United Nations Office for Project Services Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 81 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  El GeneinaMay 11, 2019
I think UNOPS has very strong management and working policies, guidelines and procedures. Though I feel that management should review the contracting modality (LICA) towards more job security.
Pros
Over 90% UNOPS is good at all aspects
Cons
Job insecurity - Project based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this a producive company to work for.
Radio Operator (Former Employee) –  GonaivesJanuary 5, 2019
This a very good place to work they keep you safe ,make education ,training of all of the employees,
i learned to deal with other cultures and othrr nations.
the hardest part of the job is leave the office to secure a demonstra
tion.
Pros
we dont have free lunch but w are free to go take our lunch in our break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional organization
Portolio Assistant; Programme Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2018
Productive and professional work place. This is a United Nations organization, with a less bureaucratic and more relaxed culture than other UN organizations (so I was told)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Administrative Analyst (Current Employee) –  South SudanJuly 17, 2018
an enabling environment for project management and learning. provides training and mentoring opportunities particularly in project management, procurement, finance and communication. There is work life balance.
Pros
good salary
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN agency can't be bad.
Senior Materials Management Manager (Current Employee) –  GazaJune 8, 2018
Well the work itself is very professional the colleagues also but the rules and regulations same time are very stupid and not logical. The salary package is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN Agency- Committed to managing effective projects
Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2018
Nice people doing a good job well in a nice office in Midtown.
Usual working hours, Opportunities to learn. Unusual contexts (AID. Development and Demining)
Good Morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
Driver (Former Employee) –  FreetownJanuary 2, 2018
I like to work for the organization there is nothing to complain them about them they offer me a good job that i need, I have just decide to become a UN ARMY force man. just
Pros
Lunch.
Cons
Health Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was happy to work in United Nation Office for Projects Services
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York City, NYOctober 25, 2017
The United Nations was great opportunity, I use various technological tools and electronic systems, I used my experience and knowledge in accounting.
Pros
Opportunity to learn and share information and knowledge with colleges and participate in trainings.
Cons
Could be learn more about people in all countries around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, excellent work life balance
Portfolio Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 5, 2017
AS Contractor UNOPS, is great place to work, great work life balance and flexibility, generous vacation, but as far as career advancement it minimal unless you are open to work in the field in remote area of Africa etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good international exposure
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2017
Really good place to start if you enjoy working with people from all over the world and would love to work in another country.

Due to the political nature of the organization though it is difficult to progress. Often you are left doing the same job for years.
Pros
International exposure, Diverse workforce
Cons
Lack of career development and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iosh
QHSE Consultant (Current Employee) –  NORTH AFRICAMay 14, 2015
- Maintain, develop and follow safety procedures and environment
- Monitor the quality system and develop a master plan to take into account the objectives of the General Management, the constraints of the business and customer demands
- Conduct internal audits in implementing processes and regulations
- Take care of the regulatory and technological intelligence
- Participate in failure analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Juba, South SudanJanuary 26, 2015
The job is amazing and so are the people that I worked with. They all care about the people that they are trying to help and I have never seen such dedication in employees in all of my career done with such pride.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin and HR
Human Resource and Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Copenhagen, DenimarkSeptember 26, 2014
Maintaining HR office from the scratch as the office moved from south sudan to north sudan
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report

See more United Nations Office for Project Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Nations Office for Project Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 81 reviews
543
426
38
21
13

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

United Nations Office for Project Services Reviews by Location