Uline Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales group
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 15, 2018
Loved working here. Only con was alot of reports to fill in after visiting customers, but besides that a great company!

Tons of benefits including 401K match, life insurance, great pay, profit sharing, and just a great culture.
Pros
Sales managers, company culture, and positions for advancement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Picker (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 13, 2018
My typical day at work is pull warehouse items from the shelves based on number or description. I learned how accurate is Uline with the customer and how important is the customer for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company awful on a personal level
General Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILApril 12, 2018
don't work here if you have a brain. always a constant shadow of fear. owners are 75 year old lunatics who care about nothing but there business. work is very easy though, don't ever mess up because its the end of the world if you do. extreme favoritism
Pros
awesome bonuses and parties etc. good coworkers
Cons
constant fear of your job, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long prosses
restock (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 11, 2018
uline has a very good salary,but once you are hired other employees give you the run down. favoritism is number one there if you are not friends with management there is no advancement. there is about 12 managers/asst. managers on site they can tell you what to do but there is no leadership role. from top to bottom everyone walks around like everyone has an attitude.
Pros
pay rate and bonus
Cons
no leadership roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day in the life at Uline
general wherhouse (Former Employee) –  Hudson, WIApril 10, 2018
Shifts run from 10:30am-7:00pm. The work is typical warehouse labor. The co-workers are great. Management is alright but they have frustraiting policies. For example, you get written up if you don't call in sick with more than 24 hours of notice. You get profit sharing in Dec. and they have a competative referral bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profit making company, uses latest technology
consultant in IT dept of ULINE (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 6, 2018
nice working place, the company uses latest technology. good compensation. Profit making company.

uses AS400 as a back end now, very good place if you also know Java.
Pros
good salary, technology
Cons
mirco manegement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract to hire position
Payroll administrator- Contractor (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 6, 2018
Uline is an awesome company to work for. Love everything about it.

However, Was told I was going to get hired to become fulltime real employee. However management came couple months later to tell me their work was slow. All to find out that they hired other temp because management knew them. Was with Uline for 8 months . It was very disappointing, and sad that management would do that.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Management should not be allowed to do that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and clean environment.
INVENTORY CONTROL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILApril 1, 2018
Everyone is well trained for the job they perform. All locations operate the same, so you can jump in any location to help out. Great benefits and a clean warehouse to work in. As a manager I would help out the workforce to show that the managers at Uline are team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Picker/Packer and Press Assist (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXMarch 28, 2018
Very fast paced, stood 10 hrs a day, flexible schedule.. Decent work enviornment. The pay is good and I would recommend someone applying here who doesn't mind repetitive work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXMarch 27, 2018
Everyday Uline amazes me by the way they treat their customers but foremost how they treat their staff. I have and some hard times well working there and Uline has made it better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goood place to work
Forklift/Reach/Clamp/Picker (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIMarch 22, 2018
I would recommend working here. They have flexible hours, the pay is good, and the end of the year bonus helps throughout the whole year. I enjoy my time here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excentric work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMarch 20, 2018
Call center environment, product training weekly. One stop shop no transferring calls you are required to handle any customer service issue. You are empowered with product knowledge and the ability to satisfy the customer. Women were required to wear skirts all year round.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
High volume calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 16, 2018
Well ran company with great job security. If you are willing to relocate, you will have many chances to advance your career. Known for micro managing, but do your job and its not bad, would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well managed company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIMarch 15, 2018
Besides the scheduled shift I was on, I enjoyed working here. Many employees were helpful and friendly. There are more than enough chances to move up in the company if you're working hard. Paid lunch was a bonus. Overall, they pay you well and they work you hard.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
Stand Up Reach Operator (Current Employee) –  North Chicago, ILFebruary 28, 2018
This is by far the best company ived worked for, the second shift hours a bit screwy though being 7:30 at night to 4 in the morning. But overall the pay is worth the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WI 53144February 18, 2018
Not a good job if you have a family as the shifts are mainly in the middle of the day. Always working overtime. Management is full of empty promises and keep you in a role with little advancement opportunities.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIFebruary 13, 2018
I would still be at Uline today if I didn't move out of state to a location that that had no branch. Pay and benefits were top shelf. Only thing that could use improvement was promoting with-in. They have however taken steps recently to improve that. I would recommend anyone to work there if you can, it is a hard place to get in to though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAFebruary 11, 2018
Everyone competed to be the best when it comes to production and overall accuracy. Management is always there to come and help if a problem arose. Every position that involves accuracy is all stat based. Ex. how many lines per orders/lines picked. Very fun and chill environment with wonderful people.
Pros
Constant bonuses. Great 401k program. Great benefits.
Cons
Faults that come back to you sometimes can't be reversed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was great place to work
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAFebruary 1, 2018
Unline was a very organized work place that i enjoyed wiring at management was fair , i think that moving up in the company was easy. Overall the environment of the work place was relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job has its Ups and its Downs
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 31, 2018
except the chance for advancement.. i give them 150% a day and end up leaving every day knowing in my head and body i did very well at my job, sometimes you get errors if you make a simple and easy mistake while you are rushing to push production numbers and because of getting errors you are blasted for all to see how you failed them, and cannot move up to higher roles. I love what I do there, but its definitely a stressful environment to work in
Pros
great pay and bonuses
Cons
Micro-Managing, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 244 reviews
573
450
347
221
153

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.9Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight