US Standard Products Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Incredible Place to Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJJanuary 20, 2019
I won't be the first to tell that US Standard is an amazing place to work. Everyone from the owners to the custodial staff are warm and friendly and the office culture is unlike anything you'll experience elsewhere.

When I started working there over two years ago I was in a very dark place but they brought me in and gave me the job security I needed to re-establish myself and get on with my life.

The job can be tough at times but I start and end each day with a smile on my face. What more could one ask for?
Pros
Fun work environment, catered lunches, flexible hours, great bonuses
Cons
Not for the weak willed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job! Easy to learn, with plenty of room for advancement!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJanuary 9, 2019
When I started at US Standard I was unsure if it was a good fit for me. Three months later I am still with the company and making a good living. I was promoted to sales and will receive my first commission check this Friday! The company pays a good base and once you clear X amount in sales you receive 20% commission on top of that! This is not a verse base, it is a + base. There are no chargebacks and daily and weekly bonuses. Management is great and my co-workers are great people. Each week I have performed better than the week before = more $$$.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and positive environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJDecember 27, 2018
It your typical sales job. Employees aren't working for some fat cat who is vacationing in Dubai, while they slave away in their cubicle It is family run, which means they instill family values. That is something missing in most companies.
Pros
Generous owners, promote from within, ability to make a lot of money
Cons
Sales grind---peaks and valleys
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transferred here from Florida
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJJanuary 10, 2019
I had to move up here because of familial obligations. Like many Floridians, I am originally from up north. Thanks to the company's flexibility, I have been able to transfer up here, no questions asked. Many employees usually transfer to a Florida location for the weather.
Pros
Tremendous Flexibility
Cons
I always need to make more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job!
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Englewood NJNovember 14, 2018
Great culture, awesome commission structure, I love my managers and my co-workers. I get to be my happy positive self, talk to interesting people all day, and make more money than I have ever made in my life. The company has always been there for me and I will continue to give 100%!
Pros
Catered lunches, daily and weekly bonuses + commission
Cons
Con are for those who see problems, not solutions!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJFebruary 1, 2019
US Standard is a great place to work, and management is great at getting the most out of their employees. That being said, the sales environment can get stressful at times. (Like any sales job) That being said, you can make a lot of money here.
Pros
Very generous and lots of opportunities
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being an Account Executive Has its Challenges
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 5, 2018
While my position is not always easy, the management has listened to my suggestions for the last 15 years. This is a family business and they are extremely loyal to their employees. They have also been very good to my family when someone was sick and I was out on leave.
Pros
Loyalty to employees
Cons
Stressful to make sales duringdry spells
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and positive environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJFebruary 14, 2019
The best part about US Standard is the fact that management strives to get he best out of their employees.

It can get overwhelming at times, but that goes with any sort of sales job.
Pros
Advancement--owners are incredibly generous
Cons
Stresses of producing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place in its field
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 8, 2018
The training I received was the best i got at any job i ever had. Tools that are applicable in all aspects of my life. No company every believed in me like the management at US Standard Products. Whenever there is a job opening they always look to promote from within.
Pros
great training. bonuses.
Cons
fast paced. sales is stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the Amount I work in Accounting I would Like More Money
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 11, 2018
Very happy with the people I work with. I would like to make more money especially for the work I do. I have to put in a lot of hours to get my work done. Salespeople here seem to have the best schedule, they can leave at 4:30.
Pros
Terrific snacks and catered bbqs
Cons
I need to make more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to make good money in not a lot of time
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 4, 2018
Good training
Everything they promised in the interview happened.
Sales can be stressful
People are really nice
Managers have been there a long time
Some people have worked there more than 15 years
Pros
Nice office, good snacks, good paycheck
Cons
Rejection from sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here you work for yourself
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJJanuary 21, 2019
The top producers know that they work for themselves. We can make as much money as we want. Only low producers blame other factors. That is the most common thread amongst those who can't cut it.
Pros
Make a lot of money
Cons
You need to be pumped up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Beverage Coordinator
Food and Beverage Manager (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 26, 2018
Everyone has different eating habits. Some people love gluten others not so much. That's why we can't always bring in pizza. There are gluten free options but we can all agree they taste yucky.
Pros
Nice budget to spend
Cons
Catering to everyone's tastes can be tough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Lead Generator
Lead Generation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 22, 2018
Generating leads is a tough business. I think I should be compensated better since I do the hard work for sales. Apart from my salary, I am happy with the happy. The truth is I am scared to sell. it's a confidence thing.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
I wish i could make more
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Pays to Be a Top Producer
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJSeptember 28, 2018
This job can be tough at times but if you are in the right state of mind you can make a lot. they were very flexible with my hours especially when my kids got sick.

Not always easy to come in ready to go I will have to say.
Pros
Great snack and encouraging managers
Cons
Not easy to get there sometimes due to traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice sales crew
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJDecember 20, 2018
Although sales is not for everybody, I was successful at US products. It’s a nice place to learn sales tactics that can be applicable in other areas. I was also able to make a decent amount of money.
Pros
Nice crew to work with
Cons
Wish I made more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there before my relocation
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJJanuary 2, 2019
This place was temporary job for me before I had to relocate to Plano to take care of my mother. They were fair to me and I appreciated their flexibility.
Pros
Flexible schedule for my family
Cons
I wasn't there long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportunity to make money is here
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJOctober 4, 2018
Just sometimes I feel like it's tough to get motivated. The sales trainee program really pushes you. It is not easy to get to the next level. It appears that you have to really be dedicated to be successful here.
Pros
you can make a lot of money
Cons
not always easy to sell
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Engineer
Production Engineer (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJDecember 5, 2018
My job is dependent on the graphic arts department. I have to do new product labels that also appear on our social media campaigns and web sites. It is very challenging.
Pros
Very creative aspects for me
Cons
I wish had more control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been here for 6 months
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Englewood, NJNovember 26, 2018
Though I have been here only a short period of time, I am on pace to make $76,000 over the next 12 months. I have never had job that I could make such money.
Pros
You can make a lot of money
Cons
Sales can be tough at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at US Standard Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 47 reviews
521
423
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.2Culture