UC Health Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 250 reviews
Ratings breakdown
578
480
359
214
119
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 248 reviews matching the search See all 250 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace friendly
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Parker, COJuly 17, 2018
Actually cared about pts and employees alike. Great coworkers and management. This particular free standing er is pretty laid back. I've worked in high volume, stressed emergency rooms before and this is a nice change for a while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Float Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  OhioJuly 2, 2018
Not a bad place to work. I do feel like we have no time to go to our own doctors appointments or even care for our family because UC health wants us to care abut everyone but ourselves. My boss is great but o\our team has a high turn around rate.
Pros
pay
Cons
family life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Operating Room RN (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 1, 2018
The people were awesome to work with, but OR was not for me. I wanted to try the OR and thought that I would enjoy it, the hardest part was scrubbing in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving on
clinic nurse surgery (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 26, 2018
I love the doctors I work for I’ve befn there almost 12 years but life changes and am now looking for a new job. I am not able to grow in the clinic that I currently work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LTAC and SNF units in hospital setting
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 21, 2018
Strong, supportive management, dynamic environment with a wide variety of patients. Opportunities for clinical education and advancement. Part of the largest educational healthcare system in the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UC Health was a wonderful company and would recommend to my friends employment for this company.
NURSE CASE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 18, 2018
UCHealth is a wonderful company to work for, but leadership at Grandview Hospital was poor because of micromanagement by the administrator of the hospital which led to a lack in morale for the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UC Health is one of the best places to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 18, 2018
A typical day at UC Health is very busy and fast paced. It is a place where we constantly work to help people receive the health care they need so that we can help improve their lives
Pros
Helping people.
Cons
Inowing that some people are suffering
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Administrative Team
Community Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 16, 2018
The UC Health Leadership is dedicated to making strides in employee engagement. The work is challenging in the best way and benefits the community UC Health serves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHJune 15, 2018
My typical work day constance of make sure there is enough staff for the inpatient units in the hospital. Meeting with the leadership daily to ensure to that the units are staffed properly. The goal is is maintain a safe environment for the patient and staff. Their is a friendly work culture will all staff. Although it can sometimes challeging if always works out especially on high patient censue days. I truly inejoy working for UC Health and would love to stay, but I don't feel that their would be no opportunity for advancement in the HIM field.
Pros
Friendly place to work
Cons
No advancement opportunites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Products Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 11, 2018
I was at UC Health for over 11 years and loved it. I only left to work for a manager that is my best friend's dad. Unfortunately, he was let go 2 weeks into my new job and I have regretted leaving UC Health ever since.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great laid back work environment
Human Resources Intern (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 8, 2018
I worked here as an Intern. I had a large amount of responsibilities and enjoyed being given project to complete. They took the time to train me and then let me run and saw what I was made of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently work here and I love it.
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COMay 27, 2018
I am a fulltime student and mother of a one year old and am currently employed as PRN (Per Needed) at UC Health at the standalone emergency rooms. There are always shifts available for pick-up and the pay is decent. The best part about it is definitely the management. This year has been a wild one for me and they have been by my side and helped me through so much. This is a job where they care about their employees even outside of work. I have never felt so at home at work before.

They provide adequate training and the job is easy, yet challenging which I personally love.

The job works great with student as well!
Pros
Management, lots of time for school
Cons
only one person per department so calling out is not really an option ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work tea.
EVS Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 22, 2018
It was an okay environment to work in what I go back yes you see how Fridley taught me a lot and I love the people and the environment that I was in what can I say you see is great
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very friendly and helpfull
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 17, 2018
No complaints in this job i just wish they had a full time position at the time. People who work their where very friendly and helpful never did I get a nasty face when i ask for help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Patient Care Associate/Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 9, 2018
Very busy, always short staffed, hardly no teamwork on certain units. I feel management cares about what is only good for them. Manager hardly ever on the floor when at work.
Pros
Decent pay, Benefits
Cons
No time for any kind of break AT ALL!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 8, 2018
Learned a lot about patient care, union environments...staffing of nurses, shift work, employee motivation. Meet many people, interactive with diverse group of people
Pros
variety of lunch options on site
Cons
parking, work shift varies day by day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 7, 2018
Just do your job and make sure its about quality, not quantity. Working at Memorial teaches you numerous things, that's if your willing to excel and make better for your self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero remain
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 1, 2018
New department the original working team of around 40 people. after 2 years zero remain says alot!! wasn't terrible wasn't great wither. NOT MUCH ELSE TO SAY
Pros
over time
Cons
under pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving
Enterprise Director of Policy (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 1, 2018
Lots of changes, tough to weather while being implemented, but overall strategic vision is a good one. Job security not great with the changes that are being made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, but in my opinion rewarding
SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Steamboat Springs, COApril 25, 2018
I haven't worked at UC health for a couple of years, but still have friends there. It is a fast-paced high stress environment. I was required to take call a few times a month that was 24/7. Additionally there seemed to be more work to be done in a day than there were hours to complete. I eventually moved on because there was not much room for career advancement.
Pros
professional job that allowed me to live in a ski town
Cons
busy!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UC Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight