Ubisoft Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 202 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temps beware
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 31, 2019
Hey I worked at Ubisoft under contract, first off they don't pay well for the location Morrisville has some high paying jobs but this job only pays temps 12.00 an hour on top of that they don't even get paid lunch or break and since your a temp you don't get any overtime before permanent employees you only have free coffee. Your hours are cut only getting 32 or less. They not only under paid but cut our contract.
Pros
Free coffee, free wife
Cons
No free snacks, low hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCFebruary 6, 2019
If you're not a geeky, white, and socially awkward don't even apply. You wont advance and if you're not buddy buddy with higher ups or people that control things there, good luck. The culture within this company is trash Great company but this particular location is full of racism. Apply and see for yourself. Nothing quite like having employees be afraid of you because of the way you look. Get ready for some awkward, extremely uncomfortable moments if your a person of color.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine crew working on fun stuff
Concept Artist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 14, 2019
I loved working here! Everyone was welcoming and kind. People across the different departments were always willing to help each other. I was a contract employee but it sounded like full timers were well taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care more about the quantity than quality
Spanish Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCDecember 14, 2018
Ubisoft Customer Relations Center. In other words Customer Support. This job pay is alright , not something that will help you live on your own or raise a family with. Even though it was 8hrs of work they felt long and stressful because everything had to be perfect. Work conditions are catered to quantity and not quality, they care more about the numbers than the quality you would want to put in helping the player. Also, if you are not in the inner circle of higher ups working there, then forget about, is not a secure job and always have a backup. ( I mean no job is 100% secure but this takes the cake) always think about having a backup plan y you plan to join. Make sure to be on time and ready to work, CRC is very strict on attendance policy, no matter if you have an emergency or you feel terrible and all you want is to lie in bed, you are expected to bring what they call their thought of a valid excuse (death note, doctor note, court note, army note) signed and printed, even if you had an emergency along the way to work expect to bring a valid excuse or else it will count as a warning or strike. You barely get vacation days unless you have have slaved yourself to earn them. Now you do learn lots of technical support for pc and console that will help you with other jobs as well as a sense of what goes behind the scene in a gaming company. I advise not to get your hopes up here, the ambiance is pretty cool and you meet some good people along the way. So just beware.
Pros
Ambiance is pretty cool and you meet some good people along the way
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
SEASONAL CUSTOMER SUPPORT REP UBISOFT (Current Employee) –  NCNovember 13, 2018
If pay was a few more dollars it would be awesome. i contract in so that shows you that i dont have job security. I would say that the atmosphere is great and so are the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
Community Rep (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 3, 2018
Typical work day consist of sitting in front of a monitor engaging with players on social media sites that you were given access to. The hardest part is dealing with consistent boredom. No real growth within the company unless someone relocates to another state or country. Job is nice if you are going to school or have roommates to be able ease the burden of bills. Low pay to sit and talk to people on social media sites. If you're looking to pursue this job and grow be prepared to stay in your position for two years for a slight pay increase.
Pros
Rarely provides free lunches, Can keep to yourself and work without being bothered
Cons
No paid sick or vacation days, No room for growth, Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with little advancement opportunity
TEAM LEAD / FLOOR MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 24, 2018
If you are looking for a fun atmosphere and care nothing about your advancement this is the place for you. Consistently one of the lowest paid technical positions in the area. Very Cliquey, and they will not hesitate to fire you in order to have a scape goat for any problems that arise not even related to your responsibilities.
Pros
Fun atmosphere, the people are great (below management)
Cons
Low pay, frequently changing requirements as management changes often, scape goat mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJuly 17, 2018
- make sure to be on time and ready to work, pretty strict on attendance policy
- learn lots of technical support for pc and console
- very casual dress code
- very helpful to know about video games
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 14, 2018
This job paid good to me and the hours were long and stressful because everything had to be perfect for these workers and when they had to let me go they didn’t want to because I did such a good job, overall I liked the money but worked hard for it.
Pros
Free food/sodas
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream experience.
Front Desk Receptionist (Temp) (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 21, 2018
I love video games so working here was a dream. I enjoy the serenity of the environment and the workers where very kind and respectful of my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Worked and Underpaid
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 15, 2018
Ubisoft's products are amazing and I have been a fan of their game for a long time. That will not change for me. As for Ubisoft as a company I would work for, its pretty bad. Work conditions are catered to quantity and not quality. If you get hired on the ground level there is a good chance you are working through a temp agency. They offer really low wages for the area, which is odd because EPIC Games is right down the street offers almost 4 dollars an hour more for the same jobs.
Pros
Awesome looking environment, Free games
Cons
Poor Wages, Lack of real leadership, Unstable Career Path, unrealistic metrics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Competitive, Leader
Senior Manager, Marketing Strategy (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 1, 2018
Top-tier video games company with steady and thoughtful management. Very low turn over. And constantly driving to connect with gamers. Highly strategic, smart, and driven.
Pros
Strategic, long range planning and implementation
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Senior Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCApril 23, 2018
- make sure to be on time and ready to work, pretty strict on attendance policy
- learn lots of technical support for pc and console
- very casual dress code
- very helpful to know about video games
Pros
free PC games and discount console games
Cons
short breaks, low pay, strict attendance policy, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clichy Atmosphere
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCFebruary 22, 2018
I worked there for around 8 months all together. Enjoyed the people I worked with, but if you are not permanent, then it is not a
great place to really work. The most enjoyable part of the work is working with video games, and the relaxed dress code. The hardest part of working there is that they want the best quality of work and productivity, but will rarely allow of you to prove yourself. Also, if you are not in the inner circle of higher ups working there, then forget about maybe working there permanently. It is a very ( who you know ) career advancement. Also, it is easy to feel that you are treated differently then permanent co-workers, leading to a stifled, and uncomfortable work place.
Pros
Video Games, Employee Discounts
Cons
Little to no job advancement, Contact
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 9, 2018
OKAY COMPANY TO WORK But no chances to get hired here at all. Good Manager. Work balance but can't expect too much from this company. Good people and Good place to get experiences
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care more about the bottom line than you.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJanuary 25, 2018
Pros:
Relaxed work enviroment
Made good friends

Cons:
Management will not listen to their employees.
Will pay you well below the area average for that job.
Not do review on a regular schedule.
Keep you at a contract position while asking you to do full time employee's work.
No room for career growth.
Care more about the time on the phone then helping the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement opportunities
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  NCNovember 14, 2017
To start working at Ubisoft through their customer support, you have to start off as a temp employee. This can mean you work 4 months at a time on at least 3 different occasions before you ever get the opportunity to get full time employment. Some employees will work as temps for a year or two straight, at a time with no full time offer. While working as a temp employee, the benefits are bad (high health insurance costs, low pay, minimal gaming benefits, no company incentives/rewards like free gear or invitation to holiday parties which full time employees take advantage of) and you are treated very unfairly compared to the full time regular employees. The management is rude and doesn't know how to respectfully and professionally communicate with their employees. When asking for assistance with a case one manager will advise me to proceed in one way; a day later I will get a rude email from another manager telling me what I did was wrong. Ubisoft is not about the player or the employee, but only about itself. Don't ever work for this company!
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced and Eye-Opening
WW Digital Asset Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 17, 2017
I love working at Ubisoft. Watching games being developed and sold on an international scale was extremely eye-opening for me. There's opportunity to work with individuals all across the world, who share the same passion for delivering quality work (and having fun in the meantime)!
Pros
Fun/Playful culture; cool products
Cons
Lack of employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun brands
Senior Designer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 9, 2017
Working for Ubisoft has been a fun experience so far. It’s a fast paced, no nonsense working environment, and the lines of responsibility are clearly drawn, which I appreciate. They have a tight team of project managers and a solid production team, which allows me to focus on creative. They also support a good work-life balance, which is a breath of fresh air.
Pros
Opportunity to work on exciting and high profile brands
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below industry standard levels of pay
Player Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJuly 10, 2017
Pros:
Great company culture; you'll work with some amazing people!
Fairly lax workday; you won't go home feeling exhausted
Solid toolsets; lots of things to help make the job easier

Cons:
Trash pay; less than half of what you can make elsewhere
No clear paths to advancement
Political environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ubisoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 202 reviews
568
486
327
212
19

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight