UHS Culture reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 134 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJune 22, 2018
Not very organized, leaders weren't allowed to lead, a lot of favoritism going on, culture wasn't the best it could have been. People were nice but nice doesn't run a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made some friends at work
FOOD SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Endicott, NYMay 19, 2018
United Health Services has job achievement after one year of employment and most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the smiles on the residents and patients' faces
Pros
job achievement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYApril 29, 2018
Job security is and will always be an issue. Otherwise a good Corporation to work for. Also because it is competitive, if someone else can do your job at an cheaper hourly rate than you they will find a way to employ that individual. Have been turned in for some labor practices with unemployment within NYS.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average employer
Sharepoint Administrator (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAFebruary 22, 2018
Somewhat dysfunctional upper management, but nothing beyond the typical for a corporation of its size and history. Politics abounded, but didn't affect the average employee too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 16, 2018
Good place to work . Good benefits . Advancement . Salaries competitive. Many locations to work through out Las Vegas and now Henderson . Some facilities offer specialties others don't
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, low pay
Do not wish to disclose (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 12, 2018
UHS is a good place to work, especially if you are looking to get your foot in the door in the healthcare industry. However, pay could be more competitive. Systems are being updated, but until then, the systems are outdated.
Pros
Good environment and benefits
Cons
low pay and not much room for advancement anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed office
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYDecember 12, 2017
I think UHS was a good place to work. It was a relaxed enviorment and the staff was friendly. I would go back and work for them again if I needed too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly.
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 12, 2017
Competitive. Productive. We work as a team. There are always opportunities to advance. Tuition reimbursement, for those that would like to return to school, to obtain a degree.
Pros
Available OT different UHS Hospitals. Low Health Insurance Rates
Cons
Can be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to learn many diffrent things during the internship.
Integration Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 17, 2017
I liked working at the company because I got to learn many new things and the team was very friendly. We worked in a team and everybody helped each other out. If you ever needed help with any thing you can just ask your team members for help on the project and they will be happy to help you out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment has changed
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, NYOctober 4, 2017
This was a nice place to work years ago but upper management has changed and the culture has changed. This is understandable but it seems there are many more people in upper management and fewer actual workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Biomedical Technician 1 (Current Employee) –  Elkridge, MD 21075August 19, 2017
Good Company. There is chance to learn new equipment. Dos not pay a good competitive wage for the amount of work required. Manager will send out on jobs with little experience and/or information on what the job requires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Access Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NYDecember 21, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the inter-action with patients and getting to know them. Presumably a good relationship with co-workers. However, manager micro-managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Lead Physician Practice CNII RN (Current Employee) –  Binghamton, NYSeptember 1, 2016
My co-workers are great and the doctors I work for are amazing. This office is a fast paced office with 6 doctors. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting our patients the care that they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with my team
Mental Health Technicians (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 10, 2016
Provided a safe, therapeutic environment for patients, family members and staff. I learned being a team player is sometimes compromising to what you believe and there is always a bigger picture. The hardiest part of my job was finding a balance in being stern towards patient who were suicidal and my job consist of keeping them safe. I most enjoyed knowing I truly helped a person get better.
Pros
health care benefits
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and serious
Student Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYOctober 27, 2015
Its busy off and on. I learned how to deal with difficult people. Management is hardly around. The co-works are fine to work with.The hardest part of my job was trusting people. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I felt like something was completed.
Pros
once in a while free lunch
Cons
short breaks very demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun work place with people from different cultural background
Mental Health Assistant (MHA) (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 21, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. Fun work place with supportive management. There were a lot of variety in what I did each day, ranging from the monotonous tasks to new projects that were challenging and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a phlebotomist however the management was not the best.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYSeptember 14, 2015
I loved being a phlebotomist however the management was not the best. You really do learn a lot. The staff was fun and amazing to work with.
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay poor management always changing
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Endicott, NYJuly 27, 2015
great co workers loved working with people who lived there new shift every week with no notice management contracted out boss did not work for uhs
Pros
healthcare co works
Cons
contracted out bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place that lets me us my talents.
Division Director (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 22, 2015
1. People Interaction
2.Solution activity
3.Team Building
4.Leadership growth
5.Most enjoyable seeing others succeed
Pros
Developing a successful team.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical biller
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  richmond ,vaApril 25, 2014
ok company no room for growth everything is lateral. Great manager people work as a team
Pros
bonus if reach goal
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UHS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 134 reviews
536
431
333
217
117

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight