United Technologies Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, poor executive leadership
Director of Global Education / United Technologies (Former Employee) –  Pittsford, NYAugust 19, 2018
too many restructures of group showing success in quality. Segregated global business into regional businesses. Ran a service organization manage local and off site train from registratio through quality reviews
Pros
Had a great team, collaboration with peer managers and employees
Cons
nightly work from home after 8-9 hour days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every easy going and laid back
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCAugust 14, 2018
The job is very laid back and easy going. And a great environment. The staff is friendly the company goes above and beyond for their employees. And they also pay for you to go back to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Manufacturing Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 13, 2018
The people are very friendly. Always try to celebrate personal events together. Sometimes management doesn't understand the things to do but as engineer this is expected.
Pros
Lunch, good pay, friendly atmosphere
Cons
Work a lot if you dont cut yourself out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic. A+. Great company. One of the best.
Intern, IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTAugust 12, 2018
I thoroughly enjoy working here at UTAS. The people, coworkers and managers, are extremely competent and helpful.

The compensation is great. Depending on your role, you might work more than 40 hours per week. But I do love my job here, and, personally, I couldn't pick a better team of people to work with.
Pros
culture, people, compensation
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work and grow your career!
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNAugust 10, 2018
Great management teams and always willing to help staff exceed in there new roles. Excellent quality, ethics, and business process training given each quarter to all employees.
Pros
Great managers
Cons
Long hours at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Not Recommend
Direct Buyer (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAAugust 4, 2018
This company is a good old boys club.
People were not listened to, and management had favorites.
You were expected to work many hours of unpaid over time and vacations were frequently cancelled at the last moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Tester/Inspection/Packing (Former Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCAugust 4, 2018
Would have been a better place to work if it had better Management and Supervision. I really liked the people I worked with. Learned different jobs. Some Supervisors were helpful if you needed it and the there were others that didn't care about the employees of for them at all. I just went in and done my job the way I was trained. I did like the job I was on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTAugust 4, 2018
Wonderful place to work. Great people, work, and benefits. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. I worked with a great group of people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working on assembly line
Assembler, brazer, press operator (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 1, 2018
Daily job duties included reading blue prints, setting schedules, ordering parts, invoicing parts and assembling products as client demand dictates. self management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Friendly Environment
QUALITY CONTROL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALJuly 24, 2018
A normal work day typically consists of an A.M. morning meeting to ensure the entire team is working on the same page. A work day is 10 hrs long 5 days a week but they offer all the overtime you need if you want to work. We had family functions and charity events at least once a month. It was a privilege to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
SCM - Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAJuly 24, 2018
Ability to be involved with one of the major components to aircraft was exhilarating each day. Knowing your work made a difference. Supply Chain Management reach new heights at UTAS.
Pros
Being part of the big picture
Cons
ever changing business environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Westford, MAJuly 20, 2018
Great place to work great people great benefits. Management is perfect. I wake up every day and excited for the challenges that come at work. One of my favorite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning experience
Engineering Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNJuly 20, 2018
During my time at UTC I was engaged and challenged by many manufacturing engineers to design and complete tasks related to production and efficiency..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall
Quality Intern (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJuly 20, 2018
Great company to work for and are always there for there employees. Great benefits like education reimbursements which was a big thing for me. Managers and co workers were always cheerful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Internal Communications Webmaster (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Remote/Farmington, CTJuly 19, 2018
I was a remote consultant there for only a few months. Onboarding was a mess. Let go when "budget cuts" made--no chance for hiring. I get the feeling that once you are an employee, you're good, but actually getting in is tough for contractors (as in contract to hire, which I was told was a strong possibility. Nope.) Good company otherwise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cost conscious environment
Financial Leadership Program Associate (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 16, 2018
Not too bad of place to work. Hours can be long in finance. Salary is low for finance. Employee Resource Groups are great for networking and feeling a part of the work community.
Pros
Education benefit is good
Cons
lots of business changes, agressive financial targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misserable
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2018
poor work environment. stressful and no appreciation for others, it is a chore to show up for work endless red tape, plant floor is nicer than the offices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Learning work
Systems Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLJuly 10, 2018
Checking all building functions upon arrival
How to wire and program computer systems for the Space Shuttle,
Management was very cooperative with employees
Pros
Partiscipating on NASA equipment
Cons
Closing of Programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Assembler 1 (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNJuly 10, 2018
typical day starts at 630 and some mornings you will have a team meeting letting the managers where you are as in making your monthly goal for the most part work culture is OK the hardest part of the job is when they start making changes to your product line when u know it wont work and they wont listen and still do it. the most enjoyable part of my was the people i worked with it was such a great group of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working there!
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Huntington, INJuly 10, 2018
I really liked working at UTec and was sorry when they closed. They worked with me to ensure I was trained well and gave performance feedback. I also received perfect attendance awards.
Pros
great managment
Cons
none, except that they closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Technologies Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 844 reviews
5258
4296
3172
280
138

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

4.2Fairygodboss Score

74%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

87%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.