UNIVERSAL LUBRICANTS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed, fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 14, 2017
A typical day at work is Greeting Customers and Coworkers and making sure the they felt Welcomed when they came through that door, I learned skills that will help me in my future endeavors.. My Boss is the Best Boss you could ever work for, not only does he care for you as an employee, he cares for you as an individual, the hardest part of the job was to see people leaving because their time there was up, the most enjoyable part was to come together as a family and enjoy one another on Food Days, Employee Activities and of course PAYDAY!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average workplace
Master data/credit assistant (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 18, 2017
Universal Lubricants had an average workplace environment. Most people were there just for the paycheck and were not truly invested in the company or its products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 17, 2017
Small office/distribution centers for the most part. Spend most of my time out talking with customers and prospecting for new business. Good management and values.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Universal
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Wichita, ksAugust 25, 2016
Good place to work. they are willing to train unexperienced individuals. The hours were great. Good benefits and retirement. Universal Lubricants is located off north 29th street and I135.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great entry level job
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 5, 2016
If you're just starting off in the gas and oil industry, Universal is a great place to start. It feels more like a family than a business. Management actually cares about its employees. I would stay if I didn't need to move out of state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company will have difficulty surviving their current market conditions
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILMarch 10, 2016
Company over-invested in capitol improvements before their markets started to crash. Over-extended geographical coverage and had to pull back to avoid going under. Had to sell a major portion of their holdings back in 2013 to cut costs. Inexperienced upper management.
Pros
Good paying company
Cons
Run by inexperienced CEOs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven workplace in an ever changing industry
Regional Customer Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 5, 2016
I love the management and staff that I work for and with. However it seems that over several aquisitions over the years there are too many companys under the universal name that chose to perform the same responsibilities their own way instead of welcoming cohesion and uniformity.
Pros
Delightful employees
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work environment i have had worked in
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 1, 2015
i never once did not want to go to work. great work environment. the job wasnt difficult and a good bunch of guys to work with. i wish i wouldnt of had to move
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential that it may never live up to
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  KansasDecember 1, 2014
company has the potential to be a great place for both the customer and the employees. Due to disorganization and being constantly over capacity most days it is impossible to walk away with a feeling of success.
Pros
good people, unique work environment
Cons
to much to fix
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  WichitaOctober 8, 2014
If you enjoy being threatened of being let go on a regular basis this is the job for you. I was in sales and it was an awful experience. My manager had been in the business less than any other employee. Gone through three CEO's in five years.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Nearly everything but benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  sioux city iaJanuary 9, 2014
Not too hard of work with decent compensation. Hard to get raises or advancement.
Pros
security
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great small bussiness to work for.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 28, 2013
learned how to manage time and distance.
learned customer service.
learned self value
hardest part of job working with used oil products.'
owners were great to work for.
Pros
great exp. with equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report

See more UNIVERSAL LUBRICANTS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSAL LUBRICANTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
56
44
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

UNIVERSAL LUBRICANTS Reviews by Location