University Of Cincinnati Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 311 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5156
494
344
212
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 311 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Military Science instructor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 5, 2018
Great place to work. I was assigned there with the US Army as an Reserve Officer Training Instructor. Supervisor and entire staff all very professional and great to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very satisfying
Event Management Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 2, 2018
Wonderful experience. Worked closing with marketing and the sales force for a fortune 500 company. Enjoyed the interaction with clients and vendors.
Pros
Tuition remission for family
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student worker
student worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 26, 2018
I worked at UC as a student worker years ago in a research lab as a student worker, supporting the other staff. It was a very positive experience with a fair boss and great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is only my experience work as Teaching Assistant while getting my Masters
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 24, 2018
It can be difficult to collaborate with your professor, depending on the ease of access and how friendly or agreeable they are. Some are wonderful, some not so much. However, it helps to have some kind of source of income while working to get your degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and a lot of room for growth in your field.
Student Co-op (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 19, 2018
It a great environment to work in, and everybody is nice and helpful. Even as a co-op you are treated very well, learn an enormous amount, and are given a good amount of responsibility. I love those that I work with and the every day challenge of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work.
Undergraduate Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 16, 2018
- The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
- I also loved the fact that I got to help students on a daily basis!
-Great hours and work/life balance.
Pros
I made my own hours
Cons
The pay could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uc
Assistant Director, Graduate Programs (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH 45221June 11, 2018
The University of Cincinnati College of Nursing and Health Sciences was a very professional environment where I grew personally and increased my management leadership style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LLEG was as great summer internship
Graduate Student Speech-Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 9, 2018
I loved working at LLEG at the University of Cincinnati in the LLEG program. It was a fun and educational experience. It was an internship, so there was no pay or benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Er
RN (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 9, 2018
this was a very difficult place to work
there were an increased amount of homeless people
drug over doses
suicide attempts
there was an extreme amount of burn out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Environment
Computer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 31, 2018
Good benefits - slow increases. Nice work balance, good management, free tuition, and nice pension plan or 401k if you elect.

Overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low price gym membership
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH 45220May 28, 2018
Good company to work for. Many employees had over ten years in.
I was there there for 23 years. Good vacation and sick days.
Located in the heart of Cincinnati
Pros
Tuition remission for family
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so bad of a place
Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 17, 2018
Although i did not like some of the management, UC is a pretty good place to work,They can pay more however it is a teaching facility and you are always learning something new
Pros
salary
Cons
education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processing Mail
Mail Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH 45221May 9, 2018
Morning mail is brought by USPS, broke down, and distributed to its proper mail location.
Billing is prepared for end of the month
Look ups are done
Afternoon mail is received from our mailmen's, and USPS, broke down and distributed
Outgoing mail is processed and postage is added.
Air mail and UPS mail is completed
Incoming mail is broke down, and distributed to proper mail locations.
Right up mail
Go home
Pros
The hard working people
Cons
Mail is constant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing environment
Director of Women's Basketball Camp (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 3, 2018
I enjoyed my job because everyday presented new challenges which allowed for new ways of to make the work environment and community safer and better. My coworkers were a joy to work with and learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good collegeal working enviornment
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 3, 2018
Excellent place to work with good friendly staff and excellent support services. Good weather and amazing city to live with children. Provided a good balance of life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The University has a ways to go to be considered diverse and ethical
Staff (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 2, 2018
While the university should be one of the most accepting of diversity and inclusion people of color are not welcome as students, faculty or staff. Any employee of color who does not go along with their thinking or ways is ostracized. Management operates under a facade, and due to the letters behind their names, believe they are intellecually superior to those under them and in the communities with which they interact.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Treatment of non-academics and students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating environment with excellent leadership
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 30, 2018
I worked as a TA for an upper level neurophysiology lab under the direction of the department head. The experience was much more than a job. I was able to develop personal relationships with the students, (due to small class size) and worked along side my favorite professors. It was an enlightening and enjoyable experience that has made me reconsider my career trajectory.
Pros
Stimulating environment, ability to apply knowledge learned in class, excellent direction and oversight
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for freshman
Learning Assistant Center | Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 28, 2018
Working at the front desk is a fairly simple job. Hours are very flexible, they work around your class schedule. You learn a lot about the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Helpdesk Technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 26, 2018
As my first real job, it was pretty good. A learned a lot about how to explain how to talk about computers to people who knew little to nothing about them. I learned how to customer support over the phone and how to explains things to user over the phone. Overall its a great fist co-op / job, but there is little to no room for advancement.
Pros
Lots of Experience with customer support.
Cons
No room for advance, low wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse activities
Laboratory Associate, Senior (Current Employee) –  Batavia, OHApril 24, 2018
The workplace offered a variety of activities. I learned about gardening as I assist with the community garden. As long as I as met expectations I was worked independently. I enjoyed the workplace.
Pros
Independence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University Of Cincinnati. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

University Of Cincinnati Reviews by Location