University of Central Arkansas Employee Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Based on 144 reviews
Ratings breakdown
579
451
312
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the interactions
Supplementary Instructor (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJune 26, 2018
Loved being an SI worker because I got to meet so many people. So excited to get to show people the love I had for a subject and hopefully made learning fun for them.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time and made friends during the job
Student Manager (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJune 1, 2018
Usually started the day around 1 pm. I would set up practice and get ready for the players to come out for early work. After practice wich was usually 2-3 hours long, I would do team laundry and be done by 8 pm.
Pros
Free Food, Travel a lot
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and sometimes stressful
LEARNING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 17, 2018
As far as I know, the Learning Assistant role is no longer a role at UCA; however, when I was partaking in said role it was competitive and fun. I had to opportunity to meet dozens of students, each with their own story to tell as I aided them in their career at UCA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Family Oriented
Graduate Representative (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 9, 2018
This was a place that provided great career opportunities and fun activities for staff. The culture was built on family and deep connections. The opportunities to advance were not a plentiful
Pros
Family culture
Cons
Not many opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Business Department Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 8, 2018
Helped me get through my college classes. It was just a work study position, so I can't speak to the culture or the benefits of UCA. It was a great job to have while in classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional
Student Assistant for Career Services (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 6, 2018
It was a a student job so the pay wasn’t normal, it got difficult when you had assignments you could be working on but instead your picking up mail or running errands the office moral wasn’t really high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 27, 2018
This job was amazing. It was relaxing while also working at the same time. My manager was also amazing and she understood me very well. I love the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for University students
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 26, 2018
My job as an office worker is the perfect job for any student. There is not much busy work and is mostly just a role to supervise the office. Due to this I am able to study and work on homework during work hours. Overall it is a very good job for someone who is just trying to make some spending money.
Pros
Free printing, work on assignments during work
Cons
not many hours per week, and not enough pay to live off of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Baseball player (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 4, 2018
Excelente lugar para hacer conexiones y desarrollar disciplina.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with assisting our students.
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 3, 2018
I learned how to be very professional in what i did.
Management where the best!!!
Culture, very diverse and i loved it.
Hardest, none
Most enjoyable part of the job, the students.
Pros
Pros: Benefits. The relationship with colleagues.
Cons
Cons: Need more pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about University of Central Arkansas?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Food worker (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 27, 2018
Good company but it must have more organization, you cannot be bored by people. You are always in movement so it avoids to get sleepy. I really recommend that for people who like to be in movement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 22, 2018
Worked at the front desk of the office. Translated documents in English and Chinese. Took videos and pictures of events. Responsible for editing video and event promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 22, 2018
Organized student orientation and helped new international students adapt to their new environment. Improved my communication skills. Provided the opportunity to learn how to organize events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Director of Basketball Operations /Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 1, 2018
UCA is a great school. If you like a warm and welcoming environment, then this is the school you want to be at.

After four years here, I can honestly say Conway, AR is a great place to live, raise a family, and is a hot spot for young people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great job while you are in school.
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 28, 2018
Being an RA expanded my skill set and perspective. It had its challenges, but it was so rewarding to help residents navigate through college and life. This is definitely an experience-gain job.
Pros
They say you only work about "20 hours a week", but it is almost 24/7.
Cons
I wish I got paid more for the amount of time, energy, and effort I put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Center for Writing and Communication (CWC) Tutor (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 22, 2018
The CWC staff works to promote an environment of comfort and safety while students come in to have tutors look over their papers. The warm atmosphere mixed with the undying diligence from tutors that look over papers makes this job feel more like a hobby, something that I love to do, rather than a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 19, 2018
The work hours are wonderful for a student.
Pay was not exactly high.
Great managment with a good set of standards.
Learned many things about the IT field.
Pros
Hours, Culture
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career Choice
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 17, 2018
Excellent work flow, and plenty of work. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for student work. Professional environment and will learn many aspects of management skills.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and healthy environment
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 15, 2018
Working at UCA greatly developed my skill as a team worker. It also helped me learn very variant skills. The bosses build healthy relationship with their employees and create conducive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJanuary 28, 2018
UCA was a great place to work. The pay is not the best, but you get a lot of fringe benefits. The University allows for great work/life balance. You are always encouraged to take care of family first! Love the environment at UCA!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Central Arkansas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

University of Central Arkansas Reviews by Location