UF Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 502 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 16, 2019
Overall good experience. With the right director, promotion is a high possibility when given the opportunity. Needs to have a better balance and training between UF and Shands employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 16, 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job is the great people. The team I worked with were knowledgeable and quick to offer help. The manager is fair and consistent.
Pros
Hours, Pay, Pto
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 14, 2019
I enjoyed working with the doctors, and nursing staff. It was a congenial and cohesive working culture. Enriching, working together to achieve the same outcome -patients' satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 12, 2019
Great company to work for. I enjoy helping customers and working with numbers and. I enjoyed learning about different insurance policy and copays, and the benefits insurance has
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was satisfying because I could help people in need.
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 11, 2019
I worked in several clinics that all required customer service experience and compassionate care. I learned new information systems in each assigned clinic.
Pros
Able to use my years of customer service skills
Cons
The job was fast paced .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching hospital.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 10, 2019
UF Health gives quality health care because of the diverse members of the care team. Their dedication to increasing the quality of health in Florida is indeed having a global effect.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Parking is a bear
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 9, 2019
Phlebotomy departments are always understaffed. It has a high turnover. This makes for an already busy job to be even busier. The last supervisor I had before I left was wonderful. He would step up if there were issues. He would even come in on the weekend to help if we were understaffed. I only left because I was having health issues that did not allow me to be on my feet for so long. The health benefits are good, leave is generous, and the company is overall great.
Pros
Decent pay, good leave allowance, good health coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization, low pay
HIM Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FL 32605January 8, 2019
Great organization. Culturally diverse. Low pay with great benefits. Management in my department was horrible, many dissatisfied employees. Medium turnover due to poor management
Pros
Culturally diverse, advancement opportunities, additional benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
members in the
Patient Rep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 6, 2019
everyone was very kind an helpful/ I was very nervous/was not use being interview i work at one job fot over 30years/ you have a lot of homeless people always sitting in lobby, it can be scary sometimes
Pros
helpfull
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director of Finance & Administration, IT (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 5, 2019
Ok place to work. Management was ok. Every area was different. IT team was great and worked well together. Culture depended on the team you were on as with other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to gain experience in the medical field
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 4, 2019
Days are operated on standard business hours while clinics are open. Receive calls from patients and facilitate care and schedule appointments to assist the patients. The approach to work is routine but changes with each new interaction and allows a good opportunity to gain experience on the daily operations of the clinics.
Pros
Experience
Cons
time management and monitoring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital and Staff
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 3, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed working for UF Health. Hospital is clean, well-maintained and providers practice evidence based medicine. I learned a lot from fellow colleagues and was able to advance my career through my experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ekg's and Phlebotomy
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 26, 2018
Coming to work every day was a joy. Management was great, everything was enjoyable I would take this job back Part-Time. There wasn't a hard part of this job. Liked it when we were sent to out-pt draw station's..
Pros
there were willing to show use how to do new things.
Cons
didn't really have any Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is pretty easy
Food Runner (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 20, 2018
The job is very easy and laid back, I like to go to work and do my job then go home, and like any job there is drama but I would recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive team & very fair pay/benefits
PRN PT (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 14, 2018
Supportive team & very fair pay/benefits. Management is very realistic with productivity & time for documenting for the physical rehab side, at least.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Catering Associate (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 12, 2018
-Rolling silverware, fixing drinks, taking orders, and passing out trays.

-Patients, communication skills with nursing staff.

-management lacks communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Registered Nurse/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 11, 2018
I would not recommend this place to any of my colleagues due to the lack of leadership and organization. Great pay but there is a high turnover rate in staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to
LII Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 7, 2018
Good benefits. Very cultured, I’ve work there for 5 years they are also at job advancement. You don’t have to stay in one area you can move up. I’ve been in three different department each one of them I love.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been here for almost 15 years.
PCA, CLERK, Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Old Town, FLDecember 4, 2018
Hope to retire from this company one day when I am financially stable to explore the world. Great place to work, benefits are amazing. The providers are welcoming approachable and pleasant to be around. Fantastic group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to learn
Clinical Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 2, 2018
Great teaching hospital with challenging patients and wonderful staff. UF Health also offers a great benefits package and paid time off. UF Health continues to improve year after year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UF Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 502 reviews
5245
4160
367
215
115

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight