University of Delaware Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I volunteered
Server (Former Employee) –  DelawareJune 12, 2018
It was nice to see all the college kids enjoying the games going on. I helped make meals and serve. I went to multiple games and did concessions for UD.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Volunteer Income Tax Assistant Internship (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 6, 2018
Good experience, especially in the business school. Math department isn't great there. Campus is nice and students are friendly. School work is hard but the education offered is worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people, interesting work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lewes, DEJune 5, 2018
When management was good, job culture was excellent. Very interesting people doing interesting work. Usual gossip and such but it was a very good work experience.
Pros
Benefit package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent jobs for students at UD
Part-time jobs while still a student. (Current Employee) –  Ice Rink and Student CentersJune 2, 2018
Many part-time jobs available for students at UD with flexible hours. The management is good and training is provided. If you want to work while being a student, it's easy to fit these jobs into your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Classroom Assistant & Tutor of Mathematics (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 31, 2018
Great. I loved working for the University of Delaware. Everyone there always made sure I powered thorugh the toughest days. The staff is amazing no matter where I worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place and professors
Poultry Production Work Study (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 25, 2018
Being involved in the University of Delaware work experience was an extremely educational experience. The professors in charge of this project were exceptionally helpful, laid back, and always willing to help the students learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  NYMay 23, 2018
Fast paced, little guidance, extremely busy/competitive/stressful, expensive. The internship prepared me for my current field of practice. The internship was brutal yet educational.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Graduate Assistant
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 19, 2018
While at the university, I worked as a graduate assistant. Faculty and staff were all very kind and helpful. I learned a lot both in the classroom and through the research that I worked on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow and very relaxed
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 3, 2018
everything was like an assembly line. which made the job easy for all us. everybody helped each other out. we kept all of our areas clean so when it was time for clean up it wasn't really much to do.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
low checks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and develop oneself
Graduate Research Assistant (GRA) (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 19, 2018
I did my PhD at University of Delaware and worked as a graduate research assistant. It is a great place to work, but can be more competitive. I owe my scientific development to my mentor and Udel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about University of Delaware?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 13, 2018
The life/work balance was not great. The city and university was good overall. So I can say that I had an average experience here given that I have a very good resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 9, 2018
Normal College Research
Worked good hours
Well Organized
Stayed On Campus
Enjoyed Networking
UD is like a family
Used my major to my advantage
good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agree do not work here!!!!!!
Research Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 25, 2018
Very biased work environment without policy or structure. I had 6 supervisors in less than 1 year because they didn't know who should take the role. Inconsistent, poor communication and lack of support.
Pros
Tuition and benefits
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student in the undergraduate ATEP
Athletic Training Student (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 23, 2018
Absolutely incredible undergraduate athletic training program. You are extremely well-prepared for a future career in athletic training and the staff are excellent mentors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 18, 2018
Unprofessional and unethical administration.
Inconsistent application of rules. Biased and obvious feelings for staff as friends, while others are never really accepted.
Evil, scary work culture where free exchange of thoughts and deals is frowned upon.
Pros
Free tuition
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 16, 2018
This is the place when you do not like big city. It is very quite and calm place to raise children. Great food and amazing cities and culture all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 28, 2018
I worked for hard for absolutely no money and I slaved away for not even getting a good reference. This was actually the biggest waste of time of my life and I regret ever giving research a shot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Delaware
Blue Hen Ambassador Tour Guide (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 25, 2018
Great environment to work in. Provides many options for current students. Connects students with alumni and helps ensure alumni have a strong network when they leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for research
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 24, 2018
University of Delaware is a great place to conduct research. The atmosphere is constructive and full of opportunities to learn more. Its also a great experience for future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace!
Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 22, 2018
I love managing at UD! My employees are very open-minded, flexible, and professional individuals! A typical day at work includes managing a research computer laboratory. We chit chat during breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Delaware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 260 reviews
5136
488
324
27
15

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.3

3.4Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

University of Delaware Reviews by Location