Unity Health Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grateful for the opportunity to meet and work with the team
Supervisor of Dietetic Services (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARJune 20, 2019
It is a mix of working together as a team and working by yourself. Learn how to do your job from the teaching and example of others. At the end of the day, just be sure that you have done your best.
Pros
Dietary employees get a $5 per day discount on their lunch
Cons
Unfortunately, although everyone has to eat, food service workers in general are not appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 1, 2019
The owner truly care about his clients and employees ! It was located in north palm beach off US 1. It was a secure environment with an amazing staff. They down sized and relocated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on what you are looking for
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARApril 1, 2019
Fulling job working with people who have mental and behavioral problems. Not for the weak at heart but job did make me realize how I have been blessed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of paperwork and making sure patients had tests and results
RMA (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARMarch 14, 2019
This particular field was a lot of paperwork, scheduling appointments and test, setting up oxygen, CPap machines, and any appointments the patient would need, along with running back office patients for vitals and histories. I have learned that how to handle emergent workin appointments, what needs additional testing before a patient can be seen or be in public. I learned how to determin emergent situations and put patients on oxygen in emergent situations.

I really enjoy helping the patients to get towards a better quality of life and to determine how to make their lives easier.

I really enjoyed learning from the doctors so I can better take care of the patient.
Pros
The learning and friendships with trust I have developed.
Cons
When patients don't realize how pertinent or important situations can be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work environment and other employees
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARMarch 6, 2019
The reason I left is because I worked there a year full time and never received benefits. The supervisor kept telling me I was next to get them then he would give it to someone else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  NyFebruary 14, 2019
I been at Unity Health for 3 years now I really enjoy working for this nursing home. I enjoy providing care for the residents and providing. The with daily task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with patients and spending time with them
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 8, 2018
A typical day at work was usually helping post-op patients start learning to walk again after having knee or hip surgery, Help them eat and bath as well as take there blood pressures, check there oxygen, take blood and just spend some general quality time with those patients who did not get any family or friends to visit them.
Pros
getting to spend special time with patients and getting to know them personally
Cons
When all the call bells are going off and you can only be in one place at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna/huc
CNA/HUC (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARNovember 24, 2018
I love the people that I work with and for. Patient care and patient safety is very high on the priority. Pay could be more for the CNA/HUC due to having up to 9 patients can be hard.
Pros
People i work with
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was awful, several "bosses"
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJuly 24, 2018
Boss didn't like to do her job. Other employees liked to boss people around and undermine their abilities/take credit for their work. Staff loves to cause drama among employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Floor Nurse (Former Employee) –  Searcy, AR 72143July 2, 2018
I worked form daycare to CNA to RN, had every job possible in clinical setting, did med-surg, surgical, wound clinic, all a variety of learning experiences,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring and fun place to work
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARJune 25, 2018
Very nice place to work you can tell you are more than just an employee you are part of a family where they encourage you to learn and grow and advance yourself
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
My pay wasnt the greatest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARMay 15, 2018
Having a set schedule. working with a good group. cleaning different areas. cleaning is the same, but working in different areas is good.

We do get a bonus some years,
Pros
co workers and bonuses
Cons
the psych units, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get to know the community
PFS (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARApril 16, 2018
Busy admitting patients to the diagnostic tests and surgeries. Most days go by fast. Hardest part of the job is always smiling when the patients are not happy and yelling or upset. Best part is the patients. They are different everyday.
Pros
Management dedicated to the sucess of their departments
Cons
Employees dedications are not always the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CSA (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARMarch 15, 2018
Admit patients to rooms and take care of them while communicating their needs. I would check in on them and assure they're okay and get their vital signs as well. I also had to communicate with the nurses if the vitals needed to be reported.
The hardest part is getting started with your shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realistic expectations.
Physician Assistant - Hospitalist (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARMarch 7, 2018
I work as a physician assistant for the hospitalist group. I take admission call in addition to admitting, rounding and discharge patients from the observation floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fast paced
Account Analyst (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJanuary 11, 2018
The hospital is a great place to have a career. The staff is wonderful, the patients are wonderful and the upper management is amazing. The job changes a lot due patient care needs, but it's all the same skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unity is my first employment. This is where I started my nursing career. This is good environmetal worplace where a healthcare professional who look
RN (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 27, 2017
Unity is my first employment. This is where I started my nursing career. This is good environmetal worplace where a healthcare professional who look for job security will be happy to be part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not follow up on promises
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Searcy, AROctober 18, 2017
Unity is a great place to work, However They need to work on thier Intergrity and follow through on promises made to their employees. If you are "white" it's a great place to work.You won't have to worry about all the "Hidden what seems like "jim crow laws and traps" they have underneth to help them keep the place "White" and over paid.
Pros
payday comes every other week.
Cons
payday comes every other week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with tons of learning
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Searcy, AROctober 7, 2017
a typical day at work never looks the same, its a hospital.
i learned to work better with others even if they refused to work.
management was awful, and still is.
culture was interesting because you were always seeing something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career opportunity
Director of Case Management (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARSeptember 27, 2017
Senior leadership treated associates like family. They were willing to go the extra mile when an associate was in need. Multiple examples with varying level of employees throughout my 10 year experience.
Pros
great career opportunity, opportunity for advancement, educational opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unity Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 59 reviews
523
417
315
21
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight