UCLA Health Employee Reviews

Found 388 reviews matching the search See all 389 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor administration
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 21, 2019
No standard of practice, minimal polices that staff are unaware of. Very big disconnect between staff and administration- when errors occur it is not addressed in a appropriate mattter. No root cause analysis when errors happen.
Pros
Benefit, golden handcuffs
Cons
Unsafe for patients at times, lack of policies, no standard of practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active work atmosphere
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Venice, CA 90291February 20, 2019
very busy medical facility, very friendly environment to work at. multi pal medical sites around the city. traveling to different sites at times. overall a great place to work at and to be part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  UCLA, CAFebruary 19, 2019
Worked there for 23 years then moved to Georgia will miss UCLA. Managers were great staff was great. This is all I have t say. Nothing more to say now.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best retirement packages I've ever encountered
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2019
I really liked working at UCLA however as an APP I found it challenging working in California due to their practice limitations. With that said UCLA offers a generous pay scale for NPs (However, PAs do not fall under the nursing union and are often paid less to do the same work). They had a generous tuition reimbursement that funded 2/3's of my graduate degree and they worked my schedule around my class time. UCLA also still offers a Pension Plan, which is unheard of at many hospitals so on top of what you save for retirement you are also guaranteed monthly (or a lump sum payment) at retirement for your years of service. This used to be for 5 years vested employees however I do believe they now require 7 years vested to receive the pension.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement
Cons
very little autonomy for APPs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary position
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Westwood, CAJanuary 30, 2019
Was only a short term position for only 1 month. I am cannot give a review for this short of length being employed with the company. I can tell you the commute to work was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Clinic
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  UCLA Los AngelesJanuary 28, 2019
UCLA was a wonderful place to work as a Medical Assistant. I learned quite a bit over the ten years. I enjoyed working with the nurses, office staff and doctors.
Pros
Great Office Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning institution.
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 27, 2019
Very professional.
Very competitive salary.
Good working environment.
Good benefits.
Quality care.
Excellent academically.
Great location.
Great educational experience.
Pros
Education
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources
Principal Human Resources Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 24, 2019
Committed Prin Human Resources Analyst responsible for the management and administration of all employment lifecycle changes for all hospital employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJanuary 18, 2019
Stay away from the security department. Management is extremely incompetent and unethical. As a Security Officer you will be doing valet parking, selling parking, escort services, and cashier duties. The director of security and his managers get a bonus from all the profits they make selling parking. If you speak up they will retaliate. Just stay away from security!!!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits!
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Agoura Hills, CAJanuary 18, 2019
The job is not the greatest but the benefits are great. The work is based on a quota that we are required to hit daily, and is very achievable. I would recommend employment here, as long as you know what you are getting yourself into.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work
Patient Communication Representative- Float (Current Employee) –  Agoura Hills, CAJanuary 11, 2019
Work area is safe and comfortable. The job itself is overwhelming but exceptional. You learn different departments and all about insurance. Hardest thing about the job is sitting all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Patient Record Abstractor II (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90024January 10, 2019
excellent work place. I am very satisfy with my job. I have grown and i have learned a lot in this institution. I am very happy working with UCLA. 100 % satisfy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Patient Communication Representative (Current Employee) –  Agoura Hills, CAJanuary 9, 2019
Have to complete a certain amount of calls in a very fast paced environment.
Not much breathing time.
Back to back calls and excessive amounts of calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Patient Biller III (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 6, 2019
great company to work for. great pay, benefits, great incentives. Not stressful, management is amazing. only part was the drive home is at least 1 hour and half but otherwise great employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Westwood, CAJanuary 4, 2019
collaborative environment
remote days
great facilities
nice people
opportunity to advance
great benefits

~~~

I had great bosses and learned a ton under them. Corporate environment is sink or swim... I was swimming!!
Cons
commute, parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
Administrative Care Partner (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 31, 2018
working at UCLA was a great experience, i've had the chance to work in a diverse world of great medical teams. I've gained great experience in patient care as well as working in a supportive role offering administrative support.
Pros
working in a diverse community
Cons
High pace working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and professional environment
Administrative Assistant Level III/ liaison (Former Employee) –  Westwood, CADecember 26, 2018
Consistently greeted by great staff and patient families. Communication greatly coordinated by staff in person (verbally) and via documentation in EPIC system. Physicians and management friendly.
Pros
Team players, connection with patient families
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering for UCLA was an inspiring experience.
Hospital Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Westwood, CA, USDecember 16, 2018
I really enjoyed volunteering at UCLA because it gave me insight as to what goes on inside of a hospital. I felt pride in myself for taking patients to the ct scan, and was humbled by taking decedant to the morgue.
Pros
easygoing, relaxed, not strenuous work.
Cons
taking decedants to the morgue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow professionally
Nurse Practitioner III, Clinical (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CADecember 15, 2018
Great staff and management where professional growth and development is held as a standard. I have been able to achieve multiple accomplishments because of the great mentor ship provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 9, 2018
UCLA seem to be a great hospital with Amazing doctors, however, the nurses there, not all but many could have better attitudes. Overall it's a great Hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UCLA Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 389 reviews
5207
497
343
225
117

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight