UCHealth Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 454 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5188
4131
366
233
136
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 452 reviews matching the search See all 454 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation
ROI Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 17, 2018
UCHealth is a great company to work for, i truly love my team and manager but i feel that there are other companies that are more compatible with the salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Oncology Patient Access Liaison (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 16, 2018
UCH was a great place to work I really enjoyed the team that I worked with. There was great teamwork and we all worked very well together. I learned alot from working in there call center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to learn and grow.
EMT Internship (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COJuly 15, 2018
Great atmosphere and overall morale of the entire staff. Great learning environment and possibility for growth. Would love to continue to work with this company for an extended period of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
CVOR RN (Current Employee) –  Loveland, COJuly 12, 2018
UCHealth is a nice place to work and is a Magnet status hospital. The management is young and they have some processes to smooth out but the patients I encounter are very happy with their care and how they are treated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Clinical Office Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 11, 2018
UCHealth provides the opportunity to develop different skills that help in a current position and for growth. The management is good bout helping you grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Navigator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 11, 2018
The culture is patient centered and fast paced in the Emergency Department. There are high expectations, but the treatment teams works together to do what is best for the patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat Place of Employment
RN (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 2, 2018
There is an extreme lack of managerial support. Hostile work environment and unprofessionalism. The manager hired her best friend and gave her preferential treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCHealth
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westminster, COJune 29, 2018
UCHealth is an amazing place to work for. So many opportunities, and so many different ways to grow with in the company. definitely a great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Generalist) (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 28, 2018
Good Place to work.
Pay is not very competitive but benefit and retirement package is impressive. Not much promotional opportunities since management staffing stays very stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
CCMA (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 28, 2018
Great Hospital to work for. I would come back if I ever had to relocate back to Colorado. Great team players and management on-site. No complains. Highly recommend to other people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Chaplain Resident (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 28, 2018
Energetic, collaborative environment that values learning, as well as overall excellence. My managers cared deeply about my growth and allowed me the freedom to make my own unique contributions to the workplace.
Pros
Interdisciplinary collaboration
Cons
Business mindset at research university hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleagues, nonstop work
Senior Web Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 27, 2018
By and large UCHealth hires smart, capable people, and it's always nice to work with people who get the job done - and because UCHealth runs lean, there's lots to do. Like many companies, the Peter Principle (employees are promoted to their level of incompetence) has in some cases produced less than effective management, but overall I think UCHealth employees are proud to work for the company and share a commitment to providing quality patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Work
Ambulatory Clinical Social Work Lead (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 27, 2018
Typical day would be patient care of social work referrals and meetings. The work culture is innovative and research focused. The ambulatory setting is continually changing to address the growing needs of services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment in Radiology Xray Deptartment is terrible
Radiologic Technologist RT(R) (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 22, 2018
No room for growth. Too much favoritism. Management does not back you up. Department is falling apart because of the Management. Manager is clueless about how the department runs
Cons
No Help. Managment does not have her employees backs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite place to work
Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 18, 2018
To say nurses eat their young is a strong understatement. The atmosphere on the floor I worked on was just short of hostile. This job was the reason I quit medicine all together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Healthcare Facility
Intake and Access Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 15, 2018
Good work/life balance, although some disconnect with job description and actual job responsibilities. Management is good and is willing to help with job advancement within the facility.
Pros
Work/Life balance, people, job satisfaction
Cons
Disconnect with management, opportunites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low pay no raises
RN (Former Employee) –  UCHealth Colorado SpringsJune 13, 2018
The pay offered at this hospital is very low, and even after 5 years, no raises. Always short-handed, so expect to work a few hours into the oncoming shift to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
END Technologist (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 10, 2018
This was my first job out of Neurodiagnostic school. It was probably one of the best decisions I made to jump start my career. They strongly encourage continuing education and implanting new methods of doing things to always improve our patients' lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Focused, Great support
Director, Occupational Health (Current Employee) –  ColoradoJune 8, 2018
I love working at UCHealth, they provide great benefits and workplace that is very dedicated to growth and progression. I love what I do and love, even the challenges that are present
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lots of growth and complexity right now
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Infection Control Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 7, 2018
Working in healthcare is both gratifying and beneficial in that you are helping other people and receive excellent benefits. A typical work day is very busy but enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UCHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss