US Foods Employee Reviews

Found 1,889 reviews matching the search See all 1,895 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 19, 2018
Good job you. Should apply for them managers a little crazy but you don’t see them.the workers there are competitive so that’s always entertaining sometimes they give us lunch
Pros
Yea
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work overall, from top to bottom everyone treated everybody the same way. great pay with benefits. Mangament was the best thing about working there
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work facility and safety guides
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2018
Made safety my biggest priority and with that I got to get the customers their items safely and made sure that they were satisfied. Great fast pace job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, heavy lifting, and a super cold freezer
Forklift Operator Certification (Former Employee) –  Buda, TXJuly 19, 2018
We had to b there at 6 am everyday which was hard enough. Then everything we had to take off the truck was usually heavy. In the frozen section the boxes where twice as heavy, my bids was cool just didn't like people moving skiw or being late.
Pros
Got off at 5 everyday
Cons
Freezer was too cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great and fast paced environment
Director of Category Management (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJuly 18, 2018
We were all allowed to be as creative as we wanted to me as long as we could deliver the sales and margin back to the company. We were continually recognized as a leading category team for the company and we developed many great leaders.
Pros
Work Culture, Fun
Cons
Uncertainty during the Sysco Days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend US Foods
Inbound Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2018
It's a food facility that is below 40 degrees inside it's a place we're you have to check food for right temp it's a place for No advancement a place I wouldn't recommend to noone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace warehouse work
Order Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 18, 2018
Typical work day in a warehouse working 5 days a week until finished creating long long hours and your able to make quick raises in short periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improved skills in various computer platforms
Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 18, 2018
Had the opportunity to improve my skills on the following platforms: IBM mainframe, Tandem O/S and A/S 400. Typically we monitor systems and record program time data, monitor autogenerated trouble tickets for completion and create tickets, when necessary, contact next level support if needed. I enjoy the staff that I work with. We work well together as a team.
Pros
Able to hone my skills on various platforms
Cons
Short staffed, still a contractor there after2 years (as of 07/18).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Us Foods
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJuly 18, 2018
Us Foods Was Ah Well Tranned Prefessional Place Good Vibes And Hard Workers I Loved My Job And Riding Diffrent equitment was the most fun part we were provided with meals every friday we also could take ah 5-10 min break at anytime work at your own paste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure
Territory Manager- Manhattan/Junction City, KS (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJuly 17, 2018
Grow or be fired. To many good old boy people! And no development. Must do thing that will effect you morals to make numbers. Not in the best interest of the customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about US Foods?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting company with little reimbursement
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 16, 2018
Love this company but I put 27000 miles on my car in 10 months with no reimbursement or mileage payout. Training was fun and thorough, products are awesome.
Pros
fun and innovative company
Cons
no car reimbursement or mileage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 16, 2018
Oppressive work environment with very poor management. Management was high pressure and made promises but did not deliver. It seemed like some employees were favored over others.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a productive and fun workplace
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCJuly 15, 2018
Usfoods was a job that is more essential for a single person. I does not provide a flexible or manageable time in witch you can schedule family time. Its a time consuming job that does not cater for family oriented person.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Sheridan, WYJuly 15, 2018
always trying to improve which makes this a great company to work for. ability to make a lot of money if you are good at cold calling and searching out good accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 14, 2018
I have no complain they pay good and treat employees fairly I have no intentions of leaving I just want a second part time job I would highly recommend working at us foods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJJuly 13, 2018
its a great job and good hours and you can save a nice lump some of money i think i could have workded there longer but i had to relocate to a diffrent place to llive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks intellectual challenges
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greensburg, PAJuly 12, 2018
Unchallenging. Need to relocate to promote. Overall an unexciting job. Team is not as aggressive with regard to process improvement as I would like to see.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Sanitation worker (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 11, 2018
Loved the people I work with but the sanitation department isn't taken seriously until something has been missed. You get discounts on some food. Only holidays you get off is Thanksgiving an Christmas.
Pros
Great people to work with. Aweaome benefits
Cons
To much for little pay...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager loved by VP unable to do their job
Temp assignment - dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 11, 2018
My boss was loved by VP (even though VP moved this person from under them). Manager could do no wrong as the VP kept protecting this person and moving them laterally within the company. Favorites are a big part of hiring, promoting, and bonuses. If you're not willing to blow smoke then head for the hills.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Management / Salary / Favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAJuly 10, 2018
Usf was a sales driven company. Lots of pressure to penetrate accounts and always open new ones. Had support to help open new new accounts. Products were very good and workrd well for customers.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Pressure to open account
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at US Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,896 reviews
5493
4563
3459
2198
1183

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight