USA Truck Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 253 reviews
Ratings breakdown
547
461
379
232
134
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 251 reviews matching the search See all 253 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the company is an ok place to work
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJune 19, 2018
There isn't a lot of room for advancement but the staff are all friendly and willing to do what is required to get the job done. All in all, for the area, a good place of employment. Has had a lot of bad times but seems to be coming out of some of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
May not pay what you're worth
OTR DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJune 7, 2018
Like any other trucking company that doesn't want to pay you for your experience or that doesn't want to get you home when hometime is due. "This is the last load then you can go home." Same line. Same story.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, tidy ,clean showers
Class A Driver OTR (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJune 2, 2018
Truck engine lights came on ,and regin, (exaust) warning lights came on ,Quailcom dispatcher, had truck in the shop several times, I was not compensated, .The more money a company can save ,the better, however, when the driver isn't took care of ,time to request a different dispatcher. Safe ,good drivers are rare, they reduce insurance costs, but this company is fast to place things on the DAC report to hinder the driver from getting a better job
Pros
At times they would purchase mesls if you were around the site
Cons
They give the best paying loads to senior drivers, that cuts out the newer people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exclent companey
Driver/Operator owner (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 9, 2018
I would love to get another truck and go back it was one of the best or companies out. There the dispatchs was easy to work with and would do what ever thay could do to help you
Pros
Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Van, ARMay 2, 2018
i would recommend this company to anyne who wants to drive they are fair in their miles you can make the money if you want to run and be out for an extended period but if you wanted to be home weekly it is hard top plan a driver in and out of home all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Payment Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 27, 2018
Management has no idea what's going on. People put into leadership positions that don't belong. Culture is terrible. It's every man for himself. Overall low morale for the low totem pole folks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid travel
Class A commercial motor vehicle operator (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 24, 2018
Being an over the road long haul truck driver is a very lonely job.
the electronic logs make the job stressful when rolling up on your Cinderella time.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
never home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, with decent pay
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 17, 2018
Challenging work, sometimes the hours were long, especially around the holidays, pay was good for the location. Met a lot of great people with lasting relationships. Mid level management was not the greatest at the time.
Pros
Good people to work with, good pay, good benefits
Cons
Poor mid level management, can be overly stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 9, 2018
good learned how to driver a semi truck to Texas. learn how to driver on the highway work place culture was very good when I went to get my truck fix on it was no problem
Pros
stay working
Cons
all way out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMarch 26, 2018
Batching and input daily invoices. Filling. Loved working for my Supervisor. I enjoyed working with all the other co-workings at USA Truck. Very flexible work place
Pros
Enjoyed working with my co-workers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized place to work
Owner (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHFebruary 12, 2018
My driver manager was great loads were all ways there did 90percent d/h they have company positions and lease through quality or your own truck I left because I had a prostar with a max force junk cost to much ­čĺ░ to keep running not usa fault it was mine great place to work ck were all ways correct
Pros
Fuel discount
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARFebruary 10, 2018
not a bad company to get started with as far as truck driving goes but not the best in terms of pay and advancement. management could be better but could be worse
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars, cheats, and hypocrites
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARFebruary 8, 2018
If it wasn't for the $8000-$10000 per new driver hire bonus paid by the government to the companies, most trucking companies would go out of business.
Pros
A trucking job
Cons
A trucking job ie up to 200% turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing work environment and corporate management
Vice President of Mexico Operations (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOFebruary 6, 2018
Senior management and all VP jobs had multiple turnover in the past 3 years creating challenges to goals and significance of daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly contributions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very performance oriented
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARFebruary 5, 2018
Great place for good pay and advancement. Very difficult and demanding most of the time. You can not afford to have a subpar day; a subpar day will probably be your last day.
Pros
pay & advancement
Cons
stress & cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wow just wow
driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARFebruary 4, 2018
The new drivers lie about other drivers to get them fired. They don't listen to their experienced drivers or their trainers. their pay is .38cpm and you only get 2000 miles unless your a trainer
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Title/Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vandalia, OHFebruary 1, 2018
this company was a wonderful place to work, I loved it!; would probably still be there if it wasn't for the company wide lay offs; the terminal manager was awesome as were most of the drivers; I made a lot of great friends there that I am still in contact with to this day
Pros
management;drivers;pay and benefits
Cons
company wide lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me know what not to do when looking for a positive career
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJanuary 24, 2018
Was poorly trained on the operation of what was need, (was fresh out of driving academy) could not get a hold of the right people when I needed to, confusing People's Net.
Pros
Got a new truck
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJanuary 16, 2018
The company is a good start out company but that's it. they always sent me home on home time either a day late of the morning of the day, I was suppose to already be home. Placed my living by atlanta. Not even close, I'm over 200 miles south of that area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USA Truck Inc
Billing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJanuary 11, 2018
Great company and benefits. Great environment with employees who are willing to work as a team and communicate. I don't have any complaints I love working there
Pros
Benefits
Cons
raises, role advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at USA Truck. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight