Uncle Louie G's Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.8Work-Life Balance
2.4Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for student
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 31, 2019
Flexible hours, good staff, great location, wonderful customers. Worked there my senior year in high school. Staff always allowed days to study for final exams. That was a big plus from me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly neighborhood
Cashier and Server (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 30, 2019
It was a very joyful and positivity from everyone that went there . The enjoyed speaking to us about their life's and how nice and kind the members are .
Pros
Trying the different flavor ice creams
Cons
No bathroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a lot of fun for a summer job!
Crew Member and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 27, 2019
Definitely best as a seasonal job and for something on the side. I was able to balance school and work as well as my personal life. The pay was not that great and not something you could live off of, but was good for pocket money and smaller expenses. Also able to keep tip money.
Pros
Free items/discounted items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Ice Cream Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMarch 30, 2019
Working at Uncle Louie G’s was very relaxed, easy and fun. It was not stressful at all, everything I needed to do was very straight forward and simple.
Pros
Relaxing
Cons
Can get boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMarch 21, 2019
If you are looking for a first job this is a great place. Workers are friendly amd so are managers. It is only a seasonal job, so if you are looking for a summer job this is a good place.
Cons
Seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked alone, calm respectful environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 8, 2018
I enjoyed working at Uncle Louie G at times. Its a good first job for experience. Only issue was the pay for the amount of work u did. Customers were really nice, and tips were good.
Pros
tips, respectful customers
Cons
boss was very annoying, watched your every move on camera, complained about everything, and he underpaid his employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ulg
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTSeptember 15, 2018
Great place to work at for high school/college students.
Good place for kids looking for a first job. You can learn a lot from working here. Environment always clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Register Operator (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYAugust 20, 2018
Working in uncle Louie Gs is really interesting you learn many things like how people react to things how to serve ice cream , my favorite part was the register . This job is really easy .
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is fun with holiday parties and company family outings
Distributor /Driver (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMay 29, 2018
One Thing that has been learned by me is a great team work based environment starts with great company incentives and wage increasing perks. this makes for a competitive drive among coworkers and peers,So management is key in all aspects of employee morale and high production ratios.following a strong mission statement is also imperative.
Pros
breakfast once a week
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers were more than nice but the management was rude
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYApril 7, 2018
The customers were more than nice but the management was rude, Most of the money came from tips because the management only gave us a specific amount of hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays very little
Server (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 14, 2018
It's a fun summer job to be around ice cream. Also in a particularly populous area. Tips were pretty decent but only get 7.50 an hour even if you work more than two years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced environment
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJanuary 30, 2018
A typical day at work would be scooping ice cream, making specialty drinks, and cooking hot dogs and chili frito pies. The most enjoyable part of the job was having access to ice cream.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Not very many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there awhile ago
Customer service and cashier (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 6, 2017
Typical day is slow. I learned how to basically manage. Management was terrible, I was left alone to close at 11 when I was 15. They have new management and owners so I'm sure its better.
Pros
Discount on ice-cream
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, very calm environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYApril 1, 2017
It's very nice working there the people are nice and when there's no customers present I was able to work on my homework, or be on my phone, they don't ask for much just that you're friendly and you portion the ice cream and Italian ice well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work load
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 16, 2016
Hardest part about this job would be having to multitask task that require extra attention and details. Task included everything from serving customers, taking and making orders, cleanings and organizing the shop, cashier work, and opening and closing the shop.
Pros
Free products
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 3, 2015
it was a good first job to have to start out and get the experience for other jobs later in life
co workers are very nice boss was very nice/understanding
the hardest part was being on your feet all day
Pros
good boss
Cons
gets crazy busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geart for independent workers
Distributor /Driver (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYOctober 16, 2013
I have fun in freezer situations. I loved to stock and deliver
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uncle Louie G's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
55
48
32
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture