UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 12, 2017
I started at UPS as a seasonal employee in 2008. After peak season I was offered to continue to work. UPS is a great place to work. They have great benefits and perks too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole boy system
Account Manager -Business Development (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 12, 2017
UPS in the north or Midwest are a much more fair environment. In the south, you will be held back by race, and your academic achievements vs your manager's lack there of. I hope the company survives the amazon onslaught but it may be to tied to the old ways to pivot appropriately
Pros
Money
Cons
snakes in the grass environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYDecember 12, 2017
If you’re ready to be on your feet hand in hand then this is a great job. I was fit an ready for the day to begin delivering packages. You must be willing to work hard and smart at the same time. Great drivers
Pros
The driver would be nice enough to buy lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced cut throat environment, hard work
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 12, 2017
Ups offers a lot of benefits to their employee's however you have to work there a year at the very bottom of the totem pole struggling to get through every day with an extremely fast pace, and a lot of strength mentally and psychically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and loud
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 12, 2017
The workplace was loud, but that is to be expected in a warehouse. The managers where fair. I took on a bunch of extra responsibilities. I was looked for for the answers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 12, 2017
Working hard for nothing in return. Decent place to use for tuition. Many may find it not worth it. For the 2 years I worked at ups I've never encountered any problems with my employers.
Pros
People, environment
Cons
Pay terrible, normal hours 4-5 a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLDecember 12, 2017
Ups was a good work opportunity for me as I was home from college on break and needed cash to cover some of my expensesz I didnt have to work weekends and management was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 12, 2017
It was a good place to work, because everyone got alone with everyone. co-workers worked together to get the task done.They also help you get your CDL with their equipment.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
it was part time not to much hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Package Loader (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MODecember 12, 2017
Loaded packages on conveyor belts and on delivery trucks
Moved and store materials and products
Stacked materials in accordance to instructions
Assisted with unloading trucks
Managed cycle counting and inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Driver Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 11, 2017
I'm seasonal so I meet up with the driver then I get into the truck and help him unload and load the truck. Also hes teaching me how to use the board to scan packages and how to operate it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYDecember 11, 2017
A typical day at would be chilll but during the holidays it would get a bit hectic
I worked with many different people and there attitudes that I handled very well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better part time job than full time.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CADecember 11, 2017
Low pay, long hours, especially in the holiday season-which makes sense of course. No benefits offered. Upward mobility limited, and criticism a near constant.
Pros
Short commute
Cons
Just about everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 11, 2017
It's a job that is more beneficial in the long run. It's not easy, but it is possible. I work here and attend university because of the hours. Not something I would want to do long-term.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subject
Shipping Clerk/ Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GADecember 11, 2017
It kept me busy and being that I'm very hands on, I love working with UPS. It satisfied me to satisfy the customers. Working with UPS teaches an individual integrity and helps them build character.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, MNDecember 11, 2017
Thos was a great job wish it was not temporary. Worked with a driver and he was what made the experience so special to me. Great pay and hours. It was an awesome expeeience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but it was only a Christmas peak season job.
Holiday Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Islamorada, FLDecember 11, 2017
Very fast paced, but completely worth it. I tried for several years to check back with management to see if anything permanent had opened up...no such luck. I also worked there during the Christmas season in 2011-2012 and I came back down to the keys Christmas season 2014-2015 for 2 months to work this job.
Pros
great work environment and super management staff.
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & benefitial work pace
clerk (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC 20008December 11, 2017
Ups is a good company. I believe the say "Hard work pays" since I have been working at Ups. Good benefits for employees especially students & medical benefits.
Pros
reasonablen shiping discount for emplyees
Cons
health care, students aid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun but not fun
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2017
this job is cool but I need more money I'm 19 with boring money I need big money I want to buy a car but at this rate I can't buy no5hing cause if my salart
Pros
no
Cons
sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
San Leandro, CA. Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CADecember 11, 2017
I have no statement of this company since I was a Temp employee just seasonal work around Christmas. I was doing mail when it comes in and also helping shipping the mail out to the customers on time.
Pros
pay every week
Cons
Temparary job also not pay enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KY 41101December 11, 2017
A typical day as a driver-helper consists of long days of getting in and out of the package car to deliver packages to residents no matter what the weather consists of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20,928 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7