Unilever Employee Reviews

Found 1,096 reviews matching the search See all 5,456 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for unfortunately closed down on 2010
Manufacturing Lead & Supervisor (Former Employee) –  City of Industry, CANovember 17, 2018
Great company to work for but had to leave due to a plant closure back in 2010
Received lot of training and knowledge working in different departments
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, culture, and benefits
Trade Marketing Analyst, Business Development Team (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILNovember 17, 2018
Unilever has great people to work with, and is very competitive in terms of compensation, benefits, bonuses, 401k match, HSA contribution, and yearly merit raise opportunities.
Pros
Reimbursement for gym membership if not working on campus, 6% 401k match
Cons
Business restructuring so layoffs can occur like anywhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a relaxed place to work.
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  LagosNovember 15, 2018
I enjoy working with my colleagues so that we'll be able to achieve better result and to make the progress of the company. Also to make the product of the company known all over the world.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa con buenos productos para comercializacion , muy buena empresa en general
Captador y Supervisor Ventas (Former Employee) –  carrascal , quinta normalNovember 15, 2018
trabajo de lunes a sabado
sueldo muy bueno
instalaciones acorde a empresa
grato proceso de captaciones
Pros
cafe gratis
Cons
pocas opciones de pertenecer a planta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my thoughts
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Covington, TNNovember 12, 2018
basically a decent place to work. standard requirements to do job. no stability need better management. stressful and favoritism showed. decent benefits and pay
Pros
good benifits
Cons
no ability to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TPM facilatator
TPM Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNNovember 12, 2018
team building and data tracking waste reduction teams new hire orientation and safety process writing standard work procedures and process and completing safety analysis on all equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Line technician (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNNovember 11, 2018
It is a good paying company, but the work environment is stressful. It really isn't a good company to work for as far as management, I wasn't comfortable going to any supervisors or managers because they weren't welcoming at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with a variety of jobs
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Covington, TN 38019November 11, 2018
There are a number of different departments to work in and a large variety of equipment in each area that you can be trained to operate. the worst part is the cold since this is the ice cream production facility it has a range from 38 degrees to a very cold negative 30 degrees.
Pros
Large variety of careers
Cons
Various work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile work enviroment
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Trumbull, CTNovember 11, 2018
Great Place to work and grow. The best work environment that I have ever been a part of. This company is forward thinking and will challenge you to do your best.
You will also have the chance to work with the same type of people who work hard.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
None to think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviroment work place
Electromechanical engineer (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVNovember 9, 2018
I did the water treatment for boilers & condenser tower.
Responsible of maintain in good conditions The boilers, water condenser towers, ammonia compressors, compresed air compressors, Electromechanical maintenance of Ice Cream machines. Freezer rooms, Production rooms.
I enjoyed all the activities of my job at Unilever.
Pros
Healt, dental, vision care
Cons
To many overtime hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for me
Commercial Agent (Former Employee) –  oranNovember 9, 2018
it was hard for me because the salesman i work with had no respect for me or my job that was a statistic project its coled pjp project

i hope in the future a have better chance with unilever because i realy like this company
Pros
nothing
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t appreciate good help.
Line supply Operator (Former Employee) –  Raeford, NCNovember 8, 2018
I came to work everyday did my job, work overtime if I had to. I felt that wasn’t enough. You know when you learn a job it takes some getting used to something your not familiar with. Oh NO not there, you get wrote up and after 3 write ups your gone. People makes mistakes I can see if it’s 3 or 4 in one month yes something should be done, then again if the product doesn’t leave the building where the mistake is made why are you firing the individual. The rules are mess up, the people some are friendly and some are not, it’s like that everywhere. A lot of stress put on an individual, if the rules wasn’t so strict yes but until then I wouldn’t recommend. They don’t give people chances was only there for 7 months drove a forklift never hit nothing made 3 mistakes and never late never called out and fired you be the judge.
Pros
Discount store
Cons
Too strict, loose good workers, bad turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make as much money as you want at unilever!
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  New Century, KSNovember 7, 2018
You can make as much money as you want but you lose sleep and family time tryin to obtain as much money as you want. The distance to the plant is what’s making branch out to something closer.
Pros
Unlimited overtime (senority based)
Cons
No social life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever company - a gym room
DMS Trainer - Business Partner (Former Employee) –  in VietnamNovember 7, 2018
In my company, there is a gym room. I love it. It brings us many things to do exercise. It's wonderful to do it on Sundays with my family here. I love working here.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
a thirty-minute break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Hand Packer (Former Employee) –  Sikeston, MONovember 5, 2018
The employee really didn't like training anyone new they pretty much just did everything either you got it while watching them do it or you didn't know how to do it at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Finance Manager, Global Category FET (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJNovember 2, 2018
Unilever is one of the best company I worked for, spend 12 years but never a dull moment.

Always had challenges to learn more and provided opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 1, 2018
I loved working there. It was a very clean facility. The people there was nice and caring. I would’ve still been working there but I got pregnant and was high risk
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Production associate and QA/QC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAOctober 25, 2018
This company exemplifies the worst of capitalism and corporate greed, demonstrating little care for employees. Sudden lay offs are commonplace without any warning
Cons
Low pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Program
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJOctober 25, 2018
Unilever is a great company to work for as a summer intern. They really help you learn &grow. The end of summer presentation was an excellent project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stale corpoate environment that has much potentional.
Chef formulator (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILOctober 23, 2018
A seminar doesn’t make a better employee or advance the company goals.
The layers between product development and market research are not efficient.
Management needs more training to coax the best out of their talent.
Pros
Parking
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,458 reviews
52.5K
41.9K
3808
2152
196

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight