United Biosource Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Advancement
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cordova, TNAugust 17, 2013
This company puts their employees first, make sure they are trained efficiently so that they can be effective and there is room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay and benefits, job security is slim to none
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNAugust 13, 2013
Long hours of sitting entering data. Not very challenging for someone with a college degree. Overall job was nothing but data entry. Very tedious. However, your mistakes were held over you like you were screwing up during open heart surgery. Promotions only applied to those who brown-nosed. Any other hard working employee was either terminated for data entry errors or other lame excuses that were made up day to day. No grace period for clocking in or out. If your shift started at 8am, you are late at 8:01am, Even if you were at your desk at 7:55am and the time clock on your computer was slow registering your time. Attendance was on a point system. Half a point for every time you are late, 1 point for every day you call in. If you collect 12 points before the yr is up, it is automatic termination. Yes, your points stayed for 365 days. Very easy to get 3 points in a 6 mth period which is a write-up. Depending on who your supervisor is, determined if your points were not recorded for being 1 minute late. Nothing hard about the job. Nothing really enjoyable. Co-workers were on edge most of the time due to the ridiculous company policies. Everybody had a reason to be concerned about the security of their job except for the ones who hung out with the administrator and manager during lunch. As long as they documented all of your easily fixed mistakes in secret emails to the administrator all on their end was well. If interested in this company, have a part-time job just in case. Unless you plan to be a brown-noser.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
You will not be doing what the job description states. This is a call center!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are good
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 10, 2013
The benefits were good. Discounts were good. My coworkers were good.
Pros
Benefits, discounts
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties misrepresented
Senior Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cordova, TNJuly 3, 2013
Excellent pay but job duties are not what was explained during the hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work that keeps me busy
Senior Reimbursement Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cordova, TNJuly 1, 2013
A typical day at work keeps me busy with a high call volume of patients/healthcare providers. I have learned extensive pharmaceutical knowledge. The management is knowledgable and my co-workers are fun to work with. The hardest part of my job is not being able to help a customer who cannot afford the medication and the most enjoyable part of my job is being able to get a patient on therapy and her the smile in their voice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network and Security expert
Network Manager/System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 12, 2013
Provided telephone and on-site support for end-users and system administrators, I led compliance efforts in accordance with recently implemented company standards and documented current systems configuration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your average nursing job
Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNFebruary 25, 2013
Had to use script to speak with patient. One cannot use their nursing skills or judgement for this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Memphis,TNFebruary 11, 2013
work hours are not a conducive to a work life balance
learned to not to interact with your coworkers
co-workers are great
hardest part is taking inbound calls all while trying to outbound call quota
if you are a nurse you do not use any of your nursing skills
Pros
benefits
Cons
morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive fun place to work with great co-workers
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 17, 2013
A typical day at work is extremely busy. Its an adventure everyday. I manage the front desk. I work with great scientist who are so down to earth. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people.
Pros
pay for parking, transportation, huge bonuses and tuition reimburstment.
Cons
not enough holidays, 6 holidays per year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Parties are always at the VP home
Clinical RN Program Specialist Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cordova, TNJanuary 10, 2013
I have learned so much with this company. Training I can utilized long term.
Pros
great company, leasdership is awesome
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Clinical Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 23, 2012
Enjoyed my time there. The office did have a weird vibe because everyone knew each other or were family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working as new products tester.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 7, 2012
Performing testing on new products was enjoyable and at times challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 20, 2012
A typical day at work very busy. I like the people that I work with everyone is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more United Biosource Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Biosource Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 156 reviews
533
442
337
222
122

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture