Union County College Employee Reviews

Showing all 145 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Enrollment Manager (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJMay 14, 2019
The culture is different and the students are interested in the work. I enjoy working at Union. The workflow is challenging. Administration is dedicated to staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
screw the adjuncts
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJMarch 1, 2019
I worked at UCC for nine consecutive years as an adjunct. Under the new administration they just stopped giving me classes for no reason. I never had student complaints and got really high rating from my students. It was upsetting as I loved to teach there.
Pros
Coworkers And department chairs
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-Time
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (Current Employee) –  Cranford, NJFebruary 19, 2019
I’m part time at the school so I participate when it is necessary but its a great vibe and everyone is friendly. I enjoy working with my basketball girls.
Pros
People I work with
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Cranford, NJFebruary 17, 2019
For the past four years it has been an honor to work at Union County College. The work environment is great and the staff are friendly. The students are a joy to work with and eager to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJFebruary 6, 2019
Typical work day was helping students register for their course, also roamed from section to section. Diversity in this job was overflowing, the advisors were very amiable and willing to teach others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Student Assistant (FWS) (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJFebruary 6, 2019
I would love to come back and work at union county College. I'm going to be heading to Rutgers hopefully one day I can return. Union county College is closed to home and it would work awesome with my son schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A melhor Instituição de Ensino
Tutor (Former Employee) –  ElizabethFebruary 1, 2019
O Union County College foi determinante no meu desenvolvimento enquanto cidadão e imigrante. A possibilidade de poder ajudar aqueles que se encontravam na mesma condição que a minha era gratificante sem contar que fazer o uso do idioma Inglês e orientar eram satisfatórios no fim do dia.
Pros
Todas as atividades eram bem vindas e desenvolvidas.
Cons
Não ter plano de carreira.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cranford, NJJanuary 21, 2019
I typically walked in and signed my time sheet, sat down, and signed into google to see the names and numbers of who to call, and made calls to the numbers I saw
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce professors, high turnover
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJJanuary 16, 2019
KInd professors and staff, but very high turn over, low pay and little room to advance into more hours if desired. Adjunct professors came and went. When they had issues in classroom there was little support from administrators. I taught there for 8 years. Fellow workers very nice though.
Pros
Freedom to develop content
Cons
High turnover, low job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of events that are really aimed at helping students.
Executive Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJJanuary 10, 2019
I worked in the scholarships/grants department. It was great seeing the students earn scholarships and grants to continue their college experience. I participated in coordinating many events to fund the scholarships/grants, they were a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Clark, NJNovember 28, 2018
Its been a great place to work at these past 8 years. I have been allowed to create my own course work and given the freedom to teach as i see appropriate.
i would recommend it to anyone
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Clinical Skills Instructor (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, NJNovember 17, 2018
I had a lot of fun and it was a great place to work. The faculty and staff are all helpful and the campus has great resources for instructors and students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general academic micro biology laboratory the monitor different culture
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJNovember 4, 2018
Clean the lab up, monitor students in academic setting on proper lab techniques. assist on PCR procedures. Assist students on microscope, and aseptic technique.
Pros
allows the ability to teach.
Cons
Not enough hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, low pay
Grant Services Generalist, TAACCCT (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, NJOctober 8, 2018
I was the primary point of contact to assist new students. It was a great job. I was hired to support a grant program to provided free Allied Health training for our students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment and good management
Adjunct Professor, part-time (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJOctober 3, 2018
adjunct professor compensation is notoriously low

not a lot of room for advancement in my field

overall a good place to work and offers a lot of opportunity for students
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Grant Accountant Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJSeptember 29, 2018
Everyone very helpful and great teamwork. Their students are number ONE and always put their students interest and success first.
Environment are very pleasant
Pros
Holidays are nice
Cons
under staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cranford, NJAugust 23, 2018
Perform all supporting and direct student contact-related tasks of a complex nature, in a manner that ensures complete satisfaction. Efficiently manage outbound calls to students. Update Excel spreadsheets, communicate all information and messages regarding student data. Strive to increase survey studies based on data provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jr accounting
Jr Accountant/ Payroll (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJAugust 22, 2018
There was not any room for improvement or people person. No room for employment or encouragement. Issues on issues nor cooperation. culture difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No summary
Director of Facilities (Current Employee) –  Cranford, NJAugust 19, 2018
No Summary was written in this box.this is a public institution serving about 20,000 students annually. The President of this institution is a dynamic leader with a truly deep passion to help students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and great way to learn.
Student- Worker in the ESL (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJuly 16, 2018
As this was my first job in the united states, this was a great way to learn the day to day activities in my new surroundings. I was assisted with good training and was praised upon my work as I have tried to excel in all fields in the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Union County College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 145 reviews
556
447
328
28
16

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture