Ukpeagvik Inupiat Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen Proving Ground, MDSeptember 17, 2018
Management is bias and discriminates. You are worked extremely hard sometimes without breaks and not compensated for your work. You tend to wear more than one hat sometimes three of four
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 11, 2018
The Arizona operations team is great! The work is fast paced and keeps you very busy, which makes the day go quick!. Awesome team members, both in the office & field! Too many politics at a corporate level, which trickles down to the local offices creating an unstable work environment. Wonderful benefits - Health, Dental, Vison, 401k, PTO. You will not find a better benefit package in this industry.
Pros
Knowledgable management team. Good benefits.
Cons
Too much politics at the corporate level which makes for instability corporate wide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very very poor management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAApril 3, 2018
this one the worst place i have ever worked for. management is the worst i have ever seen
supervisors are at best,a joke save yourself a lot of heartache look for something else
Pros
none
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there for 15 years
Senior Vice President, Government Operations, UIC (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VADecember 1, 2017
I headed the east coast operations and it was very enjoyable. The federal contracting grew exponentially. My interaction with corporate was less pleasant and the values that they preached weren't followed. I would not compromise my integrity.I didn't care that all the profits we were making went to corporate spending and commercial poor management.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Too much politics with corporate and they did not live their values
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something differant
Cable Installer (Former Employee) –  Altus AFB, OKNovember 9, 2017
I learned more about running fiber optic and telephone lines than I eve knew before. I enjoyed the physical aspect of the job. It was like being paid to workout.
Pros
good pay, good people
Cons
temp job, wish I could have stayed longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work functions
Help Desk Technician I (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 16, 2017
I have documented and provided instruction on how to make work easier for our co-workers and new IT employees to work in our department using OneNote.
Pros
Learn new things.
Cons
Using software to keep track of employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay and no advancements.
Mail/File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 13, 2013
Being Alaskan Native and raised in a small village, I felt like an outsider. Most of my co-workers were from outside.
Pros
Did full days work in a half a day.
Cons
The pay and entry level position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Contract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 26, 2012
Small, 8(a) company with a fast-paced working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ukpeagvik Inupiat Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
51
42
33
21
12

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.4Culture