University of Oklahoma Employee Reviews

Found 506 reviews matching the search See all 509 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma County, OKNovember 7, 2018
Working for OU is an experience that I will never forget. The people I worked around were hardworking individuals. They were always helpful and fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 6, 2018
Good work life balance, nice PTO. Health insurance is expensive for the family. Nice campus to work on, safety provided by OUHSC police. Able to attend my different events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to be in
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKNovember 5, 2018
- Work 8-5 typically
- Learned about data entry, Concur, & event planning
- Management was great
- Workplace culture was fun
- The people are great to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ouhsc review
Research Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 5, 2018
It was a great place to work. Boss and coworkers were easy to get along with. Difficult to get promoted unless you ask for it. We had all of the necessary supplies to our job well. We a lot of guidance from the PI.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Parking control assistance (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKOctober 29, 2018
You get to interact with the students daily helping them get situated and showing them wherever they are supposed to park their vehicles that are valid with their permits. You also interact with visitors on campus and direct them two locations they're not sure of.
Pros
Paid time off. And great benefits
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at the University of Oklahoma
Account Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 27, 2018
I was basically a receptionist, with a few accounting duties. This is a good place to work. The university is involved in a lot of good things for the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Summer Camp Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKOctober 26, 2018
This summer job has been one of my favorites. It is so wonderful to work with such great people and to get to know so many community partnerships around Norman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work Environment based on results, working in athletics
Coordinator of Player Development (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKOctober 17, 2018
Great job, fun, keeps me plugged into athletics still as a former student athlete. Stressful, requires travel in season, ability to work with people, be a team player, great communication skills, no room for advancement or much personal growth.
Pros
comp tickets to sporting events, family travel when applicable
Cons
not compensated well for work done, no room for advancement/raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work but Management is lacking
Graduate Programs Support (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 28, 2018
Management within my college/department caused most of the issues between staff. There was gossip of confidential information and belittling talk to staff members as well as upper management who would do nothing when staff would approach them to assist with problem solving.
Pros
tuition assistance and some benefits
Cons
Health insurance is awful and management is problematic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Tribal singer (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 25, 2018
Awesome place to work and get an education at the same time. You get to watch all the sports you want. Got a great education there as well, & friends.
Pros
Sports to watch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 21, 2018
I specifically worked as a cashier and it was great. I worked in teams of 3-4 employees at all time. We provided customer services, in person or through the phone.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Research Assistant at University of Oklahoma
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 19, 2018
I like this work because it is productive and collaborative work. Many groups are working together. I can easily ask questions at other group members and we are always helping each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Worker 1 (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 19, 2018
they treat people like its a political game. they care nothing for the actual workers and treat the students pretty bad. and when you say something they belittle you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a university campus
assistant stacks management (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 12, 2018
work varies greatly depending where you find employment with the university. the culture is laid back and generally the work is not too difficult.
-former student employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and travel
Laboratory assistant (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 5, 2018
While working in the lab I have learned different methods of data and sample collection and preservation, as well as traveling to Tanzania over the summer for new sample collection.
Pros
travel and experiences
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gta/gra
Graduate Teaching/Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 4, 2018
OU provides standard graduate student teaching assistantships and research assistantships. Can be quite competitive depending on the department. Compensation is adequate for the area and job requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 1, 2018
In a depertment level it was a great place to work, I felt appreciated by my manager and supervisor. I had excellent benefits but there was little room for advancement.
Pros
discounts, affordable healthcare
Cons
limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast workplace
Server/Cook (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKAugust 18, 2018
Working in the cafeteria had its ups and down. There were moments with the dinner rush that I felt stressed, but I liked working under those conditions. There were other really slower periods, but we were still required to do something instead of the required work it seemed.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Time
Financial Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKAugust 14, 2018
- Managed, advised & developed student leaders in the spending of $3 million in student and federal grant accounts.
- Established trust with major stake holders & vendors by leading major trainings on the lawful use of accounts and ensured proposed project spending met federal grant and university financial guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Norman
Athletics Coach (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKAugust 13, 2018
University of Oklahoma was an experience that improved all skills relating to my work within a field. OU encouraged professional growth and increased responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Oklahoma. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 509 reviews
5261
4148
373
216
111

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

1.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

University of Oklahoma Reviews by Location