Under Armour, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 604 reviews matching the search See all 652 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great deals and discounts
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 11, 2019
Great discounts on clothing, shoes, and accessories. Relaxing environment to work in, can get busy at times, weekends and before Christmas, back to school. Flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAFebruary 5, 2019
Everyone that works here is really nice. Management is very helpful whenever you have any questions. A typical day at work involves making sure the sales floor is tidy and that customers are happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Anything (Former Employee) –  TennesseeFebruary 3, 2019
I left because the job was to far away from my house.i learned how to scan.the place that I work at before was in Lebanon.there is nothing hard.the work was the enjoyment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 3, 2019
Utilizing my organization planning and time management skills as well as inventory control equipment maintenance teamwork and data entry retrieving stop from the warehouse packing and shipping orders data entry as well as customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company .
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 1, 2019
THEY ARE VERY KIND PEOPLE ,GOOD skills and real teamwork spirit . good managers and supervisors. number one in sport 's cloths and shoes companies in the world















'
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced retail company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Locust Grove, GAJanuary 27, 2019
UA is a great company if you enjoy retail. It's fast-paced, the product is great and there is occasional room to grow if one really wants to. The greatest part about the job was getting to chance to grow with a company that continues to hit market milestones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fun Environment
CALL CENTER REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 25, 2019
Under Armour is a great company! You will build lasting relationships with not only your employees/employers but the customer's also. This company stands by a brand that is durable, affordable and performs well.
Pros
Discounts, Free Meals etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and relaxed
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 22, 2019
Relaxed. Tense during peak sale seasons. You get to learn a lot about systems. Very team oriented. I was able to meet great people. Managers/ Supervisors are easy to talk to.
Pros
Relaxed, family environment
Cons
Very hard to advance from the Contact Center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
under armor warehouse (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJanuary 18, 2019
very productive and fast paced working in under armour warehouse. Decent work scheduling, as well as shifts. Management is very helpful, and flexible with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people I worked with
Brand House Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 16, 2019
Not a single day passes without a reminder of the company's goal and mission. I love the passion my coworkers exhibited for their job with Under Armour. The people are awesome and is very well managed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Fun Workplace
Global Supply Planner (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 9, 2019
A typical day for my position would start with checking my long email list and prioritize my day based on set task. Work culture is laid back as long as you did your job. I learned alot of what I know about Supply Chain at Under Armour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Stockroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLDecember 28, 2018
My time spent at Under Armour was quite enjoyable. I never really had complaints about management or my coworkers. We all understood the job we had to get done and we all worked together to accomplish whatever that goal was. 50% employee discount on all Under Armour products wasn't bad either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Place to work
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Riverhead, NYDecember 27, 2018
Very decent place to work managers are very Friendly and always willing to work with you.Very Teamwork oriented.Hours are Flexible if needed.Learned alot working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CADecember 20, 2018
The daily work was based on scanning boxes during the shitf . Working there was a great experience to learn how to use scanner and to work on fast pace . Working 11 hours a day 3 days of the week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recommend
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXDecember 20, 2018
Enjoy working here, the company is great the discount is even better and the coworkers are amazing. I haven't formed more relationships anywhere else compared to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Floor Lead (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CADecember 13, 2018
Great job and even Better benefits very easy company to grow in if interested in doing do, pretty easy to grow in the company. Great management team always helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and challenging
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Curtis Bay, MDDecember 12, 2018
Excellent place to work. Thoroughly enjoyed coworkers and management. Would go back to work there any time hope that another opportunity presents itself.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Had to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high paced enviroment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wrentham, MADecember 10, 2018
It was a very hard place to work unless you were with the company for a long period of time,
Large amounts of shipment with little to no payroll for shipment.
Pros
Great Clothes
Cons
Not the best leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine at first, then they adopted KRONOS
Teammate (Current Employee) –  Queenstown, MDDecember 4, 2018
When I started at UA it was a part time which was fine, I was getting about 20 hours per week at $11.00 per hour then we be a test store for KRONOS and my hours were cut to 8 per week. In the last few weeks I've had shifts cut short or cut out completely and store conditions have suffered. When KRONOS rolls out to all store (and it will) Teammates beware, you will lose hours and your store conditions will be rough considering you only get one hour to close regardless of budget. Its barely worth the 30% discount to continue working.
Pros
30% discount
Cons
Few hours, cut shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Onsite Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 28, 2018
Great place to work, fun, interacting with co workers. Directing a team was fun for me. Creating relationships with co working , my commute to work was fairly close.
Pros
Commute ro work
Cons
Night shift was a struggle for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Under Armour, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 652 reviews
5251
4196
3126
238
141

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.1Fairygodboss Score

14%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

40%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss