US Laboratories Employee Reviews

Showing all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for until you tell them no
Mobile Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 20, 2018
Over my year and a half of working there the went threw two (on the third now) managers and we didn’t have have a manager for at least six months. Upper management doesn’t have a clue as to what many mobile Phlebotomists go threw on a day to day basis.... I can recall at least 5 times I worked 20+ hours in a row driving all over the place, I realized I was on a 14 day stretch and asked for that evening off ( as I assumed I was on the schedule ) and it was denied and then come to find out I wasn’t even on the schedule and was written up for not coming in (which come to find out my some previous absences that counted against me I was also not scheduled for). HR in the Southfield office is rude and speaks down to you and doesn’t inform you of all the perks/ rules and if you go to ask HR for something 9/10 you get a rude unwelcoming response. The “Big Guys” think they know exactly what is going on in the field (as they literally try to track your every move and snoop threw your work phone sending screenshots of a message to you that you sent from your work phone because you had to use your personal phone to call dispatch because work phone couldn’t hold a strong enough signal) but I’m not sure ANY of them have actually gone out there to service a facility from start to finish or if they even know how to draw blood. The after noon “Team Lead” is useless and pushes everything off on everyone else.... At first I loved working here until I was set up for failure and told I had to work Monday Evenings when I already worked 9 hours ( from 00:00-09:00 ) on Monday... But as long as upper  more... management isn’t bothered they could care less!!!! This company is a horrible company to work for.... just look at upper managements linkden profiles where one of them brags about getting the job done with keeping costs to a minimum.... Maybe if they treated their good hardworking employees the way they should they wouldn’t spend so much time/money in other places  less
Pros
All the hours you can work
Cons
They don’t care if you die in the process of working them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff
Traveling Phlebotomist/Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJuly 18, 2018
I learned a lot from working at US Labs - many difficult blood draws, however being on call during the night we were sent to many unsafe areas.

I worked there many years ago it was a good start.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Mobile Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAJuly 11, 2018
The work load is very achievable. I like the freedom of going to different facilities. No chance for advancement. A lot of favoritism. Worst part of the job is the on call portion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great expirience
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAMay 25, 2018
the staff was amazing but the manager had no knowledge or experience in Phlebotomy this was definitely a problem . It was great experience drawing geriatric patients
Pros
great expirience
Cons
no sleep the hours are crazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest job i ever had
Full Time Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 5, 2018
Working on call after long shifts, maybe 3 hrs of sleep a night, never home, always at work, constantly reporting to dispatch, centrifuging equipment and everything in your car, you have to text and drive and report on the phone to dispatch in between locations while driving and spinning tubes, travels to place to place taking blood and dropping off specimen
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIApril 26, 2018
Great job to gain phlebotomy experience. Hours are flexible, just like any job dealing with management or other employees can be a pain but overall good job with decent pay
Pros
good experience
Cons
upper management communicates poorly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
365 days 24/7 around the clock emergency blood test results for the elderly
Mobile Phlebotomist/specimen analysis (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTApril 21, 2018
morning draws most important. fast-pace. learned integrity, and independence. management is diligent and very educated. workplace culture is respectful. hardest part of the job is sitting in traffic. Most enjoyable is the urgency of the lab draws and your coworkers.
Pros
free lucnhes and friendly environment. all benefits
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company !
Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAApril 16, 2018
Great company to work for, very flexible and understanding to their employees needs, lots of room for growth. Plenty of overtime available. Highly recommend employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but led by poor management
Specimen Processor (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLMarch 28, 2018
Very busy and fast-paced work environment. Poor management of department. Supervisor has his/her "favorites" and the rest are pretty much thrown under the bus whenever possible. When a "favorite" makes a mistake, it is quickly swept under the rug. Supervisor feels threatened when you know more than him/her.
Pros
Occasional luncheon parties
Cons
Poor pay, shady management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggravation not worth the money
Mobile Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 21, 2018
Mandatory weekends and on call for all positions unless you have worked there a long time and are "in" with the management
Poor management and total lack of morale most of the employees hate their job and they let you know it.
You could have 10 years experience and be lucky to make more than a few dollars over minimum wage.
Total lack of competency from staff most are fresh out of school and the patients suffer the most. Not a good company to work for at all beware!
Pros
None
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about US Laboratories?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Mobile Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAFebruary 15, 2018
Lots of traveling hated on call never knew were you would end up could be out all night and the 5am hours were to early for me. Winter mornings were hectic most of the streets are not plowed
Pros
Holidays enjoyable always catered
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Phelbotomist (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 26, 2018
Good job bad management
This job can cause damageing depression
Co works are not team players and can be very disrespectful and they show favoritism
It’s really sad
Pros
Home early sometimes
Cons
Lacking compassion lacking communication ungrateful lying crazy’s
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agree to disagree
Mobile Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  saint petersburg, floridaJanuary 15, 2018
I do not agree with any of the changes made since sept 2017, the company was amazing and then they made decisions and it has been all down hill since. I would like to make my exit because the company is no longer focused on the customer or the facilities.
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine venipuncture using safety needles and adapters, winged collection sets and urine collections
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 8, 2018
The job was great in the beginning, but when you realize that there is nothing stable about this job and that things change every 3 months it is hard to keep up. I have had a total of 4 managers since being there for 2 years and have currently been without a manager for 6 months. Its time for a change for me.
Pros
Work alone
Cons
micro-management now that things are falling apart
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 2, 2018
Great workplace, Great team lead, amazing coworkers. Work at your own pace but is very sufficient. Mobile phlebotomist but paid for mileage. Meet different types of people on a regular basis. Minimum supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Mobile Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Manteca, CADecember 15, 2017
great place to work, it was a very relaxing place to work great co-workers and great management. they treat thier employes with dignity and respect and they have great pay rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Mobile Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTNovember 13, 2017
Poor management. Less pay. Driving around all day and very bad weather conditions. Working hours were just terrible and job became very stressful with low pay. There weren't enough benefits.
Pros
paid vacation
Cons
Hours. pay. management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job..
Plebotomist (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTOctober 13, 2017
I enjoyed the travel part of the job it gives you an opportunity to be away from the lab from being enclosed all day. The mileage was good pay, and the hours were good.
Pros
The ability to wok alone it wasn't bad. No specific time limits on the travel
Cons
Being on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on call decicated but bamboozled
MOBILE PHLEBOTOMY (Current Employee) –  Newtown, PASeptember 19, 2017
I loved working for them at one time until the new management took ver and snatched all my time away down to one day a week. I was hired as per diem but for a year straight given all full time hours, creating my own hours but working full time hours. in the end the forgot about my hard work and dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobilized Disastisfaction
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 8, 2017
I would get up in the mornings and perform blood draws at nursing homes at 5a.m. Traveling to far locations, using my own vehicle, etc.The Company overall, was a very good place to work; it was just the mobilization I did not like.
Pros
I enjoyed the blood drawing aspects of my job.
Cons
Didn't like driving out so far to to do such.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at US Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 72 reviews
522
48
315
29
118

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture