University of Montana Employee Reviews in Dillon, MT

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTJuly 3, 2019
There were multiple responsibilities to this position. The tasks seemed difficult to complete. Several people have held this position over a three year period. I actually worked at University of Montana Western in Dillon, Montana.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small close community
TRIO Student Support Services (Current Employee) –  Dillon, MTDecember 18, 2018
Working as a team is valued at the University of Montana Western in Dillon, MT. This campus is affiliated with the University of Montana in Missoula.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed this job
FITNESS TRAINER (Current Employee) –  Dillon, MTOctober 16, 2018
If you go to Western and are in the HHP department, you should definitely do an internship. It looks great on a resume and you get a few credits for it.
Pros
Fun and flexible
Cons
No money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Stay Productive
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTJuly 31, 2018
Working on different buildings, finding new ways to have fun while working a long day, and each summer you're always finding things to do. My bosses were fantastic and very understanding when it came to classes and my other job.
Pros
Get to goof off sometimes
Cons
There wasn't any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temporary student job
Learning Center Tutor (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTAugust 6, 2017
While working in the Learning Center during the school year, I have enjoyed working as a Learning Center Tutor the University overall. The people are typically fun, easygoing, and understandable. Working with other students kept me engaged and I was usually respected and appreciated by my peers and employers. While the pay is low and typically requires work study, it is a good student job that helps tutors gain experience in their field of study.
Pros
Workable, fun
Cons
Low pay, often requires Work Study
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Online Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Dillon, MTJuly 11, 2017
I am an online adjunct instructor that lives out-of-state. I do not receive benefits or much support as this is an as needed position. Difficult to assess most of these qualities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for students to work
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTMay 15, 2017
Its a great on -campus job and the library staff is amazing to work with. You can learn so much from working there and meet so many different people. It is a work-study only job though.
Pros
get to choose your shifts
Cons
might have to work closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student-Athlete at Montana Western
Student- Athlete (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTMay 10, 2017
A typical day as a student athlete at the university of Montana Western I would wake up go to class(either in the morning or afternoon), work out, eat lunch, then go to practice for two hours. After practice I would go home eat dinner do some homework go to bed and then repeat the next day. My days as a student athlete were hard but they will be missed.
Pros
Athletic Scholarship
Cons
Located in a small town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTMarch 9, 2017
it was alot of hard work, cleaned all bathrooms and classroom, boss made it a fun and comfortable work environment. was a great job while still in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Registars assistant (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTMarch 1, 2017
They covered everything need to work your hardest and perform the best work. Taught you everything needed. Always a fun environment. Never had a lack of work.
Pros
hour lunch, great community, great managment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good student job
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTFebruary 14, 2017
This was a job that I worked as a student. It payed the bills and was rewarding to boot. Happy I worked it and will always remember this experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to be awesome
Professor's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dillon, MTDecember 28, 2016
Pros: Great people, some excellent educators, fantastic location.
Cons: Does not deliver entirely on its promise to provide college students with "experiential" learning. Also woefully behind in Internet infrastructure (no wifi in classrooms).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Budget Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dillon, MTJune 9, 2014
Job is secure, but there is little room for advancement. Compensation is good for a state employment position, but not competitive with private sector positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and young work place on a college campus.
Athletic Videographer (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTJune 2, 2014
On this job I was responsible for filming athletic events and streaming them live on the internet. I worked with a crew of fellow college students, we filmed all home events for the University.
Pros
free food, fun film crew
Cons
Minimal pay, few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work study job.
Student Manager/Technology Center (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTAugust 22, 2012
This was a work study job on college, but was probably the funnest job I ever had. I worked in the Athletic Equipment Center. We maintained the fields, courts, and equipment for the student athletes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a work study position
Assistant Student Activities Director (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTAugust 21, 2012
This job was a work study job while in college. I helped schedule, set up, and promote Music, comedic, and magic acts for the students. I also would set up and show a weekly movie for the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Graphic Design Tech. (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTMay 23, 2012
Working for the University of Montana Western was a great experience. The working environment was extremely professional, and very comfortable. My co-workers exuded great communication in addition to amzing leadership qualities.
Pros
fun, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more University of Montana reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Montana. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 197 reviews
597
466
328
22
14

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

University of Montana Reviews by Location