Ultimate Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work is very fun
Literary/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAAugust 15, 2018
This work assignment was a real mile stone in my career, it provided lots of over-time and a very decent environment, and the pay made it that much better!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thorough training
Central Referrals Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 12, 2018
I was trained for 2 days, but I have always liked the fact that our team lead is always supportive. She is approachable, and willing to make sure that you know how to perform your job duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Receptionist / Scheduler (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78214August 2, 2018
kind of a nerve wrecking position. Never knew when the assignment would need. Management was helpful but only when I reached out to them. only in the beginning they stayed in contact.
Pros
I got paid weekly
Cons
I feel that management does not stand up for their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of support from managemen
Production Associate I (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 30, 2018
Assisting with questions about holidays, time off, and health benefits. Very friendly account associates. They go to the company I got the assignment at every Wednesday to answer questions from employees and supervised the time clocks were working properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 25, 2018
This job was a temporary position that led to employment at the company. I performed well, so I was hired on at the company and Ultimate Staffing was no longer my employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go for immediate and temporary work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAJuly 23, 2018
This company cares nothing about their employees at all. They only care to meet their quota. If you call with a problem with the assign job, the bare minimum is done to resolve the matter.
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a wonderful place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 22, 2018
It's a peaceful place to work, everyone gets along with one another. They train you in take you around the building for tours. It's easy work, you don't have to work to hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multiple positions
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 22, 2018
Liked the office but some recruiters are more helpful than others. Anytime you had any questions its hard to get to speak with them or they say they will call you back and you never receive a call back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disappear
medical record systems (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2018
after my contract done, have not heard anything back from them, they dont even call me how i go, never ask if i need another job placement, they dont even care about if you run out the job what life would be, they dont even care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agent
Contract Administrative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 19, 2018
Since it was a Temp agent you had to wait for a call that would work for what you were looking for. Everyone who they placed you with was very nice to work for either for a day or a few week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK job
Office Assistant, Amica Insurance (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2018
The Amica assignment began as a challenging assignment. Later, it moved to other areas that I believe were not suited for me to work in and the assignment became more frustrating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agents are rude
Customer Service / Cash Room (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2018
was not happy working for Ultimate staffing, even manager was rude
the employer i was sent was very good bu not staff at agency. i would not recommend it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Customer Service Associate/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 10, 2018
Follow up to see if a claim was accepted or denied, take inbound calls from patients and answer questions, provide solutions; Answering a multi line Phone to provide English and Spanish services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comapny
Customer Service Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Heathrow, FLJuly 3, 2018
Good company to work for. It was an excellent experience and good learning experience. Worked as Customer service advocate answering inbound calls for Triple AAA members needing road service. Verified their information and confirmed membership account number, etc. Requested road service for the member and set up and dispatch a service call out to the member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAJuly 2, 2018
Very good service. Will help you find a job quickly. Can find you a position at a job that will hire good temps. Agents are quick to follow up on things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborative, positive attitudes
Temporary assignments, multiple locations (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 29, 2018
I enjoy my relationship with each of the people at Ultimate, and I'm confident they provide me with the best employment opportunities they can find for me.
They are a terrific resource for people who are willing to work.
Pros
temporary assignments
Cons
temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 19, 2018
I barely worked there. While I was there, I was only assigned to work at one place. I received great reviews from the place the sent me. But I was glad that they gave me the opportunity.
Pros
Helpful staffing agency
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Maintenance Trainee (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 15, 2018
Good agencyThere is some good positions available just depending on what you’re looking for pay his fair but definitely could be better management’s pretty good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Caring
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2018
Professional, comfortable atmosphere,management very approachable. Best part of the job is the relaxed fun atmosphere and morning greeting by the CEO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportinuties
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 7, 2018
Excellent opportunities to be gainfully employed with major companies.
Temp-2-Perm positions
Recruiter seeks to understand job requirements for an excellent match
Pros
ability to accept or deny a position
Cons
same employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultimate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 687 reviews
5261
4173
3141
239
173

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture