UPS Employee Reviews for Driver Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Driver Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 11, 2017
I'm seasonal so I meet up with the driver then I get into the truck and help him unload and load the truck. Also hes teaching me how to use the board to scan packages and how to operate it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun but not fun
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2017
this job is cool but I need more money I'm 19 with boring money I need big money I want to buy a car but at this rate I can't buy no5hing cause if my salart
Pros
no
Cons
sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KY 41101December 11, 2017
A typical day as a driver-helper consists of long days of getting in and out of the package car to deliver packages to residents no matter what the weather consists of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Orange, CTDecember 8, 2017
Great job & Great people ! Love this job it's fun, quick pace, and a lot of learning but so worth it ! I recommend this job for anyone who enjoys a quick pace environment and enjoys working with people
Pros
Great people
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you active
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 8, 2017
Worked 10 hours a day with overtime after my first 5 hours. Definitely kept you busy. The environment when delivering was laid back. I worked with a driver who solely delivered to retail stores. Was fun to interact with the stores employees when delivering their stock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very chaotic sometimes no fun env
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNDecember 8, 2017
Alot of it depends on who your helper cord is and who your driver is...can be very chaotic and no fun with the wrong ones. Have done it three times over 10 years but never again. Also, hard on the body.
Better seasonal jobs out there imo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day as a driver helper at UPS
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXDecember 7, 2017
You’re typically with the same driver every day, so you build a relationship with the person. You also get to know about their career and what they did at UPS and how they got to where they are.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement in the company
Cons
Breaks are way to short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 6, 2017
great work place, different working field in the arears of los Angeles and just know how work in the postal services and how hid the packages to where only customer can find it
Pros
diffenert parts of the city
Cons
walking and busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 5, 2017
Good experience amd very fast paced.earned how to work under pressure and get things where they need to be at the right place and right time. Had fun delivering packages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great seasonal job
Seasonal Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXDecember 2, 2017
this is a great seasonal job for a person looking to make extra cash for the holiday season. Flexible hours. fast paced. decent pay grade for helpers. the hardest part of the job is the amount of hours worked in one day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Pelham, NYDecember 2, 2017
The job is fast paced and fun when the work isn't so heavy. Personal time for yourself is deducted depending on the hours you work. The job has good benefits as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSNovember 30, 2017
I worked doing the Christmas season, it was very fast paced and very long days to make sure everything got delivered. It was always interesting to meet all the different customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What brown can do for you
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 30, 2017
Meeting up with the driver at a designated location to help them complete their day for dropping off and picking up packages, items, and boxes for awaiting customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver helper position
Driver helper (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CTNovember 29, 2017
If you are looking into the opportunity to be a driver helper despite what is advertised you will make 10.20 a hour which for working 2-4 hours a day is basically a waste of your time. You might as well not get out of bed for $20-$40 a day before tax. $100 a week bonus is also a sham it doesn’t happen.
Pros
Some drivers are friendly and make the time go by quickly
Cons
Low pay, low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting job on the UPS truck
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CANovember 29, 2017
UPS driver picked me up at 8am and we would work until we got that truck empty. He drove and I went to each door with packages. I learned how work super fast.
Pros
My driver as an awesome person.
Cons
Another temp job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Ripley, TNNovember 29, 2017
I enjoyed working there it is a great atmosphere. The pay is decent for part time. The jobs is a little demanding as far as lifting heavy loads. It is a good job.
Pros
working outside
Cons
job ended too soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Helper review from 2015
Driver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 28, 2017
Fast paced position, in and out of the truck all day - good boots are a must here. A good idea to bring lots of water and snacks to eat throughout the day as well as a healthy breakfast and lunch - you will burn off all the calories throughout the day. Once I learned how to use the DIAD I was able to do deliveries by myself and made the job fun. Overall it is a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GANovember 28, 2017
I worked mostly as a driver helper. This position required driving with the driver and dropping off parcels at certain times. It was physical and required detail so as not to mix up deliveries. Packages also had to be delivered by a certain time frames.
Pros
Professional, opportunity to see different neighborhoods and serve clients during festive seasons
Cons
temporary, limited work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CANovember 27, 2017
Learned how to work with people. Enjoyed meeting new costumers everyday. Very fast paced job. Days went fast. I really enjoyed my supervisor! Great workout everyday.
Pros
day went by fast
Cons
alot of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy holiday money
seasonal driver helper (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHNovember 26, 2017
fast pace very easy job help assiting the driver you have to like to work in all type of climate changes learning how to use the rf gun making sure it was the right address and package
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20,902 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7