United Nations Office for Project Services

United Nations Office for Project Services Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 55 reviews
Ratings breakdown
531
416
35
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN agency can't be bad.
Senior Materials Management Manager (Current Employee) –  GazaJune 8, 2018
Well the work itself is very professional the colleagues also but the rules and regulations same time are very stupid and not logical. The salary package is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN Agency- Committed to managing effective projects
Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2018
Nice people doing a good job well in a nice office in Midtown.
Usual working hours, Opportunities to learn. Unusual contexts (AID. Development and Demining)
Good Morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
Driver (Former Employee) –  FreetownJanuary 2, 2018
I like to work for the organization there is nothing to complain them about them they offer me a good job that i need, I have just decide to become a UN ARMY force man. just
Pros
Lunch.
Cons
Health Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was happy to work in United Nation Office for Projects Services
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York City, NYOctober 25, 2017
The United Nations was great opportunity, I use various technological tools and electronic systems, I used my experience and knowledge in accounting.
Pros
Opportunity to learn and share information and knowledge with colleges and participate in trainings.
Cons
Could be learn more about people in all countries around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, excellent work life balance
Portfolio Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 5, 2017
AS Contractor UNOPS, is great place to work, great work life balance and flexibility, generous vacation, but as far as career advancement it minimal unless you are open to work in the field in remote area of Africa etc..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good international exposure
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2017
Really good place to start if you enjoy working with people from all over the world and would love to work in another country.

Due to the political nature of the organization though it is difficult to progress. Often you are left doing the same job for years.
Pros
International exposure, Diverse workforce
Cons
Lack of career development and growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iosh
QHSE Consultant (Current Employee) –  NORTH AFRICAMay 14, 2015
- Maintain, develop and follow safety procedures and environment
- Monitor the quality system and develop a master plan to take into account the objectives of the General Management, the constraints of the business and customer demands
- Conduct internal audits in implementing processes and regulations
- Take care of the regulatory and technological intelligence
- Participate in failure analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Juba, South SudanJanuary 26, 2015
The job is amazing and so are the people that I worked with. They all care about the people that they are trying to help and I have never seen such dedication in employees in all of my career done with such pride.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin and HR
Human Resource and Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Copenhagen, DenimarkSeptember 26, 2014
Maintaining HR office from the scratch as the office moved from south sudan to north sudan
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 9Report

See more United Nations Office for Project Services reviews

You may want to try: