Ufc Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UFC was very shady
Coach (Former Employee) –  Concord, CADecember 4, 2017
I went into it loving the culture and the energy but I sexually harassment was present, the manager was arrogant and a tyrant who favorited woman he found attractive over reason, the pay was extremely unfair and practically slave labor, and mind you I was a trainer who hit the goals for numbers month after month and I still could barely make ends meet.
Pros
Discounts and fighting training
Cons
Skimped pay checks, harassment, and a waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time of my life
UFC Fighter (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 7, 2018
I train daily to fight in professional matches. I travel the world for my fights and get to meet people from all walks of life. It is truly a remarkable experience. I hope to inspire others to get to live their dream as a UFC fighter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Perception of Glamorous Job Way Off Base
Director, Digital Programming (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 28, 2017
While exciting for the ground breaking aspects of the position and the organization, there is no consideration for a life-work balance. Despite the fact that team was associated to revenue, there was no consideration for the tremendous workload.
Pros
Pay
Cons
health care not great, no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Members
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 22, 2016
Great group of Individuals but compensation is below market average, and the company is very top heavy with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good for a while
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Green Isle, MNJuly 6, 2017
UFC changed management to someone who does not know how to run a business and takes everything out on their employees. The company UFC is not at fault however, up until said manager came around, it was a wonderful job to have
Pros
free deli food
Cons
no free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Designer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 8, 2016
Fun place to work for. The jobs are to the point and people are super friendly. As any entertainment promotion based jobs, you'll at time have to pull late hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great concept and fun environment
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 8, 2017
Its a great to be a member of the gym. Working here is very fun also, if you do not expect to make money. Like any job in the fitness industry the joy comes from those getting results. Another cool part is the seeing many UFC fighters and personalities come through the gym regularly. The atmosphere and coworkers make this job great.
Pros
free membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 13, 2017
ok part time job. lots of busy weekends. managment takes advantage of you and employees are rude. one of the worst places ive worked. but good for full time student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sponsorship Intern (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 3, 2016
People are nice, very fast paced, learn new things everyday. Juggle many tasks at once. Be prepared to write things down to help your memory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more Ufc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ufc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 32 reviews
519
46
33
23
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture