University of Central Arkansas Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search See all 149 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inviting work environment.
Writing Center Consultant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARSeptember 12, 2018
Working here was one of my favorite memories of my college career. The director and assistant director were mentors to all of us. My co-workers were younger than me, but I felt close to all of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCA Special Events
Florist, Decorator (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARSeptember 10, 2018
This creative and fast paced work environment is great for those looking for a creative outlook with a strong work ethic. Special Events at a University are fun and challenging.
Pros
Creative Outlook
Cons
May be odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARAugust 27, 2018
Working on the campus of UCA is great. You are able to get a lot of networking in and meet a lot of great people. A typical work day isn't too stressful. The jobs are mostly relaxed.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Min. wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the people I was working with.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARAugust 11, 2018
While the pay wasn't the best, the environment I was working in was amazing. I got along with teachers and staff alike. If I had any questions, I knew who to ask for the answers, and they were always willing to share information with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recruiting Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARJuly 14, 2018
Military work culture. Helping others is most rewarding. Many opportunities for travel and training. No promotions from within. The hardest part of the job is seeing those you train, leave.
Pros
Travel Opportunities
Cons
No promotion from within
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the interactions
Supplementary Instructor (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJune 26, 2018
Loved being an SI worker because I got to meet so many people. So excited to get to show people the love I had for a subject and hopefully made learning fun for them.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time and made friends during the job
Student Manager (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJune 1, 2018
Usually started the day around 1 pm. I would set up practice and get ready for the players to come out for early work. After practice wich was usually 2-3 hours long, I would do team laundry and be done by 8 pm.
Pros
Free Food, Travel a lot
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and sometimes stressful
LEARNING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 17, 2018
As far as I know, the Learning Assistant role is no longer a role at UCA; however, when I was partaking in said role it was competitive and fun. I had to opportunity to meet dozens of students, each with their own story to tell as I aided them in their career at UCA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Family Oriented
Graduate Representative (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 9, 2018
This was a place that provided great career opportunities and fun activities for staff. The culture was built on family and deep connections. The opportunities to advance were not a plentiful
Pros
Family culture
Cons
Not many opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Business Department Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 8, 2018
Helped me get through my college classes. It was just a work study position, so I can't speak to the culture or the benefits of UCA. It was a great job to have while in classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional
Student Assistant for Career Services (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 6, 2018
It was a a student job so the pay wasn’t normal, it got difficult when you had assignments you could be working on but instead your picking up mail or running errands the office moral wasn’t really high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 27, 2018
This job was amazing. It was relaxing while also working at the same time. My manager was also amazing and she understood me very well. I love the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for University students
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 26, 2018
My job as an office worker is the perfect job for any student. There is not much busy work and is mostly just a role to supervise the office. Due to this I am able to study and work on homework during work hours. Overall it is a very good job for someone who is just trying to make some spending money.
Pros
Free printing, work on assignments during work
Cons
not many hours per week, and not enough pay to live off of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Baseball player (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 4, 2018
Excelente lugar para hacer conexiones y desarrollar disciplina.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with assisting our students.
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 3, 2018
I learned how to be very professional in what i did.
Management where the best!!!
Culture, very diverse and i loved it.
Hardest, none
Most enjoyable part of the job, the students.
Pros
Pros: Benefits. The relationship with colleagues.
Cons
Cons: Need more pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Food worker (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 27, 2018
Good company but it must have more organization, you cannot be bored by people. You are always in movement so it avoids to get sleepy. I really recommend that for people who like to be in movement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 22, 2018
Worked at the front desk of the office. Translated documents in English and Chinese. Took videos and pictures of events. Responsible for editing video and event promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 22, 2018
Organized student orientation and helped new international students adapt to their new environment. Improved my communication skills. Provided the opportunity to learn how to organize events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Director of Basketball Operations /Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 1, 2018
UCA is a great school. If you like a warm and welcoming environment, then this is the school you want to be at.

After four years here, I can honestly say Conway, AR is a great place to live, raise a family, and is a hot spot for young people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great job while you are in school.
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 28, 2018
Being an RA expanded my skill set and perspective. It had its challenges, but it was so rewarding to help residents navigate through college and life. This is definitely an experience-gain job.
Pros
They say you only work about "20 hours a week", but it is almost 24/7.
Cons
I wish I got paid more for the amount of time, energy, and effort I put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Central Arkansas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 149 reviews
581
454
312
21
11

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

University of Central Arkansas Reviews by Location