University of Montana Employee Reviews for Custodian

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, Not very rewarding or compelling.
Student Custodian (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 13, 2019
This job, or rather the part of this job that occurs during the semester, is not hard. It is straightforward labor, and you manage yourself through your entire shift. The coworkers were fine, but never consistent in showing up. The job never pushes you, never requires you to be or do better, and often was frustrating due to factors completely out of your control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very worth it
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Toole VillagesJanuary 23, 2019
Working on the summer custodial crew was awesome. You are payed fairly for your work, hours are wonderful. all the people who work there are amazing and although it offers no benefits unless you are full time, its still a great company to work. Care more about you as a person then as anything else.
Pros
everything
Cons
no air conditioning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Stay Productive
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTJuly 31, 2018
Working on different buildings, finding new ways to have fun while working a long day, and each summer you're always finding things to do. My bosses were fantastic and very understanding when it came to classes and my other job.
Pros
Get to goof off sometimes
Cons
There wasn't any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best College Job, Hands Down
Student Custodian (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTOctober 19, 2017
I worked as a custodian at the University of Montana and it was the best work experience I've had so far. Managers are amazing and the team you work with are great. It's not difficult work and the hours are later which attracted me to the job in the first place. They are very understanding! As a college student, so many things come up and change and they were able to work with my schedule. I cannot express how much I wished I applied earlier.
Pros
Breaks, flexible scheduling, amazing coworkers and atmosphere
Cons
If you don't like to work evening/night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTMarch 9, 2017
it was alot of hard work, cleaned all bathrooms and classroom, boss made it a fun and comfortable work environment. was a great job while still in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student Employment
Student Custodian (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTFebruary 27, 2017
Overall the University of Montana is a good place to work as a student, but the wages are not very competitive and there are minimal openings beyond student positions. I would not advise a career with them outside of student work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaned apartments after tenants had departed
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTJanuary 12, 2017
I enjoyed this job because of my co-workers, they were very nice during my timid stage of college. I enjoyed the work because it was aesthetic, I got a sense of pride in my work when I walked passed the apartments I cleaned.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
was a temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college
Student Custodian (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTFebruary 1, 2015
University of Montana was a good college to go to.Lots of diversity there and good class courses. Rewarding part of going to school at the University of Montana was being able to do an internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Custodian (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 1, 2014
It was a good job that was lots of work. Did a lot of cleaning and sweeping and mopping. It was a laid back job that was nice and quiet.
Pros
Worked individually
Cons
worked late at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

See more University of Montana reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Montana. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 197 reviews
597
466
328
22
14

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

University of Montana Reviews by Location