University of Mississippi Medical Center Employee Reviews for Unit Secretary

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 578 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 4, 2018
Great place to work. Great people to work with. Best place to start a career. UMMC is for people looking for a challenge. Really hard to get hired. Hope I can retire from there.
Pros
opportunity
Cons
need to have schooling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Unit Secretary - Newborn Intensive Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 26, 2017
A suggestions is to review training method and delivery. Also, take into consideration the ability to be able to communicate the training over a variety of age ranges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 31, 2017
I loved working on the high risk pregnancy floor. That's where I know I wanted to work in L&D. It's a lot to be learned working on a floor like that. The nurses where very helpful.
Pros
education hospital
Cons
not enough time to learn it all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 19, 2016
This was an over all great learning experience, especially on busy days. There was always room for advancement. Coworkers were a great team of work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and advance
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 28, 2016
I enjoyed my tenure at UMMC. It's a great place to learn and grow. The staff is caring and kind. We worked as a team and that made working easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
NURSE ASSISTANT / UNIT SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 10, 2016
great company! I enjoyed working there I met a lot of great people. they have great food for lunch breaks. its a very fast pace place. there is never a dull moment at the "U".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Secretary Manager (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 4, 2015
Met people from around the world from different cultures, some days were busy some slow, coworkers were like family, boss cared
Pros
i would reconsider
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work.
Emergency Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 22, 2014
No day is ever the same.
Ive learned to cherish each moment as if it was your last.
The management was fair.
My co worker all believed in team work.
The hardest part of my job was to not take it home.
The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing different types of people with one thing in mind.
Pros
Health care without the long waits and bills.
Cons
We never close and you must work a holiday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Secretary review
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 3, 2014
My typical day at work requires checking patients in and out of the hospital. Answering phone and relaying messages to the appropriate parties and other clerical duties as listed in my resume. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing patients improve health wise and being able to go home. The hardest part of my job is when the patients become very ill and it results in death. This job has taught me how to maintain my compose during a very difficult and time-sensitive environment. I have learn how to prioritize my job duties and see to every need of the customer is met in a orderly fashion
Pros
Job stability
Cons
Being exposed to bodily fluids on a very frequent basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 8, 2014
Great place to advance when opportunities are available, environment pleasureable and comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more University of Mississippi Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Mississippi Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 578 reviews
5231
4160
3129
231
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

University of Mississippi Medical Center Reviews by Location