US Money Reserve Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn from
Social Media and Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 9, 2018
As an intern at U.S. Money Reserve, I have nothing but great things to say about the company. The leadership here strives to make the internship a valuable and worth while experience for all interns who work for the company. Coworkers are friendly, patient and truly value the contributions made by all interns on a daily basis. The work is fast-paced but it keeps things interesting and everyone on their feet. I highly suggest applying for this job if you want to learn valuable skills that will prepare you for your future career endeavors. The workplace culture is the best I have ever experienced, you truly will be welcomed as a new member of the USMR family. I will be hard-pressed to find another internship experience better than the one I experienced at U.S. Money Reserve.
Pros
Great Management, Friendly Employees, Interesting Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced but friendly
RTF Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 9, 2018
Being an RTF intern was a fast-paced, never repetitive, but highly independent position. The workflow takes a little while to get used to, but if you’re flexible and work hard you’ll get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
SENIOR SALES SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 20, 2018
The culture here is gray. most people are there solely for the money without concern for the customer. that is top to bottom with few exceptions. if you have concerns look at their BBB rating. Last I saw it went from a C to an F. That said this company continues to reinvent itself so all of the above may no longer be the case.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for people with strong work ethic
Compliance (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 11, 2017
From day one, the people of this company have been awesome. Across all departments, everyone works their tails off, but there is always time for a smile and a quick conversation. The people here genuinely care about each other, and pick each other in times of need. This starts from the top of the company, with the CEO pushing philanthropic efforts to help others in the community and within the company. I would say that the amount of work expected of employees here is standard compared to other companies. Of course, there are better days than others, but I appreciate how even our executive team works hard and doesn't over-delegate.
Pros
Great work environment, accessible executive team
Cons
Benefits continue to cost more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative
Finance (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 11, 2017
I've worked for several companies in the past where they make you feel like you're just a number. USMR is all about the family feel while still keeping things professional and geared towards creating and supporting a hard working sales team.

I've worked for USMR almost 6 years, and you always know a company is doing something right when the average tenure of your admin staff is 2+ years.

The typical work day is fast paced for every administrative department. There is constant support from management and they are dedicated to seeing each department succeed. There is also lots of room for cross-training and advancement.

USMR is a great place to work for with lots of emphasis on seeing its employees flourish no matter what role they are in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the weary or weak of heart!
Marketing (Current Employee) –  AustinOctober 11, 2017
USMR is a great company that focuses on employees and clients long term goals. It is a very fast pace organization that rewards smart and hard working efforts by team members. The leadership is focused on a healthy organization and long term value for our clients. There is no place for slackers to hide, so if you are not ready to step up to the plate each and every day this is probably not the place for you.
Pros
Many meals are provided each week, great attitudes all around you each day, market leader in the space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
Director (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 11, 2017
Each department has a strong team culture so that you can individually grow in your position while at the same time enhancing overall corporate productivity. Competitive yet supportive work environment that builds bonds with and among employees of all levels. Friendly co-workers and a nice comfortable work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Earning Potential
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 19, 2017
There are definitely worse jobs out there, especially considering the earning potential, but only about 30% of applicants last more than 6 months. It's a pressure cooker and the chef seems to be learning on the job.
Oh, and your commission isn't guaranteed till your sales are 3 years old. It's pretty much a payday loan till then. It could come back any time, and they dock your check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Militaristic structured company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 15, 2017
they ask so much of you and give nothing back in return. You are expected to come in early and leave late every day and if you don't, you are looked at in a negatively by management.
Pros
If you find a good client, you can make a lot of money...IF
Cons
long hours, 100% commission, expected to work 60 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive workplace, friendly atmosphere
Inventory Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 22, 2016
I believe a typical day at work can also be enjoyed as well and getting down to business. My co-workwers were also considered friends of mine as well and I believe that's the best atmosphere is being able to enjoy what you do and who you interact with daily. Work is also in my mind a "Second Family" If you think about it, you're spending most of your day at work with the people around you than your family, so it's important to get along with everyone and to also stay professional.
The hardest part of the job could have been more on me, because I like to make sure that everything gets finished and is exactly the final product since it is a reflection of yourself in your work.
Pros
There is a lot to list, but mainly the first one that comes to mind is the people whom I work with are very understanding.
Cons
Not much right now
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Vault Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 8, 2014
Not much to say about this company except it was an experience
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at US Money Reserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
57
41
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.0Culture

US Money Reserve Reviews by Location