UNIQUE SERVICES Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
41
31
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Secretary/Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Mountain Grove, MOFebruary 7, 2018
Loved my job just wanted something with benefits. I worked with individuals who had developmental disabilities, as well as the staff there. I learned great skills in supervision, woid working skills, and office management skills that are lifelong skills.
Pros
Its a nonprofit organization and has a great schedule
Cons
Stressful at times, hard to concentrate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced professionals
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  West Bend, WIDecember 28, 2017
The employees here are hard working and will take the time to teach or explain any portion of the job if needed. Typical 7-4:30 work day. In the warmer months it is great to be outside working but of course there is weather to deal with. This company takes pride in itself and it shows.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace, productive
LIEN RESEARCHER (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IANovember 20, 2017
I typed all reports and emailed to potential clients. Loved working at Unique Services. Very fast paced comfortable place to work. Relaxing environment to work in. down to earth owner thats easy to get along with and very understanding.
Pros
coworkers awesome
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful, no room to grow. Not very satisfying. Way to much work place drama
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLAugust 8, 2017
Very Stressful, no room to grow. Not very satisfying. Way to much work place drama, Employee turn over rate is very high. Managers are over worked and do not have the appropriate amount of time to focus on customer concerns or employee concerns.
Pros
none
Cons
work place drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it, but i moved
Sales/Service (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMay 11, 2017
My experience working for Unique helped me to grow. Meeting challenges weren't easy but the easy road isn't what I was looking for. The company always put the customer first in my experiences. Good pay but you will work hard...oh and I did also always stay busy in winter, lots of customers. Lots of training.
Pros
Culture, recognition, pay
Cons
Busy busy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work great management team
Comfort Advisor/ Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMay 9, 2017
I enjoyed my time working for this company
A lot of growth potential, for the right person
Great staff, busier in the winter when all other are slow .
Pros
They will keep you busy
Cons
Lots of long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLOctober 20, 2016
I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. In the time that I've worked there my paycheck was never right you would never get a straight answer on exactly what you're getting paid all they care about is getting as much money out of each customer as they possibly could there are many times where I would make a complaint as to how work is getting done they would just blow it off as long as the money was already collected from the customer that's all they cared about
Pros
New vehicles
Cons
Every thing els
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great attitudes create happy and productive employees!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesAugust 14, 2012
Working at this compamy was a dream come true! I never heard anyone that was unhappy about being affiliated with this company. Unique should be the model for the day employees should be treated.
Pros
lunch treats, dinner, birthday's remembered and gifted.
Cons
cannot think of anything negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

See more UNIQUE SERVICES reviews

You may want to try: