Universal Pediatrics, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
45
32
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for the company
Home-health Trach/Vent Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAMarch 1, 2018
I enjoyed every minute of working for universal. If you are looking to advance into higher positions they're more than willing to contact you with different opportunities.
Pros
Management, VERY good communication
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work with pediatrics
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Canton, SDAugust 26, 2017
A typical day at work would include going to the house, waking up the child, getting them dressed, fed and give medications. Sometimes I even went to school with the child.
Pros
working with kids
Cons
health insurance is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend unless willing to work overtime anytime.
Home Health Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAAugust 22, 2017
Required to work over time. Management only looked out for themselves and aren't advocates for the nurses. With multiple years of service did not receive any raises. Couldn't take a day off unless you knew a month in advance when that day would be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rapid City, SDMay 22, 2017
Great manager in Rapid City, sadly she recently left! Hours are tough. Pay is decent. No breaks. Most families are appreciative of the nurses. Lots of documentation.
Pros
manager
Cons
hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding experience wth client I worked with
LPN (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDApril 25, 2017
Got call to move to another town to care for another client and when got settled there, was called on Friday before was to start job on Monday that job was put on hold and had to find another job then. Was very unhappy with the way it was handled by upper staff.
Pros
Closeness to client and family
Cons
Not trusting way other assignment was handled
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMarch 24, 2017
I worked odd hours (11pm-8am) 4 nights in a row. It didn't work well having a child and family. I did enjoy my patient and the family and loved the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but no money
Medical Assistant and Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  NYOctober 26, 2016
Los jefe son bueno pero no pagan bien.me siento bien por que me gusta trabajar con niños sacando sangre tengo muchos año haciendo ése trabajo
Pros
none
Cons
no hay descanzo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for 1st RN job
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sheldon, IAFebruary 15, 2016
I enjoyed working at Universal Pediatrics. I worked to provide care for a 3 year old patient who was born at 28 weeks gestation. The patient had a trach and a g-tube. I performed continuous medical monitoring of his respiratory system and GI system every hour, with vitals and complete assessment Q4 hours. I enjoyed working with my patient. The hardest part of my job was working nights, and it was only as hard as it was because I was also finishing my schooling, so I worked nights and went to school during the day. I enjoyed working with my supervisor and had a good relationship with everyone at work. I learned that I would probably enjoy working in home health as an older nurse, but that I would really like to work in a hospital and get better experience rather than just one super specialized patient.
Pros
Free lunch during orientation
Cons
No benefits, working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Administrator (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IASeptember 21, 2015
The children the company serves and their families are wonderful to work with and to provide services for in any capacity.
Pros
Working with disabled and medically fragile children
Cons
long hours that are uncompensated and are expected by Corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
RN (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WIJuly 9, 2015
The management is great at making every nurse feel appreciated, however compensation is not great and neither are the benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Universal Pediatrics, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Universal Pediatrics, Inc. Reviews by Location