University of Connecticut Health Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 178 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTJune 4, 2018
Working as a telecom operator was horrible every call was monitor and every call was to be said as the script could not speak spanish knowing I was bilingual
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
Management was poor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience
Intern at Area Heath and Education Center (AHEC) (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 23, 2018
I enjoyed my internship at UCONN! It related to my Public Health background, I had to help with programs and activities that improve the health of children. For example, educating 2nd graders about brushing their teeth in a fun way. UCONN dental students come to a local elementary school and make teeth brushing interactive for students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 18, 2018
great place to work. awesome people to work with. you find great people that love what they do you meet awesome family members that you can relate to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits.
DENTAL HYGIENIST (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 13, 2018
Great benefits but under paid vs outside . Parking difficult for employees . Construction overwhelming. Patient care was the most important thing to the providers.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Intern/Student (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 12, 2018
I gained a lot of experience at uconn health center. The dental staff were helpful and eager to teach me. I highly recommend anyone to intern here, you will benefit from it.
Pros
Gained a lot of experience
Cons
drama with some of the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,back stabbing and gossiping co-workers
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTApril 19, 2018
Very poisoning place to work. Even I am dying I'll never let UCONN to treat me as a patient. Hostile work enviromment. People are back stabbing and gossipy.
Pros
there is no pros
Cons
it is a techeng hospital. if you want to be a guinea pig go to UCONN then.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Laboratory Assistant II-Central Processing (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTApril 16, 2018
Fun place to work at times and it would remain that way if not for the retaliation and hostility of the environment towards employees. My employment was enjoyable until I spoke up for myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTApril 14, 2018
Teaching environment, Friendly atmosphere, they respect the time, sometimes the job gets stressful if there is no enough staff.
The new building is full of technology and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huc
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTApril 3, 2018
This was one of the best hospitals I have ever had the pleasure to work for. I recommend anyone to work for them. It is a fast paced place to work but communication is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting niche between managed care and retail pharmacy
APPE Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTApril 2, 2018
The delightful attitudes of the pharmacy staff made interning there an enjoyable experience. There is a lot to learn about the difficulties that come with caring for inmates, in both empathy and resources, but I truly believe my experience there only boosted my desire to care deeply and equally for any and all patients.
Pros
Fairly close to the highway, right by a cute mom&pop Deli
Cons
Funding-cuts from the state have limited pharmacist's roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job experience
Application Analyst/Trainer - Consultant (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CT 06030March 31, 2018
I enjoyed working there
Work without stress
Flexible working hours
Superb team and managers
Well organized and prioritized assignments
Achievable targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCONN Health is a great place to work
Principal Trainer/Instructional Designer-Pathology (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTMarch 24, 2018
UConn Health is a great place to work. The work environment and beautiful campus make it easy to come to work every day. The Epic implementations test your organizational skills and the ability to work with many different groups of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTMarch 23, 2018
This was only an internship but this website is treating it like a real job. The internship was good for me to familiarize myself with the environment of real researchers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great health and longterm benefits
Staff RN, NICU (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMarch 19, 2018
pay is poor, but with overtime may make some extra to balance. the environment is not multicultural, very limited to people other ethnic backgrounds. schedule was not flexible.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTMarch 17, 2018
Working in a correctional facility is both interesting and challenging.
Due to the population I am engaged with it is to my best interest to keep a positive and happy attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SP position
S.P.Clinical Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southington, CTMarch 17, 2018
Special payroll position for the state of CT is a foot in the door it gives you an opportunity to show your skills and your work ethic. Although you are not given benefits right away if you work hard and apply yourself there are positions out there that eventually will open and you can apply for. You just have to be patient ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with good salary and benefits.
UCONN hospital (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMarch 13, 2018
I enjoyed my time working at UCONN i did my job with pleasure and happiness. I would certainly work there again given the chance. It was a great work experience.
Pros
Made me feel welcomed, great work team
Cons
Rumors and gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing environment
ADMINISTRATIVE PROGRAM ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Farmington CTMarch 9, 2018
Great place to work. I am very happy here with the company and the coworkers. They have great benefits, paid vacations, good health care plans and overall a great work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Office Clerk (Temp/NICU (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTMarch 5, 2018
I came into UCONN as a contract worker. I enjoy my experience throughout my time at UCONN
Every day within the hospital is different to all departments not being the same.
The NICU unit has its moments where it can be straight hectic and other days when it is not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTFebruary 27, 2018
I am presently volunteering for Uconn health center. I do not get compensate for my time there. However, I do find the overall staff very friendly and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Connecticut Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 178 reviews
575
458
329
29
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

University of Connecticut Health Center Reviews by Location