University of Colorado Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 712 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5345
4228
396
226
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 711 reviews matching the search See all 712 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time at UCCS
Professor and Director of Art History (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 16, 2018
Too bad my position was eliminated. I adored UCCS. The students were great as were all the members of the staff and support team. I enjoyed my autonomy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent research facilities
Postdoctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  Adams County, COJuly 12, 2018
A top notch research institution on the outskirts of Denver with great resources and excellent faculty. A beautiful campus and a terrific place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Assistant
LEARNING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJuly 11, 2018
Great way to get your foot in the door with some teaching experience as a n undergraduate. Works well with your class schedule while also keeping you involved with the students. Overall I loved it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work environment
Undergraduate Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJuly 9, 2018
I really enjoyed work for the University of Colorado Boulder. The staff was amazing and you were encouraged work for others. There was always someone willing to help and I learned so much there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observed gym area
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJuly 9, 2018
Worked as a front desk attendant swiping members in to the schools gym. Performed gym cleaning, supervision and ensured a safe environment. Short flexible shifts.
Pros
Quick flexible shift options
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Role model of person serving in leadership/management capacity
Assistant Professor - RN/BSN Program (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 9, 2018
Relaxed teaching atmosphere and cultural environment.

Existing Leader truely a role model and inspiration for development of faculty...

Hardest part was having to relocate to another state.
Pros
Teaching-Learning Environment
Cons
Can't think of any!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a student job
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJuly 3, 2018
I was a student teacher and aided younger under graduates in their project scope and design. I was paid and was allowed to keep track of my hours, I worked anywhere between 6-10 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
IT Student Technician (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 29, 2018
I absolutely love my job here. It is a lot of fun, relaxed, pays well, and the management is amazing. I would highly recommend this position to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressfull
Health Care Technician/Billing Liaison (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 28, 2018
Emotionally draining and management does not support staff or clients. Its all about the money. There is no career advancment opportunities. Everyone is underpaid, overworked and underappreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was work study
Engineering Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 28, 2018
It was work study so when ever I do not have class I worked so it was convenient for me with my schedule and life style at that time that is why I loved there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for students
Preservation Lab Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 21, 2018
As a student, working on campus is the most convenient and understanding place to work if you're looking for a relaxed part-time job and don't have the time or a car to work off campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor administration
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 20, 2018
Administration gives too many people the power to make decisions. No one is safe. Co-workers will throw you under the bus just to save their own skin. I would never recommend UCCS to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exciting
CU Boulder Campus Controller's Office (CCO) (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 12, 2018
This organization is filled with nice people. However, it is antiquated in use of technology and in its business practices. Managers are not trained to manage, nor are they trained to lead. Upper (top) Administration is great. Mid-level, second tier AVCs are only concerned about what they control, not their people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staff and Peers
MBA Cohort (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 11, 2018
Great school with a great business program. Allowed its student multiple paths to success through rigorous curriculum and extensive examinations proctored by professors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Research Assistant
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 7, 2018
This was a great place for me to grow and learn. It was my first job in a professional setting and it was a great experience. All of the coordinators were friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor leadership way out of touch with current leadership practices
Production II (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 5, 2018
Leadership at the University of Colorado is incapable of working effectively with their employees to resolve conflict.
On the plus side the benefits are good.
Pros
Fun working with students loved meeting foreign students
Cons
Really poor work ethics, lots of inefficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Place to work.
PM Shop Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 4, 2018
The only downfall to working there was parking and the pay. There was parking but it was half a mile from campus. The advancements for positions were not open very often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just some seasonal jobs while I was in school
Community Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 3, 2018
The pay is low for most jobs, with little opportunity to increase wage. But there are no taxes taken out the paychecks, so it semi-balances out. Ultimately, I found they tended to take some things a little too seriously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Employee Benefits (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COMay 31, 2018
The University of Colorado is a very progressive place to work where individual ideas are welcomed which enhances workplace culture. Would highly recommend this employer.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Computer graphic designer (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTMay 29, 2018
Good individual project trust to be completed. Wonderful staff to give praise in job well done. Great referrals and references. Great skills they helped me to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Colorado. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight