UNC Greensboro Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 74 reviews
Ratings breakdown
540
421
39
23
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 74 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Club involvement
Member of the club (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 10, 2018
Working with UNCG clubs is very fulfilling. They are not paid, but teach you how to manage time and money for clubs. You make friends and connections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work study program
Digital Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 30, 2018
The managers would give flexible hours to work with. When you are reaching graduation, You will learn much from the managers with one on one time to learn other skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ensembles and conductor
Principal Bassoonist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 30, 2018
The Director of Bands and Associate Director of Bands were both very professional and challenge the members of their ensembles. I enjoyed playing in the Wind Ensemble during the Spring 2017 semester.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill, laid back work environment
Desk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 10, 2018
Working here is really nice because it is flexible with your class schedule and there are very few rules. As long as you staff the desk for your hours, answer the phone when it rings and be knowledgeable about the services at UNCG you will do great at this job.
Pros
great place to meet people, great way to exercise your customer service skills
Cons
very laid back, you can do your homework at the desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did have a oppurtunity to work here
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  faucility servicesMarch 10, 2018
what I enjoyed about the job the most was cleaning the daycare. I also enjoyed the hours. I went out my way to help others and made sure the cleanliness of my job exceeded great expectations. the only problem I encountered was slow response from my supervisor if I had issues concerning the job. UNCG gave me a great opportunity and I did appreciate that.
Pros
early hours
Cons
slow response to issues concerning the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive department with great management.
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 8, 2018
A day at the lab was very slow paced and relaxed. The students rarely caused any trouble and co workers were amable. The pay was reasonable for the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stressful at times
Lecturer of French (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 27, 2018
Only yearly contract for all lecturers.
Sometimes stressful to deal with students' complaints.
Enjoyed working with co-workers from different cultures.
Pros
enriching to know students
Cons
low pay and only yearly contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people, relaxed environment
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro NCFebruary 21, 2018
People here are friendly and willing to go out to help. I am blessed while working and studying here in getting to know some of the nicest people in my life. I still miss them after I left Greensboro,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
NAMarketing (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 26, 2018
I did not receive any form of employment at UNCG. I enjoyed working at the University of North Carolina at Greensborro. It was a friendly place for all employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this position
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 15, 2018
Uncg was a more like a family. We operated the facility in the best way possible. I had to move out of state because of family issues.if not I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 4, 2018
Volunteering at UNCG is an amazing experience. I learned about myself and the community around me, but also found a passion for community involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Collaborative and Teamwork spirit
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 1, 2018
A typical day is coming in and opening the office, checking emails and responding to clients and request, and then working on designs for each request.
Pros
Occasionally Free Breakfeast/ Lunches
Cons
No large pay offs but great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 15, 2017
Good interaction with other employees, comfortable and steady workplace. I worked fulltime and enjoyed it. I worked on the budget, prepared correspondence, handled payroll, hiring and assisting. There was nothing hard about the job.
Pros
Productive
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
CREATIVE LEAD (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 10, 2017
They people are very dedicated, inspiring and truly interested in student success.
It is a great place with lots of interesting people doing good for the world.
Pros
lots of time off
Cons
below market rate pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student here and did not work here
Student (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 25, 2017
I was a student here and did not work here. I don't know about the work culture or management. I don't know anything about the pay or what types of jobs they had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhance your personal strengths and help you overcome your fears
UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 7, 2017
Open, run, and operate the lab. Typical days at work include data transfer from excel to access, greet students coming in/going out, help students with time management skills, study techniques and present workshops about different topic such as test-taking strategies, peer-learning, and asking for help, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steadily changing work.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 5, 2017
Great job for people who don't like repetitive work. Great employees who actually are fun and easy to get along with. Great compensation as well. Good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relaxing Workplace
Tele funder (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 13, 2017
Working here was fun because we worked with our peers (other students), but we were paid once monthly (like other UNCG jobs) which was inconvenient. The environment influenced diversity which was great.
Pros
Diversity, slow-paced
Cons
Paid once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leaders in the Workforce
Student (Former Employee) –  School of EducationJune 11, 2017
Knowledgeable, understanding, and confident professors that are genuinely there to help you and see you succeed. Professors go above and beyond to aid you in your in your path of becoming a future educator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Mathematics Tutor/Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 7, 2017
Nice place
good environment
People are sometimes not the smartest but this isn't a top institutions but definitely you would find hard working people that are fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport