a way of learning how to make it simpler. The break times were paid which made me work with a purpose. The supervisor was on the road also to assist with wrong slot
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
inconsistant work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAAugust 5, 2018
very good pay, independant working environment, fast paced, freedom to work as you please, great co-workers, good hours, nice vehicles, fun and productive job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workplace
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 4, 2018
From the start of a shift to the end , everyone is professional and hardworking while keeping a relaxed mindset throughout the day . The teamwork displayed day in and day out pushes you to become a better you so you can put yourself in a leadership position someday.
Pros
Relaxing
Cons
Very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89108August 3, 2018
I'm not sure as to the company. I was hired on as a driver helper during the Christmas season. It was fun but there was really no training and it is a good way to get your foot in the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver helper
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Spencer, IAAugust 2, 2018
It was a great place to work but I wish I could of been full-time I was jus a driver helper but I enjoyed wat I was doing. I am a hard worker and I am a person that can adapt to any type of flow of work that I do I can get along with anybody and I am good at whatever it is I do
Pros
Liked everything about the job
Cons
Wish i could of been full-time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different atmosphere
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJAugust 2, 2018
Working with UPS was a big experience for me being of the work we had to do how far we were the environment was different great job opportunity hardest part of working there was dogs and the once it’s nigt time is very dark seeeing people so happy to get the packages melt my heart
Pros
No free lunches we exactly paid for each others meals one day I’ll pay next day my driver would
Cons
No short breaks we need everything to be on time in a orderly fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun seasonal job!
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FL 32114July 31, 2018
Fast paced and long work hours, but so worth it. Would definitely do it again if I had to. If you get offered a job after seasonal work the benefits are great!
Pros
Keeps you busy, fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced and a lot of work during peak season
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCJuly 31, 2018
during peak season is your hardest time frame. packages double, and your on your feet on all-day. as long as your in shape and have comfortable shoes, you'll do just fine.
Pros
good pay
Cons
a lot of work during peak season(holidays)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups summary
Unloading/ Pre loading/ driver helper (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXJuly 30, 2018
great enviorment and team. everyone is well social no matter what position you are working as. great work place and enviorement. as well as the benefits received working for UPS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Seasonal Driver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJuly 30, 2018
Show up on time and in proper uniform

Handle packages with care

Work in a timely manner

Be sure customers sign for necessary packages

Lift and carry packages up to 70lbs

Have a positive attitude with co-workers

Provide excellent customer service
Pros
fun enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable experiance
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, TXJuly 28, 2018
While i don't recommend it as a permanent job at all, it was a good way to learn about a working environment and how to work with others. So i would only recommend it as a starting job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Driver helper (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 25, 2018
driver helper and help look up packages scan them and find this route that needed to be delievered and the packages that we didn't get to that day we would have to scan them back in until the next work day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 24, 2018
The job was okay. It taught me that manual labor was not for me however helped me pick up on certain skills I may have been lacking. A typical day was from 9am-9pm of non stop moving, unloading,distributing, and helping others.The best part was seeign the truck that was sometimes filled from front to back empty after each and everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very high pace workplace.Although management isnt the best wages as a driver are very good also with great benefits
Preloader/Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJuly 20, 2018
Wages as a preloader aren't good,you get 25hrs a week not including overtime and your check comes out to barely anything at the end of the week,Benefits are great but they make you have to work extra overtime at my position to see the pay you really deserve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,461 reviews
59.7K
48.2K
35.6K
21.7K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight