Ultra Clean Technology Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 6, 2019
It’s not what you know it’s who you know there you can be a no call no show and be late everyday and still no repercussions, for some and for others who were on time and worked and told your our best then be in trouble the next breath people coming in high and drunk and not getting trouble . Sleeping in the buildings no one checking in on employees management to busy covering things up missing products , it’s a mess there.
Cons
Management only looking out for themselves, covering up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pingpong talbe
Test lead (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 7, 2019
- I've learned a lot since a I've worked at UCT (electrical and mechanical). As a lead test technician, I help my co-workers to improve their performance, to help our company meet our delivery and quality.
- The company has created the opportunity for employee to work out, and we can get interactive with other department and it's fun and worthy.
- I've been worked there around 16 years, so there're a lot of beautiful memories. I had to leave it because the long distance driving.
Pros
free coffee, tee, plates...
Cons
lunch time and break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment / favoritism
Manager (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 4, 2019
Worst ethics & morale in a company I’ve seen. They only promote who they like - not who’s suitable. It’s an Old run down building that smells. Extremely bad communication from top management- which makes meeting your goals difficult. Many people leave within the 1st year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembly Tooling Technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 4, 2019
People are grate and fun to work with and always willing to help out.
Great teamwork and stress free environment.
My supervisor was relay nice and explained things properly so everyone understood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Quality Assurance - FAIR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 3, 2019
Management still need to be improved, to know better the process of quality implementation in new SAP system. Communication between departments need to be improved at all levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Jr. QE (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 27, 2019
My manager made working for UCT a blast! Management allowed for me to grow within my field and valued my hard work. One of the best jobs I have had. Thank you UCT.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with all the people I work with
Machinists set up operator (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJanuary 19, 2019
I love to work for this company
They give me the best in the benefit
I have learn a lot about CNC Mill set up and operates since I work here
One of the best that I ever work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Material Handler 2 (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 28, 2018
This job is more for temporary work in between jobs. Worked for over a year there and didn't get hired on. People there are very nice and understanding which is about the only good thing there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and fun place to work for.
LOD Tig Precision Welder (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 18, 2018
Is a cool place to work for, challenging and you learn everday, tolerances on thousanths when building and welding parts.
Team work, communication is good, on the job training meaning if u do not know something they will hel you improve and know more to get familiar when building different parts.
Pros
Pto, free lunches, bonuses!
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work understanding quick pace.
Metal Fabrication, Lead (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 17, 2018
Good place to work I didn't want to leave as grinder finisher.
over all not a bad place to work the hours are long and the management is a constant debate between employees. to each his own
Pros
Lot of hours
Cons
Not enough room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair wage
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 26, 2018
Would like to learn new skills, or learn more of skill manufacturing or warehouse wise. I learned how to leak check and how they process the bagging their way. i enjoyed the work environment, being inside and a good work room.
Pros
Paid great, Inside, a set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Quoting Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 2, 2018
Company was OK, but could have long hours when they have a large backlog of orders.

management was weak and didn't communicate well.

Benefits were OK, but the employee had to pay a higher percentage of health insurance than most.

Hardest part was managing employees that did not get along at other sites.

Not much direction from Management on the goals and support on how to get there.
Pros
Employees were fun and supportive
Cons
Management didn't provide much direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at UCT
Pipe bender (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 17, 2018
My time at UCT was a great experience and career building to me but unfortunately my time came to a end as a lay off took place for work slowing down.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Took 45 min break away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 16, 2018
Fast paced work environment. Employees work in a team environment, with plenty of support from various departments. Management is always in meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Pay Rate
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 9, 2018
Regular day of work
I did not learned much...lack of training.
Poor Management.
Stressful
You’re on your own. Management don’t care about you.
Profit Sharing
Pros
Commute
Cons
Stressful, Poor Management, Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultra Clean
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 30, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. The people was very nice. I learned new ways to clean sinks and bathtubs, I also since some of the amazing houses in GA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place.
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 11, 2018
I learned a lot of technical things as a Quality Inspector, I do a lot of FAIR and do some failure analysis. I enjoyed doing the failure analysis because I love to search for the root cause of the failure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok, better options
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 11, 2018
as stated in title. its an ok place to work, but there are better places. pay is below average and it can get stressful depending on area you work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy busy
Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 28, 2018
The job is not difficult and most people you work with is great. They're usually busy with lots of overtime if that is the kinda thing you're looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Business Manager /Operations (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 25, 2018
Upside down work place too many bad blood stay away. CEO fighting with my boss my boss fighting with production and human resources is a joke will never face the problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultra Clean Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 62 reviews
512
418
316
25
111

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Ultra Clean Technology Reviews by Location