UEI College Employee Reviews

Found 357 reviews matching the search See all 358 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMay 14, 2019
Working at UEI College has made me grow in many ways. I would definitely recommend others to work here! always a good environment and never a dull moment with providing the best customer service!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very honest management, good benefits
TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CAApril 24, 2019
Review of different topics or subjects discussed the day before, introduce, explain and practice new topic, assigned homework, practice conversation, grammar points and pronunciation. Culture to serve and teach our students. Hardest part great point average, interaction.
Pros
Great Principal, Vice principal and coworkers
Cons
Program was eliminated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeping students and staff safe
campus security (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 24, 2019
checking ID students and staff and visitors when entering the building. patrol the parking lot , to insure staff and students safety, maintaining hourly records of my job duty's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UEI College
Receptionist (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 24, 2019
Working at UEI college is great. Everyone is so friendly and the work itself is great. I start my day by checking emails. Then distributing leads to the Admissions reps. Then i will enroll students, answer calls and assist any incoming students, whether they'd be new or current students. I also take inventory of all product and do orders for supplies and admissions supplies. I do many reports, an hourly, leads report and two nightly reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, and good experience
Student (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 17, 2019
Excellent mentors and instructors, very helpful when it came to the curriculum and or financial hardships!
I gained so much knowledge from this campus!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace atmosphere
Placement (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 2, 2019
HORRIBLE. Worked there for 10 years. They don't care about you or their students. The cherry on top, was when an hvac student, who was unable to read or write, completed and passed both the hvac program and received their high school diploma. He couldn't even fill out a job application but he passed 2 programs? Sadly, he will struggle to find work in his field, and these situations are the norm. The company preys on people with low income, non high school grads, and the homeless. Yes, homeless. Couldn't tell you how many homeless people they've enrolled. They also refuse to pay overtime. They will make supervisors change your punch in time if you even have 1 minute overtime. If you have a moral compass and do not like to see innocent people get taken advantage of, BEWARE of this company.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Shady business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Student Finance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 28, 2019
Great place to work every department works as a team together. Management is always around asking for your input it makes you feel like you matter. The students are great and it is satisfying to help them in understanding financial aid. Company has a great commitment to providing a great experience for the students with education and extra curricular activities.
Pros
Pay and company atmosphere
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
CUSTOMER SERVICE COODINATOR (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMarch 28, 2019
Hours here are good. Unfortunately management is not so good. As a consequence it can be a difficult place to feel comfortable and no real opportunities to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, no life and work balance
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAMarch 21, 2019
In my opinion, based on my experience,This Corporation is a Certificate Mill for Students.Corporate only cares about money, they do not care about students, yet alone employees. It is extremely stressful, demanding, and gets students into debt.
There is a huge disconnect between students and the Corporate world. It is numbers driven (student enrollment), not realistic enrollment quotas.. if you want to have a healthy life and balance, think twice before you accept any offers from this Corporation..
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Horrible Regionals and Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm, collected workplace.
Executive Assistant/Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 18, 2019
Good place to work. Has lots of cool things to advance and succeed. Lots of room to excel and grow in many different ways. Good people, great atmosphere and all around nice time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressured thrt potential students into going to school and gave false info
SENIOR ADMISSIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 18, 2019
Enrolling students was the major focus. How you go about it was not addressed, even if it was questionable. Regular socializing with fellow staff off campus was not discouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what they say it will be
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 16, 2019
let me start off by saying that they can careless about there employees, their idea of training is to have someone who started a week before you to teach you the job, they often walk the thin line of unethically practices, i felt sorry for the students who pay so much money just to get a diploma and possibility of an entry level minimal wage job if they complete their program, a lot of the teachers are not even qualified to teach, none of the departments like each other and management is quick to fire people to protect their hides, steer clear unless your just going to collect a check until somethin else comes along
Pros
pay for some departments
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Office Administration Faculty (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 15, 2019
The key is to keep up with all the requirements associated with being an instructor. If you get behind on your class attendance percentages, you will be under intense observation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMarch 14, 2019
It was morning but favoritism. I was the youngest that worked there and I always got treated badly for it. There are mean rude older women who don’t want to see other advance them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UEI student
Business Office Administration Student (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 11, 2019
I was a full time student in Bsness Office administration. The course was fast paced and demanding. My instructor was always available for extra help for all students and I accomplished my goal graduating with an A+.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales focus
Career Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAMarch 6, 2019
There is a drive to sale more than build strong students with real employment and career goals, More team building and training to enhance interoffice employee relationships.
Pros
hard skills teachers
Cons
excessive sale enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
Executive Admissions Rep (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 5, 2019
This place/company is an employee mill. They hire and fire nonstop. They have no self respect in themselves so they for sure don’t have it with the employees. This is truly a by any means necessary sales position. Very cut throat and demeaning. If you have your own opinion and integrity this is definitely not the place for you.
Pros
Non
Cons
Extreme high turnover including management stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the Job
Adjunct Business Faculty (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 23, 2019
Mentally ill and dangerous students. No safety or security whenthe students go crazy. Lots with PTSD. Stay away! Your life could be on the line for correcting a student and management will not help you!
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Unsafe Students
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Director of Educationn (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAFebruary 22, 2019
Stressful very fast pace environment. Directors aren't able to run their own departments because the president couldn't stay out of the way.


Campus Director needs to sit down and let her managers do what they were paid to do
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
No automony
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uei college
Dental Assistant Program Instructor (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 22, 2019
I loved working there. The staff is amazing. They really care about the students. I would recommend this campus to anyone looking for employment. I actually referred two of my collegues and they are still employed there.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport