Universal Pressure Pumping, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place, good condition
E-Tech Level (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 14, 2019
Like job place, good co-worker, the company give me safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 28, 2019
Good Company to work for - fair and room for advancement
During the down turn the Company kept us working
We have a very good management team in place to keep the company moving forward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with not-so-good people work for
EO2 (Current Employee) –  El Reno, OKJanuary 16, 2019
Universal pressure pumping as in crack pumping is good but on the management side they suck at their job. They have good et's and mechanics here working to keep the equipment running the best they can but without proper maintenance and funding they can only do so much. The management things we just need to do the bare minimum buy the cheapest parts and we'll get by.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Management management management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Punxsutawney, PAJanuary 12, 2019
I had alot good times working there. Mostly everyone worked together to get work done fast and effentinally
They had good equipment and kept it maintained
Pros
Good people to work for
Cons
Pay was decent but couldve been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, fair pay
DOT LOG CLERK (Former Employee) –  Carrizo Springs, TXOctober 17, 2018
Was able to snag a job with this oil company right out of college, with zero experience. The pay was more than fair, and more than I expected. The work was endless, the hours (in my department at least) were ridiculous. I was on a 5/2 schedule, rotating from day to night shift. It was exhausting. Great job for a single person, not so great if you want to spend more time at home. Although the pay and benefits were nice
Pros
Great pay, benefits, friendly coworkers
Cons
Long hours, rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did my job, they paid me
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXAugust 8, 2018
The job of a lab technician is very straightforward. So you just show up and do your job well and by the book and there wont be any problems.

My only caution is that you should never deviate from your exact job, unless a superior gives you direct orders in written form. The lab does a very good job of giving technicians a lot of protection as long as they stick to the rules. (This is a very good thing). So you should absolutely NEVER deviate from that.
Pros
Well defined job, clean environment, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with worldwide recognition
Equipment Operator 2 (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 8, 2018
Is a company whit great opportunities for personal and intellectual development and whit very good benefitsfor its employees and in addition to a very good work environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boom in the oil field
District HSE Manager (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXSeptember 22, 2017
Great experience working for the company, unfortunately I married and had a family and this left very little time to spend with them. Days began at 0400 and ended near midnight.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible shifts/good pay/very limited benefits
Shuttle Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJuly 27, 2017
Universal was a good place to work in the beginning. When the price of oil went down, the company suffered huge losses in revenue. They were forced to do lay offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days
Field Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 15, 2017
Wake up clock in, start or finish the job I was or will be working on, management was good, work place fair, hardest was constant change in schedule..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if possible
Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Elmendorf, TXApril 10, 2017
This company used to pay more than other frac companies, they had to because their equipment was c.r.a.p. Still is c.r.a.p, but they lowered their pay scale. They will let you go without blinking an eye. The OP's managers are useless, scatter brained, and out of touch with reality, especially T.W. The majority of the field sup's are cool. Co-workers are alright. Housing is pretty good. Bonuses are non existent. Constantly working on equipment.
Pros
Housing, co workers
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Truck Driver-Sand Hauler (Former Employee) –  Carrizo Springs, TXMarch 3, 2017
Great working hours and pay rate. Good health & retirement benefits.
Enjoyed alternating shifts. Man camp available. Close to home in case of emergency. Plenty of days off to go home to visit.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place where everyone helps each other
Supervisor-Monica Reyna (Current Employee) –  Elmendorf, TXOctober 15, 2015
At Universal Pressure Pumping I started out at the Driver Qualification Clerk. I then moved to Accounts Payable where I issued PO #'s. I received and processed all invoices then scanned them into our corporate office. After this was complete I would file all invoices accordingly. I love my job and the people I work with. The office is very laid back and everyone is able to do their job without a lot of stress. Everyone is very kind and helpful and easy to get along with.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Being away from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have not fulfilled expectations from initial employment
Cotulla Rail Spur - Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Carrizo Springs, TXApril 22, 2014
We were to be a large sand facility, servicing frac crew. Silo storage and office. Has not been built in 2 years, and fear it will not be.

Good people to work with, but morale is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Universal Pressure Pumping, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
53
45
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Universal Pressure Pumping, Inc Reviews by Location