University Of Miami Health System Culture reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, lots of change at the top though
Vice Chair of Administration (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 3, 2018
Nice place to work.

typical day at work was long but rewarding. I learned a lot about teamwork and collaborating with key stakeholders across the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
team lead (Current Employee) –  miamiMarch 16, 2018
great environment to work in, staff are very positive as well as the managers. Everyone would help each other out when it came to working with sick patients.
Pros
sky view
Cons
doctor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Director of Facilities Operations (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 2, 2018
Not managed very well, no stability and administrative level staff unable to perform their job effectively. Culture not appreciated as individuals. The front line staff suffers at the decisions of the administrations misuse.
Pros
none
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clinical and Health Services Nutrition, (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 21, 2017
Engaging with clients and helping them achieve WIC services for their families . Continued to understand the different cultures that were being assigned daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits but culture is unwelcoming
decline (Former Employee) –  declineNovember 15, 2017
Relationships rule over quality and they do not welcome 'outsiders'. The old timers rule the culture with an iron fist. Innovation and accountability are not valued and God help any manager that tries to bring accountability into the culture.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
culture is unwelcoming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization going through transition
Senior Clinical Systems Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 19, 2017
Organization is currently in transition. Anticipate it will be a minimum of 18 - 24 months before new culture, leadership, business strategy and direction is able to be assessed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 9, 2017
I loved this place they treated me great I love my co workers staff and the people who I meet there on a daily basis. Its very easy to find anything any one. There are always helpful
They had great benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay place to work. Cultural is horrible.
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 21, 2016
Senior leadership needs to be removed from this organization and start over fresh. The culture is horrible, they protect those who are not even qualified in doing their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
cook (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 16, 2015
A typical day at work consist of cooking the food for the patient we had a very good team, we worked well together. Management was not up to par
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great opportunity for advancement
IC/QC Tissue Bank (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 8, 2014
A day at work was awesome, lots of different job assignment which made my day fun. I can not say much about management, I thought I did. My job was not hard at all, it was something that I enjoyed.
Pros
understanding different bone tissues
Cons
coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more University Of Miami Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University Of Miami Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
513
413
38
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

University Of Miami Health System Reviews by Location