UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Avenel, NJDecember 5, 2017
Its really very exciting in daily basic as you were directly dealing with customers so I learnt a lot also learnt to deal with difficult customers .Also learnt packaging skills , fax , notary , manage copy machines etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CADecember 5, 2017
It's really a fast Place environment you work hard stack boxes Little Boxes unload boxes forklifting mail sorting in you have a good pay in overtime. 401K holiday pay sick leaves dental vision insurance and weekends off.
Pros
Over time
Cons
None stop hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work here again.
Training Supervisor (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 5, 2017
This place is like a slave haven. I would not recommend anyone to work at this place. They do not care about people, all they care about are packages being moved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good place to work, but you have to fit and it requires a lot of moving
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 5, 2017
A regular work day at ups could be a little stressful but what's you get into a rhythm it isn't that hard

I learned how to scan and handle packages the right ways

The leaders and supervisor(s) are usually always there to help you, even when you're doing just fine they will check up on you
The hardest part about UPS is the soreness, yess you will be sore your first couple of days but they have stretches that you can do throughout the day to ease some tension
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work hours are awful
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Parker, CODecember 4, 2017
They make you work 10-14 hours per day, 6 days a week. They make you work like a slave and then barely pay you for your time. They only give one 10 minute break each shift
Pros
Management is awesome
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Mail Carrier (Former Employee) –  San Fernando, CADecember 4, 2017
A normal day was taking packages to different locations. I learned many things from the customers of UPS when i would come in contact with them. hardest part was the late hours on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Regional Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJDecember 4, 2017
Some expected challenged with collaborating with processing departments but generally a great job I wouldn't leave if it wasn't for the need to relocate out of State.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 4, 2017
I really liked working at The UPS Store. My first and favorite job I have had. My coworkers were an example of how a team should work together and get things done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring
UPS Drivers Helper (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 4, 2017
Unorganized , Tiring, Bad Management , Short Pay & Its Seasonal that's all I have to say & Im looking Forward To Finding Something Else But it's Been A Helpful Experince
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARDecember 4, 2017
I's a good part time job with benefits, good coworkers, and excellent working environment. it's was perfect early morning job, and for students. It's is a nice opportunity.
Pros
free lunches, yes
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS is a great company
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 4, 2017
A typical day at work is great. The benefits are good also and my co workers are nice. I would return working at UPS if they was to accept me back UPS is a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatjob
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 4, 2017
Very fast paced and you can get anything done there. Fingerprinting. Notary, shipping, mailing and anything else that you can think of. Great place to do business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, ample room for advancement
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILDecember 4, 2017
Hardest part of the job was mid way through the shift, work was non-stop. I learned how to juggle multiple tasks at a time with great effieciency. A typical day at work, you start up quickly and move boxes in their perspective places constantly. After about an hour you are given a 10 minute break then it's right back to the action until the shift ends.
Pros
job security, benefits, education assistance.
Cons
short breaks, no flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 4, 2017
good company would work for them again. the managers were okay. but good job opportunity. better than the post office.. yup don't really like writing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a warehouse
Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 4, 2017
its a warehouse job ok benefits no promotion 30 hours a week great part time just do the job and go home I haven't worked there in years but I hear its the same just do what you got do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
CBR 1 (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 4, 2017
Process information on invoices to be sent to CBP programs
be thorough on detail information, contact customers regarding additional information when necessary
changes on customs laws
Very professional
weekly meetings regarding corporate procedures
Get the paperwork on time to CBP
My cooworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up paste but very motivated
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 4, 2017
I loaded and unloaded trucks, was also in charge of sorting packages to the different area codes. I had the responsibility to fix any package damaged in shipping.
Pros
physical labor and benefits
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Drivers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLDecember 4, 2017
The pay was good. The work environment and daily expectation were ridiculous. Extremely physically demanding and management always critiquing what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preloader
pre-loader (Former Employee) –  Twin Mountain, NHDecember 4, 2017
Job was good fast pace job had rest of the day to do what ever I wanted to do and great team work atmosphere, great benefits. I had a lot of fun being a drivers helper.
Pros
good pay, great team atmosphere, good benfits
Cons
heavey packages but you can get help with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace work environment. Potential for advancement.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lathrop, CADecember 4, 2017
I personally enjoy work at a fast and steady pace, so this job is the right fit for myself. But the supervisor for my work crew was horrible, untimely and always has something negative to say to not just her employees, but her fellow co-workers.
Pros
Heathcare, advancement options.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20,851 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7