UPS Employee Reviews for Package Handler

Found 6,642 reviews matching the search See all 28,007 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 21, 2018
fast paced, be ware of the weather cause you might be in it,















adjust to working conditions















fast pace







have fun great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2018
At UPS there was an opportunity to grow in the company. You just needed to work hard and fast. The manager was nice and everyone was friendly. The job was easy and hard but worth while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, tough to work there though
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 20, 2018
The job culture was fun, and mostly everyone got along. There were obviously tough days where I would have to load 3000 packages or whatever, and sometimes tempers would flare, but other than that it was fun. They offered basketball tournament, they would let you mix up your job or job location. They were accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 20, 2018
Ups is a very helpful loving and hardworking environment everyone works at a good work pace they keep the flow going throughout the whole building and everyone is equal
Pros
Snacks and sandwiches during break
Cons
10 minutes breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 20, 2018
Love to work there agin at ups, it’s a place where you get paid for working out. Money is good, you don’t need to gym anymore after you join ups. They have good supervisor, people are friendly and help you when you need help.
Pros
Make yourself strong
Cons
10 min brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2018
Fast paced work environment. Must be ready to work when you clock in until you clock out. Must show motivation to get the job done and get used to wearing boots.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 19, 2018
Great place to regroup and become a better person and build beyond your own excellence . Learn how to work well with others in a very quick working space and paste .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lonely work place
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILNovember 19, 2018
10 minute break then you are back deep inside the truck alone. 200$ bonus given to people but not those who has been working there so people come in and get the check that I get for free plus there hours per week.
Pros
Free water fountain and ice machine
Cons
10 minutes break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTNovember 19, 2018
Ups is a great place to work, it was fun love the fast paces that's something I enjoy. The co workers were great as well a lot of help and if i didn't know something they sure helped and explained with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYNovember 19, 2018
Management is terrible, wages posted on advertisements are a lie, you start out way less than advertised. Hours are a lie too, start times vary on a day to day basis and only full time workers are informed of when to come in on time. It sounds crazy but its true, stay away from here.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about UPS?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package handler
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 19, 2018
I work in a very fast paced environment loading and unloading trucks. Boxes weight from 1 pound to 300 pounds. It is a part time job and you must move fast during the shift.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Compton, CANovember 19, 2018
It was alright but I couldn't keep with someone who I would be partnered to who was older than me, that's why I left the job I saw that would be a problem for me.
Pros
Pay was alright
Cons
Back breaking work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Package Handler/ Operations Management (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILNovember 18, 2018
I enjoyed my time at UPS. The coworkers and employees that worked with me and for me, helped to accomplish an amazing work area. The employees were great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDNovember 17, 2018
Working here is extremely stressful and can be very frustrating. This job requires you to be strong and to be able to work lifting for 5 continuos hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Package Handler/Helper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 16, 2018
I would take packages off the belt, scan them and put them in their respective trucks. I also unloaded trucks. The hardest part of the job was when I got a truck that had to go out in less than an hr
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced
Deliver/ package handler (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXNovember 16, 2018
A typical day at UPS would be loading at least 2 or more trucks while hundreds of boxes came rolling down the assembly line. Cold, hot, raining, snow, it doesn't matter you were still outside loading trucks.
Pros
good job if you are going to school
Cons
working in all weather conditions, low pay, a few hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 16, 2018
Pay was not good enough for the labor. Nasty work area can be very unsafe at times. the manger was really cool. the best part of the job was the benefits
Pros
benefits
Cons
unhealthy work ar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and physically demanding work environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILNovember 16, 2018
This job is strictly for those who can handle the physical demand and willing to work for less than other companies. The employees are great, friendly, hardworking and understanding individuals however the management really needs some work.
Pros
Union, great employees, vacation, healthcare
Cons
Short breaks, bad management, little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After working at UPS it was not how i thought that it would be. It’s not an easy job as it may seem
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJNovember 16, 2018
Working here at UPS is not an east job to do. When i applied i did not think that it would be how it is. We have to load 2-3 trucks a day sometimes more. You have to catch every package that comes down on the belt and you have to make sure that you put them in the right trucks. Our break is also only 10 mins
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXNovember 16, 2018
UPS... Under Paid Slaves is what that stands for! Ridiculous work for that small pay! Run far away! The salary is no where near worth the physical pain you'll endure throwing the frieght. 10.50, and this is Dallas! Sad.
Pros
Easy hire on
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 28,010 reviews
510.2K
48.6K
35.9K
21.8K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP30%
In the Top 30% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at UPS.

Powered by Comparably